8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Leapmotor B10 Launch - starts at RM100k, habislah eMas 7, Atto3

sexysarah1992
post Dec 12 2025, 06:04 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 01:18 AM)
Bro, focus on the price first... if money is not your limiting factor, you can buy anything.  laugh.gif
Hmm seems like u fail to understand my point. These are expensive Japanese cars and yet their interiors are old fashioned while your cheap China car has a so called futuristic interior.

My whole point is dont be fooled by the so called high tech interior . Thats why i have said the Japanese have never been about high tech interiors. Its all about the drive

sexysarah1992
post Dec 12 2025, 06:10 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2025, 09:46 PM)
For example which new car manufacturer or model can sell few millions unit except BYD,Geely, SAIC, Chery and GWM?

As i know China is a cut throat market, even the German brand has to slash price to survive there.
Its not cutthroat if u know how to position your product. Their margins are thin but they make it up with volume. U need to understand why there are just so many billionaires in China. U can take anything and sell in China. Dont say 1% la, even 0.1% of them buy your product, u are a multimillionaire already.

Even my friend became a multimillionaire selling Malaysian food in China. Its that simple.

Its just that Malaysia market is so small, u guys are not used to the huge numbers in China
junsheng
post Dec 12 2025, 06:42 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,258 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Dec 11 2025, 05:25 PM)
I can confirm that emas 7 has undercarriage cover and you are right, the motor position is not that low.
B10 don't have cover beneath the motor? That is indeed worrying.
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 08:12 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 12 2025, 06:04 AM)
Hmm seems like u fail to understand my point. These are expensive Japanese cars and yet their interiors are old fashioned while your cheap China car has a so called futuristic interior.

My whole point is dont be fooled by the so called high tech interior . Thats why i have said the Japanese have never been about high tech interiors. Its all about the drive
You are the one who dont understand the point. These cars are made to satisfied a price point and for what they offered at these price point, it is not inferior to Japanese cars that are in the same pricing bracket.

If your budget is limitless, so are your option. You dont have to bring that argument here because those that are in those category wont even care about whats going down here. Those that are here are happy with even the 0.1s faster in acceleration despite all they do is floor the throttle pedal and did nothing to contribute to the timing. I dont even understand why you want to bring those who love those cars and compare with these ev lovers. It is a different kind of passion altogether.
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 08:23 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 12 2025, 06:42 AM)
Why is this a concern anyway? How low is the B10 battery or motor anyway? I mean these are SUV after all and their ground clearance is much higher than sedan cars.
sexysarah1992
post Dec 12 2025, 08:34 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:12 AM)
You are the one who dont understand the point. These cars are made to satisfied a price point and for what they offered at these price point, it is not inferior to Japanese cars that are in the same pricing bracket.

If your budget is limitless, so are your option. You dont have to bring that argument here because those that are in those category wont even care about whats going down here. Those that are here are happy with even the 0.1s faster in acceleration despite all they do is floor the throttle pedal and did nothing to contribute to the timing. I dont even understand why you want to bring those who love those cars and compare with these ev lovers. It is a different kind of passion altogether.
They are inferior in terms of engineering. Thats why they dont drive well.

If u cant feel the difference, it simply means u are not well versed in the car industry.

China cars are not cheaper than Jap cars. They are similarly priced or even more expensive

As i said before, i wasnt even talking about price. I was talking about the design of the interiors. But it seems u still dont get my point. But thats ok.

China cars still have a long way to go to catch up
yhtan
post Dec 12 2025, 09:20 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2025, 09:46 PM)
For example which new car manufacturer or model can sell few millions unit except BYD,Geely, SAIC, Chery and GWM?

As i know China is a cut throat market, even the German brand has to slash price to survive there.
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 12 2025, 06:10 AM)
Its not cutthroat if u know how to position your product. Their margins are thin but they make it up with volume. U need to understand why there are just so many billionaires in China. U can take anything and sell in China. Dont say 1% la, even 0.1% of them buy your product, u are a multimillionaire already.

Even my friend became a multimillionaire selling Malaysian food in China. Its that simple.

Its just that Malaysia market is so small, u guys are not used to the huge numbers in China
u still didn't answer my first question, stop spinning there lah, u cakap macam u tau which car manufacturer all of sudden can sell millions unit.

I also wanna know which car manufacturer or model can sell millions unit except establish brand like BYD, Geely, SAIC, Chery, GWM?

I guess this is for cooling purpose i think?
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 09:34 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:34 AM)

If u cant feel the difference, it simply means u are not well versed in the car industry.

China cars are not cheaper than Jap cars. They are similarly priced or even more expensive

As i said before, i wasnt even talking about price. I was talking about the design of the interiors. But it seems u still dont get my point. But thats ok.

