NA engine sure can install turbo timer la...
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V8
Nov 18 2007, 08:27 PM
211 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: JOHORE |
NA engine sure can install turbo timer la...
Nov 18 2007, 08:32 PM
433 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i want to ask, if compare saga lmst and savvy, which got more leg room ?
and how big is the lugguage space in the boot of lmst? and does it rattle or unstable at 110km/h? This post has been edited by PureGeek: Nov 18 2007, 08:57 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 09:16 PM
3,128 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 18 2007, 03:56 PM) yaya. now finding. ^^i including u o. ^^ try see bulk can get cheaper or not. ^^ QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 18 2007, 08:32 PM) i want to ask, if compare saga lmst and savvy, which got more leg room ? LMST same as iswara n saga aeroback. ^^and how big is the lugguage space in the boot of lmst? and does it rattle or unstable at 110km/h? savvy i dunno o. 110-130km/h still no problem without mod. ^^ |
Nov 18 2007, 09:40 PM
509 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Sepang |
of course saga got more leg room
i once sat in savvy, and it is damn sempit |
Nov 18 2007, 09:59 PM
any1 know how to take out the small headlight. i wan to change the bulb but when i open bonnet n wan to see what type of bulb. i realise that the plug is at the corner n hard to open.
Nov 18 2007, 10:01 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 18 2007, 10:02 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 18 2007, 12:01 PM) Yes.. But not the aftermarket type. QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 18 2007, 02:39 PM) for carbie engines no use install turbo timer all Turbo timer is useless for NA car. Cause it just for cosmetic purpose.. But the Apexi turbo timer I mention, it had 3 feature that is useful. So install the turbo timer, it more safe place and some time can play turbo timer. Just like my alarm got turbo timer.. When I on turbo timer, my fc increase de.. Cause when off, I can go more 10km. Haha.u'll be paying for so many functions which you cant use waste of money wor not to mention the more complex something becomes the higher the probability that it will fail as there are more parts for cabie the best your can go afaik is vacuum gauge lor Turbo timer is just work for Turbo car because wanna cold down the engine. QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 18 2007, 02:43 PM) da the turbo timer on ur alarm. can it be turn off by ur alarm? any other way to turn off the turbo timer? Can be turn off the turbo timer from the remote if the alarm have the turbo timer function.QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 18 2007, 08:32 PM) i want to ask, if compare saga lmst and savvy, which got more leg room ? Language space, I think LMST is bigger.. More room leg, I think lebih kurang only. Rattle or unstable, I guess both car also have it. Unless you mod absorber or wider rim.. and how big is the lugguage space in the boot of lmst? and does it rattle or unstable at 110km/h? QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 18 2007, 09:16 PM) yaya. now finding. ^^ You mean LMST no problem in 110-130km/h with stock condition? It very dangerous for stock LMST running above 110km/h. It very easy to turn into accident. The handling poor with stock abs. You try stop your car beside de road, and have car pass by beside your LMST. It will shake. Can imagine is you running above 110km/h and a bigger car faster that you driving beside you?i including u o. ^^ try see bulk can get cheaper or not. ^^ LMST same as iswara n saga aeroback. ^^ savvy i dunno o. 110-130km/h still no problem without mod. ^^ This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 18 2007, 10:02 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 10:05 PM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
Nov 18 2007, 10:06 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
Nov 18 2007, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 18 2007, 10:02 PM) Yes.. But not the aftermarket type. min time for turbo timer is how many?Turbo timer is useless for NA car. Cause it just for cosmetic purpose.. But the Apexi turbo timer I mention, it had 3 feature that is useful. So install the turbo timer, it more safe place and some time can play turbo timer. Just like my alarm got turbo timer.. When I on turbo timer, my fc increase de.. Cause when off, I can go more 10km. Haha. Turbo timer is just work for Turbo car because wanna cold down the engine. Can be turn off the turbo timer from the remote if the alarm have the turbo timer function. Language space, I think LMST is bigger.. More room leg, I think lebih kurang only. Rattle or unstable, I guess both car also have it. Unless you mod absorber or wider rim.. You mean LMST no problem in 110-130km/h with stock condition? It very dangerous for stock LMST running above 110km/h. It very easy to turn into accident. The handling poor with stock abs. You try stop your car beside de road, and have car pass by beside your LMST. It will shake. Can imagine is you running above 110km/h and a bigger car faster that you driving beside you? ooo. i know what u mean. but i hv try at mrr2 run at 120-130km/h still stable. ^^ perhaps next time i drive slower. 1 thing for sure LMST lighter than saga....... |
