TSGalaxyV
post Dec 1 2025, 10:25 PM, updated 4w ago

798 posts

This post has been edited by GalaxyV: Dec 1 2025, 10:26 PM
mafioso
post Dec 1 2025, 10:33 PM

6,155 posts

Sohai finger muscle locked in? Hogger already move in still flash like no tmr. Lol
dark_axl21
post Dec 1 2025, 10:35 PM

TUKANG
662 posts

Penang not human live one
Rusty Nail
post Dec 1 2025, 10:35 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

P plate
P for pundek
ZeaXG
post Dec 1 2025, 10:36 PM

342 posts

Kasi chan la, penang driver ma. Need understand a bit
andrekua2
post Dec 1 2025, 10:39 PM

13,494 posts

So extreme meh? Some driver memang lembap one. Even potong also selamba aje.
Lormeeman
post Dec 1 2025, 10:40 PM

15 posts

Lucky not murica, if not sure pew pew
loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 10:48 PM

500 posts

For context, the speed limit for that stretch of road is 90 kmh.

This is exactly why average speed cameras are important.
TSGalaxyV
post Dec 1 2025, 10:49 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:48 PM)

if the speed limit is 90km/j...driving at that speed at fast lane is considered hogging or not?
ornehx
post Dec 1 2025, 10:51 PM

40 posts

Flash2 sml kua ki ho lk hor
hcmalaya
post Dec 1 2025, 10:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Dec 1 2025, 10:49 PM)
if the speed limit is 90km/j...driving at that speed at fast lane is considered hogging or not?
Fast lane is laluan memotong
Even at 90kph pls stay at middle or left lane
Kekwa
loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 10:57 PM

500 posts

Hogging is one thing. On the highway, it is always ikut kiri kecuali memotong.

You can drive at 30 km/h on the OVERTAKING lane, as long as you are overtaking someone slower than that.

Speeding is an entirely different thing. The speed limit is an absolute. You cross that limit, you are already in the wrong. Acting high and mighty, posting videos, flashing his lights like his hand has a cramp, just shows how ignorant the guy is.
SUSFreshmeat21
post Dec 1 2025, 10:58 PM

jalan ini milik sapo
loserguy
post Dec 1 2025, 10:59 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Dec 1 2025, 10:55 PM)
Fast lane is laluan memotong
Even at 90kph pls stay at middle or left lane
Kekwa
Even if you drive at 200 kmh, you should still move to the middle or left lane if not overtaking someone.
thxxht
post Dec 1 2025, 11:01 PM

368 posts

Dashcam car also a massive asshole though
kevraul
post Dec 1 2025, 11:01 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

yes that xtrail is hogging but that car cam owner flashing like cheebuy....damn hate this kinda people.

macam pandai sangat....flash flash flash.....pundek betul
Pewufod
post Dec 1 2025, 11:05 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 1 2025, 10:57 PM)

You can drive at 30 km/h on the OVERTAKING lane, as long as you are overtaking someone slower than that.

Speeding is an entirely different thing. The speed limit is an absolute. You cross that limit, you are already in the wrong. Acting high and mighty, posting videos, flashing his lights like his hand has a cramp, just shows how ignorant the guy is.
Okok pls stay middle lane bruh
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 1 2025, 11:08 PM

2,043 posts

I only see road bully
cursetheroad01
post Dec 1 2025, 11:16 PM

58 posts

It wont be a problem if everybody followed the speed limit. There is no need to overtake if everyone move at the same speed, no?

If you're speeding and somebody is already on your lane, just overtake on their left. You're already breaking the law and driving dangerously by speeding. Breaking another one shouldn't be a concern.
hihihehe
post Dec 2 2025, 12:18 AM

13,800 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 1 2025, 11:16 PM)
It wont be a problem if everybody followed the speed limit. There is no need to overtake if everyone move at the same speed, no?

If you're speeding and somebody is already on your lane, just overtake on their left. You're already breaking the law and driving dangerously by speeding. Breaking another one shouldn't be a concern.
Just get ev then everyone will flw speed limit
PowerSlide
post Dec 2 2025, 12:26 AM

----------
6,035 posts

road bully, macam sakai driving
KitZhai
post Dec 2 2025, 12:53 AM

387 posts

If there are one car behind you. They are the problem.

When there is more than one car behind you. You are the problem
Lada Putih
post Dec 2 2025, 12:57 AM

214 posts

lol budaya buli
dua dua buli
buli serow vs buli kamcheong
both just want to seteress everyone
contestchris
post Dec 2 2025, 01:02 AM

5,597 posts

By right, not hogging. But you see the ktards punya thinking, is their bapak punya Jalan. Then be like that sorchai honk and beam like bloody pundeks
contestchris
post Dec 2 2025, 01:03 AM

5,597 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Dec 1 2025, 11:01 PM)
yes that xtrail is hogging but that car cam owner flashing like cheebuy....damn hate this kinda people.