You are shifting the goal post everytime and couldnt even stick to your original arguments. Its a waste of time replying you if anything.
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 09:36 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 12 2025, 09:20 AM)
u still didn't answer my first question, stop spinning there lah, u cakap macam u tau which car manufacturer all of sudden can sell millions unit.

I also wanna know which car manufacturer or model can sell millions unit except establish brand like BYD, Geely, SAIC, Chery, GWM?
You need to cool the motor? I thought its the battery that needs all the cooling from the non stop charging and energy release.
yhtan
post Dec 12 2025, 09:55 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 09:36 AM)
You need to cool the motor? I thought its the battery that needs all the cooling from the non stop charging and energy release.
Yes, if not overheat will cause the motor speed decrease
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 10:03 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 12 2025, 09:55 AM)
Yes, if not overheat will cause the motor speed decrease
I dont think motor heat is as bad as you think. There are vents on the bottom of the bumper which will allow air flow to cool the motor... thats why they dont even bother to add a fan at the end of the motor like normal motor we see on machines. And if you dont move, there is no heat generated from the motor.
gobiomani
post Dec 12 2025, 10:37 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:59 PM)
Guess ur not familiar with china market. Tons of them are failing because there are so many shitty companies in china just trying their luck. Anyone can be a car manufacturer in China . All mostly plug & play. U choose ur parts and u just assemble the car. Those are the ones that fail.

The bigger ones all do a lil bit if R&D and have their mega factories. China population is simply too big. U can throw some half baked product in the market and it will sell a few million units. Have a better product like Xiaomi or BYD and the volume will be huge. But their cars are nowhere near as good as the Japanese.

China cars are just well specced, but the core fundamentals are lacking.
Dei, don't act panai when you know next to nothing. Leapmotor sells a lot more cars than Xiaomi & they are selling globally unlike jaguh kampung Xiaomi. Your kebodohan really terserlah here.

Please share which half-baked product that sells a few million units coz as far as everyone else knows there are none.
gobiomani
post Dec 12 2025, 10:45 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:23 AM)
Why is this a concern anyway? How low is the B10 battery or motor anyway? I mean these are SUV after all and their ground clearance is much higher than sedan cars.
I think this is just lazy design, they should place some kind of shield beneath the motor to protect it. While the risk of hitting something might be low, we all know that the undercarriage gets hit from time to time and it would be better if it does not affect critical components like the motor.
junsheng
post Dec 12 2025, 11:02 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,258 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:23 AM)
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 12 2025, 09:20 AM)

the battery isn't a primary concern because it's on a true ev platform
even it's not the battery is shielded by thick steel panel
but if it's the electric motor then it's a huge problem
the concern is primarily due to the high risk of damage to critical component from road debris like small rocks
like the high voltage cable or cooling hose for example, that would lead to costly repairs or even deadly

ev motor uses active cooling, passive cooling isn't going to do the job

max_cavalera
post Dec 12 2025, 12:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 11:03 AM)
I dont think motor heat is as bad as you think. There are vents on the bottom of the bumper which will allow air flow to cool the motor... thats why they dont even bother to add a fan at the end of the motor like normal motor we see on machines. And if you dont move, there is no heat generated from the motor.

Radiator coolant also flow into electric motor as well as the battery..
sexysarah1992
post Dec 12 2025, 12:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 12 2025, 09:34 AM)
You are shifting the goal post everytime and couldnt even stick to your original arguments. Its a waste of time replying you if anything.
Sorry not me. U are the one keep changing the goalpost.

I talk interior design, u pusing until pricing.
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2025, 07:26 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 12 2025, 12:47 PM)
Sorry not me. U are the one keep changing the goalpost.

I talk interior design, u pusing until pricing.
Basically I corrected you to compare apple to apple... then u switch topic to engineering superiority and driving excellence.

Look... let's end it here.

I do enjoy driving an ICE car but I think the current trend is EV. Like I reiterate, EV is just motor and battery which the driver simply floor and gets maximum power. It doesn't beat the fun of driving an ICE through the shifting of gears but I don't feel the need to belittle EV just because everyone has their own preference.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 12 2025, 07:32 PM
Boy96
post Dec 12 2025, 07:38 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 12 2025, 08:34 AM)

Its just how china tuning is. My family Bmw 330Li G28 also handle similar to my atto3. Very floaty and soft. Bcoz the car was made to cater the china market. Like night and day difference compared to the regular G20 330i handling.
W.ROOK
post Dec 14 2025, 03:50 PM

982 posts

Just wondering where you got this picture.
langstrasse
post Dec 14 2025, 03:55 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,591 posts

Not Honda not buying

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0224sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:50 PM