Nov 18 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 18 2007, 08:32 PM) i want to ask, if compare saga lmst and savvy, which got more leg room ? not that much diff actuallyand how big is the lugguage space in the boot of lmst? and does it rattle or unstable at 110km/h? can sit comfortably in it (my height is 6 feet) savvy is wayyyyyyyy more stable than iswara at high speed (e.g. 170 savvy still ok...i dont even 1 2 talk about iswara at that speed the onli thing in the iswara's favor is its price tag and its boot space other than that from performance, stability, safety and fuel efficiency aspect, the savvy wins hands down |
Nov 18 2007, 10:13 PM
509 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Sepang |
Nov 18 2007, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 18 2007, 10:02 PM) Yes.. But not the aftermarket type. what are the 3 features?Turbo timer is useless for NA car. Cause it just for cosmetic purpose.. But the Apexi turbo timer I mention, it had 3 feature that is useful. So install the turbo timer, it more safe place and some time can play turbo timer. Just like my alarm got turbo timer.. When I on turbo timer, my fc increase de.. Cause when off, I can go more 10km. Haha. |
Nov 18 2007, 10:16 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 18 2007, 10:12 PM) not that much diff actually Savvy still stable in 170km/h because it compact ma. Doesn't like LMST.. Look big, but inside kosong geh. But car my after install aftermarket absorber and also UR fender bar, Still stable at 160km/h.can sit comfortably in it (my height is 6 feet) savvy is wayyyyyyyy more stable than iswara at high speed (e.g. 170 savvy still ok...i dont even 1 2 talk about iswara at that speed the onli thing in the iswara's favor is its price tag and its boot space other than that from performance, stability, safety and fuel efficiency aspect, the savvy wins hands down Added on November 18, 2007, 10:17 pm QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 18 2007, 10:14 PM) It showed AFR reading, O2 Reading and Voltage reading.This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 18 2007, 10:17 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 18 2007, 10:12 PM) not that much diff actually 6 feet. me short abit. will u be facing difficulty of reading the meter? can sit comfortably in it (my height is 6 feet) savvy is wayyyyyyyy more stable than iswara at high speed (e.g. 170 savvy still ok...i dont even 1 2 talk about iswara at that speed the onli thing in the iswara's favor is its price tag and its boot space other than that from performance, stability, safety and fuel efficiency aspect, the savvy wins hands down |
Nov 18 2007, 10:27 PM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 18 2007, 10:06 PM) Okie...let me know the price 1st last time i did,Thanks oh Btw, who know how much the power sterling for saga cost?? -pWs- got it from chop shop, around 600 i guess QUOTE(hamiru @ Nov 18 2007, 10:13 PM) dont play play ah..that car kena baling monster pun ok lagi tau QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 18 2007, 10:16 PM) Savvy still stable in 170km/h because it compact ma. Doesn't like LMST.. Look big, but inside kosong geh. But car my after install aftermarket absorber and also UR fender bar, Still stable at 160km/h. wah..Added on November 18, 2007, 10:17 pm It showed AFR reading, O2 Reading and Voltage reading. 4G13 got o2 sensor ah? where is it located ah singchaii? |
Nov 18 2007, 10:28 PM
2,662 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh Mali ^^ KL Pergi |
the main thing is i want the engine cooldown first only off the engine
Added on November 18, 2007, 10:29 pmand got mini shift light Added on November 18, 2007, 10:30 pmvolt reader as well This post has been edited by andychan: Nov 18 2007, 10:30 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 18 2007, 10:27 PM) last time i did, but i heard it will hv problem when u install power steering if u dun hv originallygot it from chop shop, around 600 i guess dont play play ah.. that car kena baling monster pun ok lagi tau wah.. 4G13 got o2 sensor ah? where is it located ah singchaii? 4g13p efi onli hv o2 sensor. QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 18 2007, 10:28 PM) the main thing is i want the engine cooldown first only off the engine where's ur shift light. ^^Added on November 18, 2007, 10:29 pmand got mini shift light Added on November 18, 2007, 10:30 pmvolt reader as well |
Nov 18 2007, 10:38 PM
1,510 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Klang Valley |
psw & wkho555
i will msg u the price of the gauge.... pws the power steering cost around RM600-800 depands the condition. |
Nov 18 2007, 10:40 PM
447 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Taman Melawati, KL |
Just done DIY soundproof 2 front doors with bitumen strip..feel so good..door feel heavier n no milo tin feel..
1 roll for 1 door, RM20 for 1 roll..quite worth it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:51 PM |