Should brake a bit let the pundek telur fall
knumskul
post Dec 2 2025, 01:33 AM

786 posts

If overtaking ghosts and mosquitos = hogging

If overtaking cars = not hogging
If overtaking cars over speed limit = not hogging + speeding

"Ikut kiri kecuali memotong"
Blofeld
post Dec 2 2025, 01:33 AM

4,707 posts

got space on the left, that means he should move to the left regardless of speed
Kelefeh
post Dec 2 2025, 01:49 AM

118 posts

bodoh upload kebodohan sendiri
milosusu
post Dec 2 2025, 01:57 AM

23 posts

Chisinlouz
post Dec 2 2025, 03:48 AM

849 posts

Hogging - Salah LGE

Masuk lane slow - Tanda MB dpt balik PP

-Lebailogic
dickybird
post Dec 2 2025, 03:52 AM

2,093 posts

Just another right lane hog bullying the other lane hog. Don’t see him keep left after overtaking the x70 also.
jojolicia
post Dec 2 2025, 04:11 AM

1,926 posts

Yes, kecuali over taking. Not overtaking any, just berambus being in fast lane.

Even one at 160km/h NOT overtaking too berambus ke tepi to middle lane. Period

IKUT KIRI KECUALI MEMOTONG. a simple 4 words, cannot understand?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 2 2025, 04:22 AM
DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 04:20 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Dec 1 2025, 11:01 PM)
Dashcam car also a massive asshole though

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Dec 2 2025, 12:57 AM)
lol budaya buli
dua dua buli
buli serow vs buli kamcheong
both just want to seteress everyone
QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Dec 2 2025, 01:49 AM)
bodoh upload kebodohan sendiri
Dashcam owner also stupid too, same like that road hogger, 2x5, 5x2 too..

He high beam multiple time thinking on the road only exist he and that road hogging, while the true is, so many cars on the road blinding by his stupid action.

What he can do is submit dashcam recording to jpj said got road hogger, not doing own action high beam multiple time.

Even after overtake, he still high beam.what for.disturb blinding road use only. This driver really got mental problem.

DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 04:25 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2025, 03:52 AM)
Just another right lane hog bullying the other lane hog. Don’t see him keep left after overtaking the x70 also.
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Dec 2 2025, 04:11 AM)
Yes, kecuali over taking. Not overtaking any, just berambus being in fast lane.

Even one at 160km/h NOT overtaking too berambus ke tepi to middle lane. Period

IKUT KIRI KECUALI MEMOTONG. a simple 4 words, cannot understand?
Err..its not a culture for malaysian to slot middle lane when speeding. I had seen 100% people that cruise above 140kmh stick to right lane like a glue even middle lane is totally empty.

Its not like autobahn, where people speeding 300kmh and slot middle whenever got opportunity.
DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 04:37 AM

495 posts

Last time, when I young and stupid, I drive fast and met so many road hogger that cruise 140kmh to 160kmh on right lane, that dont want to give way. but now, I old already, drive following speedlimit, I met zero right lane hogger. only now need to deal with middle lane hogger that cruise 80kmh, but I easily can overtake them, not like right lane hogger.lol.

Its true, when u drive almost same speed like everyone, then u no need to overtake anything. everyone move at same pace, so no need to overtake anyone. example I give u at aes camera.no one make a noisy about road hogger since everyone travel at same speed. Thats why government want to introduce 2 point awas camera.

foxx3001
post Dec 2 2025, 05:20 AM

169 posts

Why do speed maniacs feel entitled? If they can break the law, why can’t others? Some people jizz from driving fast, and there others that jizz with hogging the road. Keep it simple — if it’s safe, overtake on the left and just go.
desmond2020
post Dec 2 2025, 06:02 AM

911 posts

But why cam car can on infinite overtaking mode?
SUSsihamsedap
post Dec 2 2025, 06:53 AM

94 posts

in KL

P, A, D and J plates really special kinda stupid
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 08:04 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Dec 2 2025, 06:02 AM)
But why cam car can on infinite overtaking mode?
cam car sendiri bodo, mana ada infinite overtaking mode

flashing his lights to announce that to the world "come see orang bodo"
kira_88
post Dec 2 2025, 08:12 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

apa sarahan saya

cloud666
post Dec 2 2025, 08:14 AM

79 posts

some bodo think that driving at max speed limit can hog the overtaking/fast lane forever
sidthesloth
post Dec 2 2025, 08:14 AM

174 posts

Dude was overtaking middle lane la bro. Notice how the drive cam is overtaking all the mid lane car. So car totally not lane hogging.
ze2
post Dec 2 2025, 08:15 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Dec 2 2025, 12:53 AM)
If there are one car behind you. They are the problem.

