Solution to solve UEC senang je

loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 08:46 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 12 2025, 08:27 PM)
I think should just revised the SPM Language component examination  doh.gif
Just create 2-3 variants of difficulty (Easy, Normal, Express)...

Since UEC Students are "recommended" to complete SPM at fifth year, before proceed last year sixth form for UEC.

I am a budak SJKC, did I thrived in BC/BM Environment growing up? No.
I struggled picking up Mandarin and BM.

I struggled my ass through Secondary School in SMK, just to get a bloody C in Bahasa Malaysia. And took all the English Papers Subjects because I know I surely can't make it in Malay medium subject classes.

Should really stop the Compulsory SPM Sejarah and Malay must PASS - mentality.
Pretty much this SPM certificate has destroyed alot of kids - educational pathway.

Especially those from Minority background here...
A lot of angmoh universities also have their entry requirements. Even Singapore requires English. So it isn't weird for us to have a Malay requirement of some sort.

For History, I agree a bit with TS here. Is the UEC History paper equivalent to STPM? If not, then what would make more sense, should dong zong include the missing parts into their syllabus or should UEC graduates take a separate course? This requires careful discussion among the different parties. Give the government time to work this out.

Inb4 loserguy butthurt like TS
loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 09:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 12 2025, 09:04 PM)
hmm.gif UEC is technically "A-Level" standards.
UEC has direct admission for Singapore's NTU/NUS.

No comment on the Examination Standards for UEC History is it onpar to STPM level.
But I will say how many actually select the Historians Degree pathway in Malaysia? lol.
In regards to Malaysian History to the UEC syllabus, it is covered.
https://www.scribd.com/document/490580456/%...%8E%86%E5%8F%B2

III Examination Structure
(I) The undergraduate examination paper is divided into two parts:

Paper One: Multiple-choice questions (25%)
... Answering time: 40 minutes.
Malaysian History: 10 questions;
Southeast Asian History: 2 questions;
Chinese History: 6 questions;
World History: 7 questions.
All 25 questions must be answered.
Paper Two: Answer questions (75%)
... Answering time: 2 hours 10 minutes.

Part A: Compulsory questions (15%)
1 Malaysian History question is compulsory.

Part B: Answer questions (60%)
Group A: Malaysian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group B: Southeast Asian History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group C: Chinese History - choose 1 question from 2;
Group D: World History - choose 1 question from 2.

You can check the entry requirements yourself. English is required. It is not weird, most universities will have this. If you go to a Japanese university I expect to see Japanese language requirements as well.

For the history portion, probably needs someone from the education ministry to talk with someone from dong zong. Not for us to decide.
loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 09:27 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Dec 12 2025, 09:23 PM)
You should ask them about 5000 years of Chinese history. Later regale you with qin shi Huang.
we can tell them about new Step into the Past movie! January 2026!

loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 10:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Dec 12 2025, 10:10 PM)
Lucutkan warganegara if fail bm
wajibkan bolasepak kepada semua!

owai
loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 10:56 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 12 2025, 10:52 PM)
P/S I know quite a bit about history of China not because I study it in school, but because I read Louis Cha's novels.

0.0148sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:39 PM