Are you really sure you are using ORIGINAL parts?, Even workshop TAUKE kena upcar

LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 11:23 AM

638 posts

Nowadays why there is a sudden interest in buying car spare parts online ? Am I missing sth here ?
LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:19 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Dec 15 2025, 11:25 AM)
apa lagi, because cheap.
I had a very interesting discussion with my supplier about why online so cheap and etc...

He told me he oso sell his stuff online but but he will jack up the price coz of other costs....

Buying directly from his shop will be cheaper...

LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:20 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 15 2025, 12:36 PM)
Official SC is not always legit too. A lot of bait and switch / hanky panky.

Budak SC that I am close with told me a lot of SC keep the ori stock from HQ and use grade B stock for their own customer. The ori stock is then sold to stockist.

Usually it happens on higher value items especially suspension parts, alternator, compressor, cooling coil and etc.
Ori stock from factory ada pelbagai jenis, grade A and B...thats true....grade A mahal one...

Macam my brake pad...I bought ori but grade B ....
LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:40 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 01:33 PM)
LEL

I always thought Gred A B C are refer to other OEM like China, Thailand or Taiwan

the water is so deep
I have been buying spare parts by myself for more than 15 years and yes, I am learning new things everyday...

Wait till you see the computer system with all the parts number and all the schematic drawings in the computer system, lagi headache...

Sometimes even my dealer send me the schematic drawings coz he oso not sure what I am looking for...LOL...I have seen my dealer hunt for an O ring from PJ all the way to KL...just an O ring that cost RM 18....imagine that...He get it from KL then despatched to my workshop under the heavy monsoon rain....LOL...

Its a learning curve, can be fun, can be frustrating....

This post has been edited by LDP: Dec 15 2025, 01:42 PM

0.0138sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:20 PM