When there is more than one car behind you. You are the problem
Pls la, what logic is this ? Don't hog fast lane.
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 08:17 AM

573 posts

under ideal condition, if the highway sleep imit is 90, u should be driving on the middle.
right lane for overtaking, where left most usually for slower vehicles cuz got merging/exits, & heavy vehicles that has lower legal speed limit or just cant go that fast due to limitation.

if u're doing highway sleep limit, u hab no business being in right most lane.
lantak la the road has speed cam or not, it's none of your busines other drivers willing risk saman for overtaking due to whatever reason.
also, for average speed cam, driver may choose to go fast at the beginning, slowing down on final stretch, or stopping at R&R, & still be under the average speed overall.
AyamBlend
post Dec 2 2025, 08:17 AM

27 posts

Try to drive 110kmh at NSE, you feel yourself like speeding already

Too many people driving like 70-80kmh , be it old car new car , EV or whatever
Bus / lorry gotta overtake them many times.
zamans98
post Dec 2 2025, 08:23 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Wait what, xtrail?

No wonder eye witness is useless

It's clearly Proton X70
desmond2020
post Dec 2 2025, 08:23 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(cloud666 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:14 AM)
some bodo think that driving at max speed limit can hog the overtaking/fast lane forever
some bodo also think by breaking speed limit, they can be on infinite overtaking mode
Virlution
post Dec 2 2025, 08:24 AM

485 posts

I undertake lane hoggers if in a hurry, dont have time to horn or flash if they dont move away.

else will just match the vehicle speed on the left side, he will be stuck on the right lane for the rest of the journey
Zot
post Dec 2 2025, 08:29 AM

7,940 posts

One Driving Philosophy:
Tengok depan dan jaga depan saja. Orang belakang boleh jaga kita.
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:17 AM)
under ideal condition, if the highway sleep imit is 90, u should be driving on the middle.
right lane for overtaking, where left most usually for slower vehicles cuz got merging/exits, & heavy vehicles that has lower legal speed limit or just cant go that fast due to limitation.

lantak la the road has speed cam or not, it's none of your busines other drivers willing risk saman for overtaking due to whatever reason.
also, for average speed cam, driver may choose to go fast at the beginning, slowing down on final stretch, or stopping at R&R, & still be under the average speed overall.
The right lane is only for overtaking. It has nothing to do with whatever speed you are driving at. If a slowpoke overtakes another slowpoke at 50 kmh, there is nothing wrong with that. Wait until he completes the overtaking maneuver and moves back to the left lane, then move on. There is no such thing as staying in the overtaking lane just because you are moving at a certain speed.

There is no such thing as the road in front being all clear. What is important is the lane to the left, if it is clear and the guy does not move back to the left, then it is road hogging. Whatever the speed.

Speeding is a separate thing. It is very simple, you go over the speed limit, you sudah salah. As for the video, the guy is clearly showing that he is breaking the speed limit. Average speed limit cameras will hopefully stop these idiots. It is another level of bodo to floor the pedal for a stretch and then sit somewhere to wait the time out lol.
Doomsday
post Dec 2 2025, 08:34 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Flash till his mom's eye rolled into white.

Niama cam car pundek orang.

Knowing u on potong lane also don't flash till like that.

Confirm cam car pundek punya orang
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 08:38 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM)
The right lane is only for overtaking. It has nothing to do with whatever speed you are driving at. If a slowpoke overtakes another slowpoke at 50 kmh, there is nothing wrong with that. Wait until he completes the overtaking maneuver and moves back to the left lane, then move on. There is no such thing as staying in the overtaking lane just because you are moving at a certain speed.

There is no such thing as the road in front being all clear. What is important is the lane to the left, if it is clear and the guy does not move back to the left, then it is road hogging. Whatever the speed.

Speeding is a separate thing. It is very simple, you go over the speed limit, you sudah salah. As for the video, the guy is clearly showing that he is breaking the speed limit. Average speed limit cameras will hopefully stop these idiots. It is another level of bodo to floor the pedal for a stretch and then sit somewhere to wait the time out lol.
on the contrary, there is, just not explicitly enforced.
middle lane for constant cruise speed, aka speed limit.
oncendone overtaking, u should always move back to where u belong.
driving too slow is always a safety hazard, & yes, u can be stopped &nsaman by police alao for driving too slow for putting your vehicle in a position which endangered other road users.
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 08:39 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:38 AM)
no la. are you sure you passed your drivers test? maybe it is time to take a refresher course.
machomama
post Dec 2 2025, 08:46 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 1 2025, 11:08 PM)
I only see road bully
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 08:46 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 08:39 AM)
no la. are you sure you passed your drivers test? maybe it is time to take a refresher course.
u expext doing speed limit mean u got the right to be in the right most all the time?
thought not often enforced, there are rules that say u need to move bck to left after overtaking.
desmond2020
post Dec 2 2025, 08:48 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:46 AM)
u expext doing speed limit mean u got the right to be in the right most all the time?
thought not often enforced, there are rules that say u need to move bck to left after overtaking.
so in this case, the cam car think that just by overspeeding, he could stay on right lane indefinitely
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 08:52 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:38 AM)
QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:46 AM)
There are no lane specific speed limits. There is only one speed limit for one stretch of road.

