PMX jangan iktiraf UEC, DAP ke UMNO pemegang telur paling kuat

ameliorate
post Dec 12 2025, 10:27 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 12 2025, 10:22 AM)
this, the whole objective of recognising UEC is so that the graduate can apply IPTA using UEC.

at the current state, even 9A STPM also doesnt guarantee a place in our IPTA, how are the system gonna fit you in???

logic ke luat mana ni?

IF unker is PM, I will abolish UEC and also abolish the so call quota into IPTA, all Kalayaan will be based on metric only.

This will solve all the issue.

Kalau yg lain bising tongkat lagi, itu la sebab kami ade

Universiti Poly-Tech Malaysia (UPTM)
Kolej Poly-Tech MARA (KPTM)
Kolej Kemahiran Tinggi MARA (KKTM)
Kolej MARA
Your first mistake is trying to be rational. Once racing come in, logic has no place in discussion. It's my way or the highway.

karazure
post Dec 12 2025, 10:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Dec 12 2025, 10:24 AM)
What crap u talking about stpm 9As?
which part u dont understand??? 9A STPM confusing?
abelyap
post Dec 12 2025, 11:25 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 12 2025, 10:33 AM)
Who got STPM 9As?
karazure
post Dec 12 2025, 11:31 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Dec 12 2025, 11:25 AM)
Who got STPM 9As?
my apologies, unker mean SPM 9A

unker old edi...bagi chance

This post has been edited by karazure: Dec 12 2025, 11:31 AM
keybearer
post Dec 12 2025, 11:31 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 12 2025, 11:33 AM)
I thought STPM maximum 5 subjects only?

edit: nvm posted at same time

This post has been edited by keybearer: Dec 12 2025, 11:33 AM
Heroicage
post Dec 12 2025, 12:03 PM

265 posts

TRIGGERED ....

a) insecurity , insecure

b) incapable to give equal rights, but go out there telling the world about "equal" rights...

c) non-related to them....wanna paste their 3R declaration on them macam "law"

abelyap
post Dec 12 2025, 12:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 12 2025, 11:31 AM)
my apologies, unker mean SPM 9A

unker old edi...bagi chance
Just to highlight SPM only can take diploma program now and i m very sure 9A can get a slot in IPTA

The issue is stpm going to bachelor degree. Whereas matriculation student hv advantages of national level CCA when compete among matriculation
funniman
post Dec 12 2025, 12:31 PM

303 posts

I remembered many years ago when my son scored 9A1 and 1A2. Did not get place for local uni. Later he took A levels at Sunway. So applied to Australia. Education counsellor want A level results, Tae Kwon Do certs but do not want SPM certs. And he graduated from Australia National Uni with Economics Degree.

Many yrs later, my daughter was crying about Government kept switching from English to BM. I decided to find her the cheapest Int school I could find. She returned with MSc in Medicinal Chemistry from UK.

What I am trying to say is these Ministry officials had all the time to flip flop according to politics in trying to please a certain race and they can still sleep every night. But our children cannot have the luxury of time in their game. Once the golden education opportunity had passed, their future is at stake. So do not expect or beholden to what the Ministry do. We decide what's best for our children and move on with or without these education policies.
NubPro
post Dec 12 2025, 12:41 PM

397 posts

I really dont think UEC is the biggest issue here that concerns the chinese
neutronproton
post Dec 12 2025, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(abelyap @ Dec 12 2025, 10:17 AM)
Already got few chinese medium ipts.
Why DAP want to do so to follow mca fool step
Chinese reject mca even utar around. So ask dap follow?
Learn history bang
no chinese medium ipts in malaysia as of now
neutronproton
post Dec 12 2025, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Dec 12 2025, 10:11 AM)
Please no.

The only reason UEC and chinese medium school is even an issue is because the normal path to IPTA like STPM and Matriks etc is still being blocked by quotas (directly or indirectly).

DAP should focus on making those more equitable instead of further splitting the education streams. It is not good for the country.

Even if you want to look at it purely politically, they will not win this battle. every step they take forward with chinese education enthusiast (minority among chinese) is 10 steps back among ALL the malays.

