4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Why East Malaysia dislike West Malaysia?

kons
post Dec 9 2025, 12:25 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

they think they are superior human being.

west malaysian are inferior.
dawnreaver
post Dec 9 2025, 12:29 PM

661 posts

East Malaysians always think that Peninsular Malaysians plundered their wealth.

But they themselves elected those leaders that plundered their wealth. rclxms.gif
DarkNite
post Dec 9 2025, 12:38 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 9 2025, 12:24 PM)
You are wrong.
Gardenia was set up in Sabah (East Malaysia), then grant the right to West Malaysia to set up Gardenia (KL).
Gardenia Sabah (the original Gardenia) still make and sell Gardenia bread, but not the same as what you eat.
Yup.
In 1969, Horatio Sye Slocumm arrives in East Malaysia (Sabah) to start a bakery, bringing American baking expertise.
Gardenia bread in Sabah tastes different because it's made by a separate company (Gardenia Food Industries) with its own recipes, ingredients, and operational systems, distinct from the Gardenia Bakeries (KL) that serves Peninsular Malaysia, leading to unique product lines, local adaptations, and different levels of sweetness or texture.

They are legally separate entities with distinct management, resulting in different bread experiences despite sharing the brand name.
danielmckey
post Dec 9 2025, 12:41 PM

1,053 posts

West destroyed the real inhabitants of the East. It's like a scam.
zerorating
post Dec 9 2025, 12:51 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Dec 9 2025, 12:29 PM)
East Malaysians always think that Peninsular Malaysians plundered their wealth.

But they themselves elected those leaders that plundered their wealth.  rclxms.gif
but removing sabah leader under semanjung parti definetely will change the situation, right right?
as if sabah leaders cant just keluar those parties and made a new one if the existing party dont alligned with their principal, cough cough bersatu sabah.

anyway if the state produced tons of hasil, they deserved large part of those hasil.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 9 2025, 12:54 PM
dawnreaver
post Dec 9 2025, 12:53 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 9 2025, 12:51 PM)
but removing sabah leader under semanjung parti definetely will change the situation, right right?
as if sabah leaders cant just keluar those parties and made a new one if the existing party dont alligned with their principal, cough cough bersatu sabah.
If only they removed BN in the last election... brows.gif
Skylinestar
post Dec 9 2025, 12:54 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

because shipping fee is ridiculously expensive
knwong
post Dec 9 2025, 12:57 PM

3,560 posts

It’s not hate

It’s ENVY

West envy the harmony and toleransi of EAST

East envy of West infrastructure
anakkk
post Dec 9 2025, 12:59 PM

2,114 posts

cos when your mom sayang your brother more, you jeles and hate her and your bro too LOL
sadukarzz
post Dec 9 2025, 01:47 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 9 2025, 12:25 PM)

Putting misrepresented words into other people's (and stereotyped) mouth

Don't you think that is a little unjust?

Coming from a mod

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 9 2025, 12:57 PM)
It’s not hate

It’s ENVY

West envy the harmony and toleransi of EAST

East envy of West infrastructure
@JimmyX

As you can see, is what also contributed to the perceived "dislike".

Sarcasms and refusal to acknowledge what S&S has been contributing to the early successes of Peninsula, in which now is being returned as sarcasms and "envy".
farkingdom
post Dec 9 2025, 01:52 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 9 2025, 12:25 PM)

Quite the opposite, as an east Malaysian, I always felt west Malaysian look down on us east Malaysian.
Most conversation with them end up sounding like “do you guys still live in trees?” Or “is there clean water etc?” Or “your leaders are so corrupt yet you guys are dumb enough to keep voting them in”

Oh how the wheels have turned
kons
post Dec 9 2025, 02:03 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 9 2025, 01:47 PM)
Putting misrepresented words into other people's (and stereotyped) mouth

Don't you think that is a little unjust?

Coming from a mod
seeing is believing.

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 9 2025, 01:52 PM)
Quite the opposite, as an east Malaysian, I always felt west Malaysian look down on us east Malaysian.
Most conversation with them end up sounding like “do you guys still live in trees?” Or “is there clean water etc?” Or “your leaders are so corrupt yet you guys are dumb enough to keep voting them in”

Oh how the wheels have turned
yes now please rejoice....
sadukarzz
post Dec 9 2025, 02:05 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 9 2025, 02:03 PM)
seeing is believing.
yes now please rejoice....
Could you care to elaborate a little more?

As a mod, I believe you would understand few does not represent all, so I am curious to understand, what makes you make such a statement

So far what I have seen is more akin to what farkingdom has described, we feel that we are looked down upon

Rather than we look up on ourselves
kons
post Dec 9 2025, 02:07 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 9 2025, 02:05 PM)
Could you care to elaborate a little more?

As a mod, I believe you would understand few does not represent all, so I am curious to understand, what makes you make such a statement

So far what I have seen is more akin to what farkingdom has described, we feel that we are looked down upon

Rather than we look up on ourselves
especially when u go to brunei...

east malaysian working there are so full of themselves..

icemanfx
post Dec 9 2025, 02:08 PM

21,456 posts

Since when colonial subject like coloniser?

Chowda
post Dec 9 2025, 02:14 PM

98 posts

Because ignorant people who act holier than thou are annoying.

West Malaysians that want to reverse their own brain washing and learn about themself and the East I have no problems

You start acting like we owe you being part of MY, kindly fuck off
pinamorita
post Dec 9 2025, 02:19 PM

they kena brainwashed till believe peninsular songlap all their money
while their own songlap till lap mulut with cash buat tak nampak
farkingdom
post Dec 9 2025, 02:21 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 9 2025, 02:07 PM)

I don’t really know anyone in my circle that works in Brunei so it must be very rare.

Most I know work in SG.

And some of them are also full of themselves when they come back to Malaysia for holidays. So it’s not an east Malaysian thing but more like a personality thing of certain individuals.
RGRaj
post Dec 9 2025, 02:24 PM

560 posts

Hate means jealousy. But east Malaysians oni got themselves to blame because of their refusal to grow and improve their lives, instead of fully depending on politicians.
sadukarzz
post Dec 9 2025, 02:37 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 9 2025, 02:07 PM)

But how does that translate into "All" East Malaysians?

Wouldn't that be an extreme case of generalizing a few to all?

Somemore your situation stated its in Brunei, rather than in Sabah & Sarawak

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0150sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 AM