The overtaking lane is for overtaking only, not for speeding at whatever speed you like. You break the speed limit, you salah.

Finish overtaking, move to the left.
ze2
post Dec 2 2025, 08:54 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 08:52 AM)
There are no lane specific speed limits. There is only one speed limit for one stretch of road.

The overtaking lane is for overtaking only, not for speeding at whatever speed you like. You break the speed limit, you salah.

Ngam!

Undang all forgotten.
poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 2 2025, 08:54 AM

3,843 posts

Every time got this kind of topic, the same /ktards will masuk and argue about the same thing. Over and over again. Every single time. Topkek.
Capt. Marble
post Dec 2 2025, 08:57 AM

222 posts

When road bully meet road hogger.
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 09:02 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:48 AM)
so in this case, the cam car think that just by overspeeding, he could stay on right lane indefinitely
after done over taking, he should move bck to left.
then may e encounter cars he want to overtake, repeat.
ye0073
post Dec 2 2025, 09:04 AM

480 posts

Our traffic pattern is so special. You can see Middle lane is one long line. Left and Right few car only.
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 09:05 AM

573 posts

it's not lane specific speed, rather a system ensures the smooth flow of traffic.
speeding is wrong, but same goes with staying on overtaking lane when u're not overtaking.
ry8128
post Dec 2 2025, 09:05 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

Video also like cb. Initially I thought the 4x4 is the hogger
nebula87
post Dec 2 2025, 09:06 AM

Fg = mg
1,425 posts

You haven't met a guy who keep flashing and honk when he sees green light and he sees the car infront of him haven't move an inch..
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 09:07 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:04 AM)
Our traffic pattern is so special. You can see Middle lane is one long line. Left and Right few car only.
it is the correct structure.
left - slower cars meeging/exit, heavy vehicles which canr go as fast.
middle - cruise lane
right - overtaking

in the video, x70 also wrong for cruising on overtaking lane.
Virlution
post Dec 2 2025, 09:07 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 2 2025, 08:34 AM)
Flash till his mom's eye rolled into white.

Niama cam car pundek orang.

Knowing u on potong lane also don't flash till like that.

Confirm cam car pundek punya orang
this is the best outcome
soh hai lane hogger meets soh hai cam car flashing non stop....

just sit back and enjoy the commotion
machomama
post Dec 2 2025, 09:42 AM

64 posts

very interesting thing one our patterns
partly due to the fact we have a variety of motorists plying our roads
when say variety, mainly 2 types, those that respect others / and those that flaunt the laws (whilst disrespecting others)
put these two on our roads and WHALLA! enough to keep the world turning

depending on traffic, fast lane can be the long line
and when you get out.........it'll take time before you get in
for the fast lane works like a line of coaches macam train

mcchin
post Dec 2 2025, 09:49 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

That stretch of road mana ada orang ikut law, overtake on the right lane

Ppl here know the left most lane is the overtaking lane

Orang central bodah status state law

Don't Mess With Penang!
DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 10:08 AM

495 posts

Problem start from middle lane hogger tbh. they disturb flow of traffic. example on elite highway there. people dont see speedlimit signage. they all tot, the highway is 90kmh, while only some section is 90kmh, while after that is 110kmh, people dont adjust their speed, so they keep hogging and drive 60-70kmh on middle lane while speedlimit already increase to 110kmh. topkek.
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 10:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:17 AM)

You can only use the overtaking lane while still adhering to speed limit though.
The right lane is for overtaking. Not speeding.
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 2 2025, 11:31 AM

2,043 posts

Speed violator can only see this sign "Ikut kiri kecuali memotong" while ignoring the speed limit sign 110kmph.

Then justify their rights to be on fast lane while labelling anyone that is in their way as road hogger
MegaCanonF
post Dec 2 2025, 11:36 AM

880 posts

tapayah jual la kereta mahal2 kat malaysia

semua pakai bezza axia jer, then semua drive 90km/h n call it a day

problem solved

all others hondak toyolta P1 w tebu pls /kolos

topkek
submergedx
post Dec 2 2025, 11:38 AM

1,134 posts

Newbiew will think okay to hog
but fact is right land is overtaking lane, if you're not overtaking, please stick to left, period
submergedx
post Dec 2 2025, 11:40 AM

1,134 posts

Actaully can lodge JPJ report this dash cam owner

spamming high beam more dangerous than hogging the lane
Autocountstick
post Dec 2 2025, 11:43 AM

678 posts

over speed limit, blh saman?
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:48 AM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

yes...right lane is for overtaking...middle lane is where you use if want to follow speed limit...always keep off the right lane if possible...

unless, u are driving 90kmh to overtake a slower car in the middle, then there is no problem la coz u overtake maa

you a sohai if right lane is clear, middle lane also clear, but you keep driving on right lane follwoing speed limit
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:53 AM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
You can only use the overtaking lane while still adhering to speed limit though.
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 11:31 AM)
Speed violator can only see this sign "Ikut kiri kecuali memotong" while ignoring the speed limit sign 110kmph.

