16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V8

singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 09:01 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 16 2007, 02:48 AM)
haha............V8 edi!
Be Proud With Our Ride ! Saga/Iswara!
1.LSIE - Lowyat Saga Iswara Enthusiasts
2.LSIO - Lowyat Saga Iswara Owner
3.LSIOC - Lowyat Saga Iswara Owner Club
4.LSIC - Lowyat Saga Iswara Club
5.SICM - Saga Iswara Club Malaysia
6.SIE - Saga Iswara Enthusiasts
7. ??

choose 1...or u guys create.then vote....if i choose oh,i choose the LSIE - Lowyat Saga Iswara Enthusiasts no offence ya. coz we using lyn forum.so i choose that
i design the car sticker after u guy vote. ok? icon_rolleyes.gif  innocent.gif

flyingteeku,pws..take some photo of ur car/baby/lou poh....we post up our car! brows.gif bruce.gif  bruce.gif  SEDAN SAGA! flex.gif  flex.gif
I Vote for SIE..

Saga Iswara Enthusiasts Network can ar? SIEN... Hahaha.....

Gilbert, next monday free boh? We go pandan indah make sticker..
QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 16 2007, 08:59 AM)
CerealKiller reporting in for V8!!

New thread so must have new TT lorrrr...
Yalor.. ehe...

This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 16 2007, 09:01 AM
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 02:52 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

@yewwing.. Welcome to our thread.. Got another MRR2 player here.. Hehe.. Hopefully can meet u in MRR2.. brows.gif
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 04:54 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 16 2007, 03:04 PM)
everywhere. ^^
Andy found new place mei?

Added on November 16, 2007, 3:06 pm@Singchaii.
the bitumen experiment mei????
n do you nid glue to paste it?
Paste jor lu.. Front door all kau tim already.. Now front door so solid and so heavy..

Stick inside, and the door skin there.. 1 roll for 1 door...

Door panel. I just concern where got hole on the door, then stick the place which the door panel close..

Tomorrow will continue rear door. But too bad, I duno how to take out the door panel. Who can teach me?
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 05:03 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 16 2007, 05:00 PM)
wah nice. did u clear the anrirust proofing 1st?

did u do experiment about the bitumen strip?
dun 4 get video it up n post to youtube. ^^

any1 know where to find the carpet in our car floor. thinking of after put the bitument strip then cover it up with the carpet. ^^
Antirust proofing? Apa tu?? ]

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 16 2007, 05:01 PM)
eh..i thought front and rear door panel shud be the same...i am not sure for LMST..

saga sedan door panel quite easy to take out...
Rear door not power window.. Dunno how to dismatle the handle..

singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 05:07 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 16 2007, 05:04 PM)
singchaii you got stick the inside part? but my car door kemek will it effect next time i want to magat the door after i stick the bitumen?
Then I suggest you don't do first.. Wait you settle your door kemek, then only do.. =)
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 05:35 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Nov 16 2007, 05:08 PM)
singchaii > may i give my 2 cents opinion... the bitumen strip on the plastic panel really not necessary, if can put a layer of superlon/insulfex on it (so it will sit between the plactic and mid metal frame). Then theres holes on da mid metal frame rite? cover it up too after u done the outer (door skin). Its more like = bitumen compound -> absorb sound... superlon/insulflex (sponge compound) -> isolate/block sound
Izit? Thank for your guide. ehe..

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 16 2007, 05:09 PM)
rea boot where got carpet ler...
according to services booklet n neosaint99 they paint something antirust inside.
Anti rust thing izit? You see our service booklet. Not all 100% door is antirust. Hehe..

QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 16 2007, 05:12 PM)
raymon i dont understand very deep =.= can you explain easier tongue.gif

singchaii but the rear door kemek only so i pot the front door first happy.gif
how about roof ? is it easy to do tongue.gif
Can.. Roof, I dunno do.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 06:23 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2007, 05:07 PM)
there's a clip under the window handle... remove the pin can oledi...
Got meh? Got picture show me? Hehe.
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 09:07 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2007, 08:49 PM)
got lah... but in hardcopy (proton haynes manual book)... i dun have scanner ler... sweat.gif
what rear handle??.... use tali rafia enough la... save weight... tongue.gif
Where you bought that book???

Snap picture, then post lor. Hehe..
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 09:41 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2007, 09:15 PM)
got la some good samaritan offer to let me photostat the book from him... wub.gif  wub.gif

the pic not clear la... some more black n white... u know lah photostat version books... doh.gif  if u wanna see TT, i bring down loh...

or u guys wanna bulk order, i duplicate a few and sell to u guys...
list of those who wants haynes saga iswara manual book
-
-
-
-
I wan..

My FC like increasing when after changed exhaust. Usually can go 420-480km. But now, 330km left 3 bars jor..
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 09:55 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

@gilbert, get my lmst muffler and midbox.. RM100 sell give u both.Keke.
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 10:02 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 16 2007, 09:59 PM)
Gilbert missing jor.
he sure now at night market eating smelly taufu.
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 10:20 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

play bdminton no invite me. I very good in badminton.
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 10:31 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

TT play badminton.. Kakakaka...
singchaii
post Nov 16 2007, 10:38 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Saturday evening go tarc play saja.. Haha..
singchaii
post Nov 17 2007, 07:53 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 16 2007, 11:16 PM)
these things are dampers
they dont deflect or reflect sound...
they absorb the vibrations caused by the cars operation thus reducing the intensity of the sound waves produced by that vibration
Damper = Absorb vibration
Sound proof = Avoid road noise going into cabin.

Damper and sound proof is different thing..