MCA bark about UTAR etc also get egg during election. Don't make the same mistake.
absolutely yes.

if you are banana pls dont talk kok pls, you are fake chinese and fake white, neither here nor there.
neutronproton
post Dec 12 2025, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(funniman @ Dec 12 2025, 12:31 PM)
I remembered many years ago when my son scored 9A1 and 1A2. Did not get place for local uni.  Later he took A levels at Sunway. So applied to Australia. Education counsellor want A level results, Tae Kwon Do certs but do not want SPM certs. And he graduated from Australia National Uni with Economics Degree.

Many yrs later, my daughter was crying about Government kept switching from English to BM. I decided to find her the cheapest Int school I could find. She returned with  MSc in Medicinal Chemistry from UK.

What I am trying to say is these Ministry officials had all the time to flip flop according to politics in trying to please a certain race and they can still sleep every night.  But our children cannot have the luxury of time in their game. Once the golden education opportunity had passed, their future is at stake. So do not expect or beholden to what the Ministry do. We decide what's best for our children and move on with or without these education policies.
Being able to afford overseas education and international schools means you have a well above average financial background, not many have this luxury.
funniman
post Dec 12 2025, 02:49 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ Dec 12 2025, 01:57 PM)
Being able to afford overseas education and international schools means you have a well above average financial background, not many have this luxury.
Not true. My son survived on coins many times before I can send him money. Have to standby to sell low cost house to tide things over, lucky no need. He worked part time. We don't even have enough money to buy air ticket to visit him.

The story is we do not have time, if our children passed his enrolment dates, he loses that golden opportunity to study. We have to plan on our own. We cannot rely on Government policies to recognise this or that. Complain yes, but don't be dependent on it.

This post has been edited by funniman: Dec 12 2025, 02:54 PM
bonedragon
post Dec 12 2025, 02:55 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ Dec 12 2025, 01:51 PM)
absolutely yes.

if you are banana pls dont talk kok pls, you are fake chinese and fake white, neither here nor there.
LOL please, how many people even take UEC. And out of the UEC, how many want to go to IPTA? You have your answer there.

It's mathematics, can't argue against it. Even innumerate new village unker like you should be able to understand.
neutronproton
post Dec 12 2025, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(funniman @ Dec 12 2025, 02:49 PM)
Not true. My son survived on coins many times before I can send him money. Have to standby to sell low cost house to tide things over, lucky no need. He worked part time. We don't even have enough money to buy air ticket to visit him.

The story is we do not have time, if our children passed his enrolment dates, he loses that golden opportunity to study. We have to plan on our own. We cannot rely on Government policies to recognise this or that. Complain yes, but don't be dependent on it.
That's easily more than 1 million you spent on your children's education. Keep denying, but the facts say otherwise. I don't know what you used as a benchmark, as your surroundings might be mostly financially well-off folks. You may think you are not well off from your viewpoint, but that kind of spending is at least upper-middle-class and above in Malaysia.
giftfre
post Dec 12 2025, 03:06 PM

Control Macho
683 posts

Jgn takut UEC . Penang, Sabah dan Sarawak dah setuju
Autocountstick
post Dec 12 2025, 03:20 PM

674 posts

study 1 book until old
Kelefeh
post Dec 12 2025, 03:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Dec 12 2025, 12:41 PM)
I really dont think UEC is the biggest issue here that concerns the chinese
also not the biggest issue here that concerns the malay
abelyap
post Dec 12 2025, 04:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ Dec 12 2025, 01:46 PM)
no chinese medium ipts in malaysia as of now
Jahil?
Southern college and new era been over 20 years
abelyap
post Dec 12 2025, 04:30 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Dec 12 2025, 02:55 PM)
LOL please, how many people even take UEC. And out of the UEC, how many want to go to IPTA? You have your answer there.

It's mathematics, can't argue against it. Even innumerate new village unker like you should be able to understand.
Nobody know since IPTA does not recognise uec.....
U plucking data from air?

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:13 AM