Then justify their rights to be on fast lane while labelling anyone that is in their way as road hogger
to overtake, u need to speed up, so if the middle lane also drive 110kmh, but another need to go faster, he can go 130kmh to overtake, while taking the risk of getting summoned by polis

if u want to follow speed limit, just stick to middle lane...or, if u die2 also want to stay on right lane/overtaking lane/fast lane or whatever lane u want to call it, please give way for other car behind u who wants to go faster...

not you job to police or control other car on the road whistling.gif
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 11:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 11:53 AM)
to overtake, u need to speed up, so if the middle lane also drive 110kmh, but another need to go faster, he can go 130kmh to overtake, while taking the risk of getting summoned by polis

if u want to follow speed limit, just stick to middle lane...or, if u die2 also want to stay on right lane/overtaking lane/fast lane or whatever lane u want to call it, please give way for other car behind u who wants to go faster...

not you job to police or control other car on the road  whistling.gif
Speed limit la bodoh. Ada lesen ke tak ni? Sekolah habis tak?

You move 110, the one infront also move 110. What are you going to overtake?

And same goes to everyone. People wanna use the overtaking lane at what speed also, not your job to control other car on the road.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 11:56 AM
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:56 AM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:55 AM)

You move 110, the one infront also move 110. What are you going to overtake.
eh barua nak memotong, tak perlu ikut speed limit la barua...dah kalau semua pun bawak 110kmh, celah burit mana nk memotong barua?
dickybird
post Dec 2 2025, 12:01 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 04:25 AM)
Err..its not a culture for malaysian to slot middle lane when speeding. I had seen 100% people that cruise above 140kmh stick to right lane like a glue even middle lane is totally empty.

Its not like autobahn, where people speeding 300kmh and slot middle whenever got opportunity.
so?!
only sohai camcar can speed like that?
call them lane hog they marah pulak
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 12:05 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 04:25 AM)

it is simple, if you want to drive according to speed limit on the right lane, u can do it...

but the moment there is a faster car coming from behind u to overtake, u just simply move to left lane, and give way...

not staying in the right/fast lane n justify that u are following the law, so everyone should do the same...

they want to breakd the law by going faster, let them be...not your job to control what other drivers are doing wink.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 2 2025, 12:20 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 11:53 AM)

not you job to police or control other car on the road  whistling.gif
Do you have the authority to tell road hogger to move in??
If not then shut the f up and cut from inner lane.
End of story.

cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 12:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 11:56 AM)
eh barua nak memotong, tak perlu ikut speed limit la barua...dah kalau semua pun bawak 110kmh, celah burit mana nk memotong barua?
Haha the state of malaysian drivers. Memotong takde speed limit. Pandai siapa ajar kau terbang ya dik.

Tau pun tak perlu potong.
Jadi kenapa nak bawak lebih 110? Speed limit dah 110, bawak je la 110.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 12:45 PM
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 12:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 12:05 PM)
it is simple, if you want to drive according to speed limit on the right lane, u can do it...

but the moment there is a faster car coming from behind u to overtake, u just simply move to left lane, and give way...

not staying in the right/fast lane n justify that u are following the law, so everyone should do the same...

they want to breakd the law by going faster, let them be...not your job to control what other drivers are doing  wink.gif
Already drove at speed limit. Where got faster car?
If got, then the person is breaking the law. Just let them overtake from the left. They are already breaking 1 law. Another one shouldnt matter.
keyibukeyi
post Dec 2 2025, 12:49 PM

150 posts

hogging ception
TheOnly
post Dec 2 2025, 12:55 PM

99 posts

yes dashcam car might be those annoying cibai, but in this instance, where 3-4 cars are overtaking the lane hogger from left, and there's literally a football field length of empty road in front - i support this dashcam car/lorry, even better if he langgar that hogger masuk longkang.

is it so hard to understand if you have empty road in front, and there's car close behind you - MOVE THE FUCK AWAY. MOVE THE FUCK AWAY. I drive a 400hp ICE car and i still move the fuck away from rightlane if i see behind me got some speeding s70 or any other crap car, just MOVE THE FUCK AWAY if you driving slow.

MOVE THE FUCK AWAY.
headhunter7
post Dec 2 2025, 01:09 PM

2,355 posts

Middle lane hoggers are as bad, if not worse.
Panda12
post Dec 2 2025, 01:11 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:31 PM)

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 12:55 PM)

You move 110, the one infront also move 110. What are you going to overtake?

And same goes to everyone. People wanna use the overtaking lane at what speed also, not your job to control other car on the road.
QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:45 PM)
Haha the state of malaysian drivers. Memotong takde speed limit. Pandai siapa ajar kau terbang ya dik.

