Solution to solve UEC senang je

TSGoodBoy2022
post Dec 12 2025, 08:07 PM, updated 2d ago

Sorry la I type C, many more Chinese than Chinese really cannot speak , read and write Malay 1. My relative sekumpulan like this 1.

Just say recognise but you must take SPM BM at least pass and History pass . Settle

Why so difficult . Give and take la
billyboy
post Dec 12 2025, 08:11 PM

2,220 posts

DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 12 2025, 08:11 PM

167 posts

iSean
post Dec 12 2025, 08:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:07 PM)
Sorry la I type C, many more Chinese than Chinese really cannot speak , read and write Malay 1. My relative sekumpulan like this 1.

Just say recognise but you must take SPM BM at least pass and History pass . Settle

Why so difficult . Give and take la
I think should just revised the SPM Language component examination doh.gif
Just create 2-3 variants of difficulty (Easy, Normal, Express)...

Since UEC Students are "recommended" to complete SPM at fifth year, before proceed last year sixth form for UEC.

I am a budak SJKC, did I thrived in BC/BM Environment growing up? No.
I struggled picking up Mandarin and BM.

I struggled my ass through Secondary School in SMK, just to get a bloody C in Bahasa Malaysia. And took all the English Papers Subjects because I know I surely can't make it in Malay medium subject classes.

Should really stop the Compulsory SPM Sejarah and Malay must PASS - mentality.
Pretty much this SPM certificate has destroyed alot of kids - educational pathway.

Especially those from Minority background here...
imalmighty
post Dec 12 2025, 08:29 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 12 2025, 08:27 PM)
I think should just revised the SPM Language component examination  doh.gif
Got whatsapp skip consonant incomprehensible difficulty?

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Dec 12 2025, 08:30 PM
TSGoodBoy2022
post Dec 12 2025, 08:37 PM

Since UEC Students are "recommended" to complete SPM at fifth year, before proceed last year sixth form for UEC.

I struggled my ass through Secondary School in SMK, just to get a bloody C in Bahasa Malaysia. And took all the English Papers Subjects because I know I surely can't make it in Malay medium subject classes.

Pretty much this SPM certificate has destroyed alot of kids - educational pathway.

i disagree, those UEC the school really program them as K M T mindset , they see Taiwanese like see own people , see malaysia like foreigners. Then the apa kamu kesah kalau saya ada wang very strong the attitude .

When they got saman , they will throw away that kind of attitude.

They need to know why Malaysia exist and its history. Don’t belip you ask them Melaka history, they tell you San yat Sun whole day. I type C I also wanna slap 9 them.

This kind of kacang lupakan kulit klang alot

This post has been edited by GoodBoy2022: Dec 12 2025, 08:39 PM
qsub
post Dec 12 2025, 08:38 PM

110 posts

To be honest, BM now borrow to many English word, i yese konfus.
loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 08:46 PM

500 posts

A lot of angmoh universities also have their entry requirements. Even Singapore requires English. So it isn't weird for us to have a Malay requirement of some sort.

For History, I agree a bit with TS here. Is the UEC History paper equivalent to STPM? If not, then what would make more sense, should dong zong include the missing parts into their syllabus or should UEC graduates take a separate course? This requires careful discussion among the different parties. Give the government time to work this out.

Inb4 loserguy butthurt like TS
iSean
post Dec 12 2025, 08:48 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:37 PM)
i disagree, those UEC the school really program them as K M T mindset , they see Taiwanese like see own people , see malaysia like foreigners. Then the apa kamu kesah kalau saya ada wang very strong the attitude .

They need to know why Malaysia exist and its history. Don’t belip you ask them Melaka history, they tell you San yat Sun whole day. I type C I also wanna slap 9 them.

You meet the lower "non-academic performantive" end of the UEC student spectrum is it? laugh.gif

I meet alot of UEC students, who quitted UEC, after SPM syllabus and joined A-Levels.
And those who studied Engineering program in my uni.

Mostly of them very "STEM" Oriented. Didn't meet those at "Humanities" syllabus side. So no comment. laugh.gif

iSean
post Dec 12 2025, 09:04 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 12 2025, 08:46 PM)
A lot of angmoh universities also have their entry requirements. Even Singapore requires English. So it isn't weird for us to have a Malay requirement of some sort.

For History, I agree a bit with TS here. Is the UEC History paper equivalent to STPM? If not, then what would make more sense, should dong zong include the missing parts into their syllabus or should UEC graduates take a separate course? This requires careful discussion among the different parties. Give the government time to work this out.

Inb4 loserguy butthurt like TS
hmm.gif UEC is technically "A-Level" standards.
UEC has direct admission for Singapore's NTU/NUS.