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 17 2007, 12:22 AM)
morning i going to jinjang..check why my FC so high
the handle just pull out nia...no need lembik de
if wan put those soundproof,something black black colour like tar.1 door RM150.quite heavy de
I sound proof now, below RM100. Effect damn good already..

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 17 2007, 01:09 AM)
u have to remove the spring clip holding the handle in
by right, no need,...can just pry it off and it should pop off
but the new ones still tight
so use sumthing small
light a testpen or sumthing
look sideways at the door (so you can see between the door panel and the handle)
look for the spring clip opening
and use the testpen or wutever to slowly push it off
once that pops off, you can take off the handle easily
and the rest is a piece of cake
thumbup.gif
Later I try. ehehe..

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 17 2007, 01:29 AM)
Kindly vote for our New Club Name:
LSIE - Lowyat Saga Iswara Enthusiasts
1. gilbert

SIE- Saga Iswara Enthusiasts
1.flyingteeku
2. singchai
3. wong815
4. Kevin
5. AndyChan (SIE LYN) tongue.gif
6. wkho555 (SIIE) tongue.gif

other suggested names
1.LSIO - Lowyat Saga Iswara Owner
2.LSIOC - Lowyat Saga Iswara Owner Club
3.LSIC - Lowyat Saga Iswara Club
4.SICM - Saga Iswara Club Malaysia
5. SIE - Saga Iswara Enthusiasts
6.SIE LYN - Saga Iswara Enthusiasts lowYatNet
7. SIIE - Saga Iswara International Enthusiasts
8. NESI - National Enthusiasts Saga Iswara
9. MESI - Malaysia Enthusiasts Saga Iswara
10. ESIE - Enthusiasts Saga Iswara Entertainment
N.B. Gilbert offered to design the logo, fast fast vote. i want to stick on my car.

Keep Vote!
This the design...just finish 1,few more will be done in a week time
No.1
Your design so ugly.. Aiyo.. Halloween meh? >_<

I suggest, you all think the sticker need to stick where..

Added on November 17, 2007, 7:54 am
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 17 2007, 07:00 AM)
wan to know how to take off the roof top. do u remeber the roof top handle? can we add 2 more at rear since it was missing?

the power adaptor i did b4. but after sometime my router will autorestart.

i might be use insuflex since is heat insulator. maybe i can fo rear boot n roof 1st. now i wonder where can find the floor carpet.
i will cover it up nice afer put insuflex on the rear boot. ^^
door atm still thinking how to do it.

Added on November 17, 2007, 7:05 am
http://buydirect.mmwallet.com/buydirect/pr...s.asp?prodID=14
check this out.
Singchaii might like is. it can cool down the car interior when under the hot sun. ^^
No need ler.When my tint peel off, I going to lumar tint ler..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 17 2007, 07:54 AM
singchaii
post Nov 17 2007, 09:42 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 17 2007, 08:03 PM)
wtf? that only the 1st one...still designing la. u talk so much,u design la.
i post up for everyone to see & vote.not giv u kutuk. ok?
Sorry if I hurt you..

For those who which to design, pls design simple. No need so complicated. And the important de is, follow our car club theme.. No fancy type face.. Else, I dunno want how to stick..

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 17 2007, 08:27 PM)
u have to take out the A, B and C pillar covers 1st
to remove the B pillar covers u need to unbolt the seat belt anchor points
then you unscrew the handles
and then take out the upper plastic lining
then take out those round push in clips at the back
and also you have to take off the sunshades and the read view mirror
and also take off the middle roof light
once all these are off, the roof cover should be able to come down

regarding they back handles, i know....its really a stupid thing to do to remove them
but i forgot to check if there are bolt on points under the cover
if you do take out the cover, do let us know if there are points

regarding that ventilator thinggy, what does it look like?....any pics for it?
they only telling what it does (which is like  doh.gif ....sooooo obvious.... dry.gif )
want to see what the actual product looks like to warrant such a hefty price tag  hmm.gif

Added on November 17, 2007, 8:29 pm

and how,...pray tell,...does road noise get transfered into the cabin?.... innocent.gif
I mean on the road sound like car pass by and also those tire crushing the road sound..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 17 2007, 09:45 PM
singchaii
post Nov 17 2007, 10:19 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Let vote.

First.

Second.

Third.

Simple and easy.. Haha..
singchaii
post Nov 17 2007, 10:47 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 17 2007, 10:45 PM)
i vote the last 1.. the first 1 not balance thou..
That is just purposal la.. Will touch up it nicer when pick a design.
singchaii
post Nov 18 2007, 08:30 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I wanna buy Air Fuel Ratio Gauge.. Dunno can put on my car or not.
singchaii
post Nov 18 2007, 10:23 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 18 2007, 10:08 AM)
ooo...it controls the aircond rotary blower izit....but then where does the air go?
does it just recirculate in the car? hmm.gif

umm....i have the haynes book
dun think it tells how to remove the roof n all...atleast i dont recall seing it sweat.gif
i usually use it for servicing the technical parts of the car
others all use logic je tongue.gif

A pillar is the one at the windscreen
B pillar is the one in the middle of the 2 doors
C pillar is the one at the back glass

Added on November 18, 2007, 10:14 am

i've photocopied the book before
cost me 20+ including color copy of the cover
so now from outside it looks like ori whistling.gif
onli the inside can see its photostat...hehehe

Added on November 18, 2007, 10:14 am

i think AF gauge can onli fix for injection cars rite?...
carbie can me?... hmm.gif

That why I'm asking lor.. Cause thinking to install the AF gauge. Or else, install Apexi turbo timer. Inside got A/f, o2, battery voltage display.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:55 AM