Tau pun tak perlu potong.
Jadi kenapa nak bawak lebih 110? Speed limit dah 110, bawak je la 110.
QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:47 PM)
Already drove at speed limit. Where got faster car?
If got, then the person is breaking the law. Just let them overtake from the left. They are already breaking 1 law. Another one shouldnt matter.
Short answer: Yes, the driver can legally stay at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane. No, they should not sit in the right lane unless overtaking — even if they are at the speed limit. And the car behind doing 130 km/h is the one breaking the law, not the one at 110.
Here’s the clearer breakdown.

1. What “keep left unless overtaking” really means
On a 3-lane highway:
Left lane: default, cruise lane

Middle lane: overflow / passing slower left-lane traffic

Right lane: only for overtaking, then return left once safe

The rule is about purposes of lanes, not about who is faster.

2. Is 110 km/h in the right lane considered lane hogging?
Yes — if the driver stays in the right lane longer than needed, even while at the speed limit.
Lane hogging is about blocking the overtaking lane, not about whether you hit the speed limit.
So:
Driving at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane is perfectly fine.

Driving at 110 km/h in the right lane and not moving left after overtaking is improper.

3. What about the car behind going 130 km/h?
That car is:
Speeding

Not entitled to demand you get out of the way if you are already in your proper lane

If you are in the middle lane at 110 km/h, you are totally in the right.
If you are in the right lane, you still should move left when safe — not because of them, but because the lane is meant only for overtaking.

4. Practical road-friendliness
Even though the 130 km/h driver is wrong, here’s the real-world logic:
If someone behind is clearly faster, it’s often safer to let them pass.

But you’re not obligated to break the rules for them.

5. Summary (friend-to-friend straight talk)
110 km/h in left/middle? Fine.

110 km/h sitting in right lane? Don’t — that is hogging.

Faster cars behind you don’t make you wrong; speeding doesn’t give them priority.

But move left when safe to keep things smooth.

If you want, I can break down exactly how Malaysian highway laws define lane hogging.

This post has been edited by Panda12: Dec 2 2025, 01:17 PM
empstar2
post Dec 2 2025, 01:17 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:11 PM)
Short answer: Yes, the driver can legally stay at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane. No, they should not sit in the **right lane** unless overtaking — even if they are at the speed limit. And the car behind doing 130 km/h is the one breaking the law, not the one at 110.

---

## 1. What “keep left unless overtaking” really means

On a 3-lane highway:

* **Left lane:** default, cruise lane
* **Middle lane:** overflow / passing slower left-lane traffic
* **Right lane:** only for overtaking, then return left once safe

The rule is about *purposes of lanes*, not about who is faster.

---

## 2. Is 110 km/h in the right lane considered lane hogging?

Yes — **if the driver stays in the right lane longer than needed**, even while at the speed limit.

Lane hogging is about *blocking the overtaking lane*, not about whether you hit the speed limit.

So:

* Driving at 110 km/h in the **left or middle lane** is perfectly fine.
* Driving at 110 km/h in the **right lane** and not moving left after overtaking is improper.

---

## 3. What about the car behind going 130 km/h?

That car is:

* **Speeding**
* **Not entitled to demand you get out of the way** if you are already in your proper lane

If you are in the *middle* lane at 110 km/h, you are totally in the right.
If you are in the *right* lane, you **still should move left when safe** — not because of them, but because the lane is meant only for overtaking.

---

## 4. Practical road-friendliness

* If someone behind is clearly faster, it’s often safer to let them pass.
* But you’re not obligated to break the rules for them.

---

## 5. Summary (friend-to-friend straight talk)

* 110 km/h in left/middle? Fine.
* 110 km/h sitting in right lane? Don’t — that *is* hogging.
* Faster cars behind you don’t make you wrong; speeding doesn’t give them priority.
* But move left when safe to keep things smooth.

If you want, I can break down exactly how Malaysian highway laws define lane hogging.
But but but many Driver like --- ini jalan bapak saya punya......
andrewhtf
post Dec 2 2025, 01:17 PM

1,583 posts

After all these years we still have self-righteous idiots thinking they're right. The saying stupid people are born every day is true after all

zuozi
post Dec 2 2025, 01:22 PM

1,267 posts

Malaysian driver always funny, bila congestion 4 to 5 hours balik kampung all lane occupied tak kisah emergency/smart/overtake lane semua buat bodoh dan diam like all this hoohaa drama never exit , especially those on overtake lane and exit and merge in last minute to already congested exit and cut other ppl queue like u nampak i nak masuk kan jadi bagi i laluan lah perangai ppl owe them, but they never keep on left dah tahu you supposed keep on left tak kisah jam or not to exit the junction you wish to exit 😂

Malaysian drive always funny, banyak drama 😂
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:24 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:20 PM)
Do you have the authority to tell road hogger to move in??
If not then shut the f up and cut from inner lane.
End of story.
lane hogger detected
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 01:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 2 2025, 01:17 PM)
After all these years we still have self-righteous idiots thinking they're right. The saying stupid people are born every day is true after all

But also follow speed limit yeah.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:26 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:11 PM)
Short answer: Yes, the driver can legally stay at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane. No, they should not sit in the right lane unless overtaking — even if they are at the speed limit. And the car behind doing 130 km/h is the one breaking the law, not the one at 110.