No comment on the Examination Standards for UEC History is it onpar to STPM level.
But I will say how many actually select the Historians Degree pathway in Malaysia? lol.

In regards to Malaysian History to the UEC syllabus, it is covered.

https://www.scribd.com/document/490580456/%...%8E%86%E5%8F%B2

III Examination Structure
(I) The undergraduate examination paper is divided into two parts:

Paper One: Multiple-choice questions (25%)
... Answering time: 40 minutes.
Malaysian History: 10 questions;
Southeast Asian History: 2 questions;
Chinese History: 6 questions;
World History: 7 questions.
All 25 questions must be answered.

Paper Two: Answer questions (75%)
... Answering time: 2 hours 10 minutes.

Part A: Compulsory questions (15%)
1 Malaysian History question is compulsory.

Part B: Answer questions (60%)
Group A: Malaysian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group B: Southeast Asian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group C: Chinese History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group D: World History - choose 1 question from 2.

loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 09:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 12 2025, 09:04 PM)
hmm.gif UEC is technically "A-Level" standards.
UEC has direct admission for Singapore's NTU/NUS.

No comment on the Examination Standards for UEC History is it onpar to STPM level.
But I will say how many actually select the Historians Degree pathway in Malaysia? lol.
In regards to Malaysian History to the UEC syllabus, it is covered.
https://www.scribd.com/document/490580456/%...%8E%86%E5%8F%B2

III Examination Structure
(I) The undergraduate examination paper is divided into two parts:

Paper One: Multiple-choice questions (25%)
... Answering time: 40 minutes.
Malaysian History: 10 questions;
Southeast Asian History: 2 questions;
Chinese History: 6 questions;
World History: 7 questions.
All 25 questions must be answered.
Paper Two: Answer questions (75%)
... Answering time: 2 hours 10 minutes.

Part A: Compulsory questions (15%)
1 Malaysian History question is compulsory.

Part B: Answer questions (60%)
Group A: Malaysian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group B: Southeast Asian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group C: Chinese History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group D: World History - choose 1 question from 2.

You can check the entry requirements yourself. English is required. It is not weird, most universities will have this. If you go to a Japanese university I expect to see Japanese language requirements as well.

For the history portion, probably needs someone from the education ministry to talk with someone from dong zong. Not for us to decide.
keyser soze
post Dec 12 2025, 09:21 PM

569 posts

Those old fart at Dong Zhong cakap tak boleh.
ameliorate
post Dec 12 2025, 09:23 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:37 PM)

You should ask them about 5000 years of Chinese history. Later regale you with qin shi Huang.

loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 09:27 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Dec 12 2025, 09:23 PM)
You should ask them about 5000 years of Chinese history. Later regale you with qin shi Huang.
we can tell them about new Step into the Past movie! January 2026!

pandah
post Dec 12 2025, 09:45 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 12 2025, 08:46 PM)
Give the government time to work this out.
The gov will not work on it, as Anwar had said, his administration will not recognize it.

The other factions? No.

Sarawak and sabah recognize it, but Unimas? Ums? Only state owned tertiary institution recognized it. Major unis so far can not recognize it since under mohe, not sure if anything has changed...

The s&s gov agencies were to accept it for consideration, but in actual just use spm instead...

Uec is really just a political divide tools now. Nothing can be done other than lip service and stir shits...
ameliorate
post Dec 12 2025, 09:45 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 12 2025, 09:27 PM)
we can tell them about new Step into the Past movie! January 2026!

Wah very cringe. Like mou lei tou movies.

angelgemini
post Dec 12 2025, 10:00 PM

1,751 posts

chinese want UEC, just to proof that what they vote is useful, have power.

UEC recognize matter to chinese, i will say no. don't matter to majority chiense.

for other party, if recognize = bow down to chinese.
recognize will impact non? totally no also.

the whole shit is political milage
mick84
post Dec 12 2025, 10:01 PM

96 posts

I really cannot brain why cina youngster nowaday still cannot speak bahasa. Even basic bahasa.

Meanwhile malay need to learn bahasa cina to communicate with local cina.

owai...
angelgemini
post Dec 12 2025, 10:01 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Dec 12 2025, 10:01 PM)
I really cannot brain why cina youngster nowaday still cannot speak bahasa. Even basic bahasa.

Meanwhile malay need to learn bahasa cina to communicate with local cina.

owai...
this is the failure of MOE, not UEC or srjkC.

also political issue.

mick84
post Dec 12 2025, 10:03 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 12 2025, 10:01 PM)
this is the failure of MOE, not UEC or srjkC.
also political issue.
MoE assign malay teacher sjkc... cina buat bising pulak.. just recent news.
I pun tak faham why...

0.0160sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:51 PM