1. What “keep left unless overtaking” really means
On a 3-lane highway:
Left lane: default, cruise lane
Middle lane: overflow / passing slower left-lane traffic
Right lane: only for overtaking, then return left once safe
The rule is about purposes of lanes, not about who is faster.

2. Is 110 km/h in the right lane considered lane hogging?
Yes — if the driver stays in the right lane longer than needed, even while at the speed limit.
Lane hogging is about blocking the overtaking lane, not about whether you hit the speed limit.
So:
Driving at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane is perfectly fine.
Driving at 110 km/h in the right lane and not moving left after overtaking is improper.
3. What about the car behind going 130 km/h?
That car is:
Speeding
Not entitled to demand you get out of the way if you are already in your proper lane
If you are in the middle lane at 110 km/h, you are totally in the right.
If you are in the right lane, you still should move left when safe — not because of them, but because the lane is meant only for overtaking.

4. Practical road-friendliness
If someone behind is clearly faster, it’s often safer to let them pass.
But you’re not obligated to break the rules for them.
5. Summary (friend-to-friend straight talk)
110 km/h in left/middle? Fine.
110 km/h sitting in right lane? Don’t — that is hogging.
Faster cars behind you don’t make you wrong; speeding doesn’t give them priority.
But move left when safe to keep things smooth.
thank you so much for explaining...hopefully those 2 ktards undertstand n actually use their brain and common sense when driving wink.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:28 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:25 PM)
ya, drive on middle lane, dont stay on fast lane dumdum

loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 01:33 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Dec 2 2025, 12:55 PM)
yes dashcam car might be those annoying cibai, but in this instance, where 3-4 cars are overtaking the lane hogger from left, and there's literally a football field length of empty road in front - i support this dashcam car/lorry, even better if he langgar that hogger masuk longkang.

is it so hard to understand if you have empty road in front, and there's car close behind you - MOVE THE FUCK AWAY. MOVE THE FUCK AWAY. I drive a 400hp ICE car and i still move the fuck away from rightlane if i see behind me got some speeding s70 or any other crap car, just MOVE THE FUCK AWAY if you driving slow.

MOVE THE FUCK AWAY.
Actually it has nothing to do with any "empty road in front". As long as there is a slower vehicle on your left, then you can overtake on the overtaking lane.

If there is a 50 kmh lorrydriverrocks overtaking another 40 kmh lorrydriverrocks, you still need to wait patiently until it completes the overtaking maneuver. Doesn't matter if the road in front is clear from JB all the way to Perlis. You still need to wait.

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 2 2025, 01:35 PM
zuozi
post Dec 2 2025, 01:39 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:25 PM)
This is why point to point speed monitoring system is needed but as usual Malaysia enforcement haiz ...
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 01:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 01:28 PM)
ya, drive on middle lane, dont stay on fast lane dumdum
But also overtaking. Called overtaking lane right?
aurora97
post Dec 2 2025, 01:45 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Wadafuq with the flash, no need so xtremelar. If you finger your gf/bf like that okay, u champion but please lah, no need so xtreme. Maybe old ppl driving, later they stroke an accident how?

Anyway, i going to show this to my colleague who has photosensitive epilepsy, hopefully can trigger his epilepsy.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:50 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:44 PM)
But also overtaking. Called overtaking lane right?
if u overtaking, u want to use the had laju kebangsaan 110kmh, no problem maaaaa, use right lane, done overtaking, go middle lane back...

if u want to drive speed limit 110kmh on right lane, yes u can, but the moment there are faster car approaching from behind, go middle lane and give way....

as long as u give way, no one gonna marah u on right lane....

if both left anf middle lane is empty, and you driving at speed limit on right lane and blocking incoming traffic from behind, yes, you are a lane hogger wink.gif
Fork
post Dec 2 2025, 01:53 PM

157 posts

Nice hogger, keep it up
boyboycute
post Dec 2 2025, 01:56 PM

555 posts

There's only one King on the road
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 01:56 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
why the x70 dint fo bck to left when he done, or not even overtaking?
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 01:50 PM)
if u overtaking, u want to use the had laju kebangsaan 110kmh, no problem maaaaa, use right lane, done overtaking, go middle lane back...

if u want to drive speed limit 110kmh on right lane, yes u can, but the moment there are faster car approaching from behind, go middle lane and give way....

as long as u give way, no one gonna marah u on right lane....

if both left anf middle lane is empty, and you driving at speed limit on right lane and blocking incoming traffic from behind, yes, you are a lane hogger  wink.gif
If youre driving, as long as youre using had laju kebangsaan 110kmph, no problem la. Whatever lane you're in pun. Besides, if you're really cannot wait your turn while the driver in front still overtaking, just overtake on the left.

No need to bising flash people here and there like sohai. Dah salah, diam je la.

As long as you diam, nobody gonna marah.

If you're speeding way past 110kmph, yes, you are a speeder.

wink.gif
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:56 PM)
why the x70 dint fo bck to left when he done, or not even overtaking?
He was going to but a lot of sohai passing him on the left.
Then got another sohai bising behind, he has to wonder what is up. I bet he's also expecting the car behind to be same sohai overtake on the left thus he waited. As you can see, he eventually went to the middle lane once he deem it safe.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 02:06 PM
kevraul
post Dec 2 2025, 02:08 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 2 2025, 08:23 AM)
Wait what, xtrail?

No wonder eye witness is useless

It's clearly Proton X70
You're right. Haha.
Sleep deprived....i shouldn't be driving
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:15 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:03 PM)
If youre driving, as long as youre using had laju kebangsaan 110kmph, no problem la. Whatever lane you're in pun. Besides, if you're really cannot wait your turn while the driver in front still overtaking, just overtake on the left.

No need to bising flash people here and there like sohai. Dah salah, diam je la.

As long as you diam, nobody gonna marah.

If you're speeding way past 110kmph, yes, you are a speeder.

wink.gif
you marah orang speeding konon breaking the law, but you normalize overtaking from left, which is definitely against the law...

people flashing because want indicate their attention to overtake, but too many sohai driver feeling entitled to stay on the lane after overtake, blocking the lane effectively

sure, there are alot of speeder out there, not your job to control them wink.gif

a_dot_el
post Dec 2 2025, 02:15 PM

196 posts

The outer lane is overtaking lane. So doesn't matter what is the speed limit.
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:15 PM)
you marah orang speeding konon breaking the law, but you normalize overtaking from left, which is definitely against the law...

people flashing because want indicate their attention to overtake, but too many sohai driver feeling entitled to stay on the lane after overtake, blocking the lane effectively

sure, there are alot of speeder out there, not your job to control them  wink.gif
You fucks already normalized speeding until anybody slower than you you call hogger.
Already broke one law, suddenly scared chicken wanna break another?

Again, not your job also to control other people speed.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 02:19 PM
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 02:18 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:05 PM)
He was going to but a lot of sohai passing him on the left.
Then got another sohai bising behind, he has to wonder what is up. I bet he's also expecting the car behind to be same sohai overtake on the left thus he waited. As you can see, he eventually went to the middle lane once he deem it safe.
he has all the time in the world to move bck to left but he dint.
even b4 those 4x4 passed him.
also, coming to an end of overtaking, signal to the left.
cant signal cuz another case of tangan patah?
DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 02:20 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2025, 12:01 PM)
so?!
only sohai camcar can speed like that?
call them lane hog they marah pulak
QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 12:05 PM)

they want to breakd the law by going faster, let them be...not your job to control what other drivers are doing  wink.gif
Why when someone said road hogger, majority will assume they will all drive 110kmh. hahaha. I met many road hogger drive above speedlimit.

Road hogger does not necessarily means they all maintain 110kmh. When I young and stupid and drive fast, I met those degil that drive 140kmh and dont want to give way at all, thinking they already drive fast.

cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:18 PM)
he has all the time in the world to move bck to left but he dint.
even b4 those 4x4 passed him.
also, coming to an end of overtaking, signal to the left.
cant signal cuz another case of tangan patah?
Cant slowdown cuz another case of brake mahal?
Oh wait. Bukan rempit.
Tapi bawak macam rempit. Harap langgar divider sekali la ya.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:24 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:18 PM)
You fucks already normalized speeding until anybody slower than you you call hogger.
Already broke one law, suddenly scared chicken wanna break another?

Again, not your job also to control other people speed.
nope, most people tak marah with the lane hogger speed, we marah because the sohai is blocking the road for people to overtake even after lane hogger have enough space to move to move out of the overtaking lane.,,,

because lane hogger enabler like u exist, "oh, just overtake from left lah, i am sohai, i want to stay this lane, coz i also sohai who doesnt undertand "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING" & "LORONG KANAN LORONG MEMOTONG"
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:24 PM)
nope, most people tak marah with the lane hogger speed, we marah because the sohai is blocking the road for people to overtake even after lane hogger have enough space to move to move out of the overtaking lane.,,,

because lane hogger enabler like u exist, "oh, just overtake from left lah, i am sohai, i want to stay this lane, coz i also sohai who doesnt undertand "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING" & "LORONG KANAN LORONG MEMOTONG"
Ehem.
Had laju.

Again, most hoggers technically arent in the wrong. They can claim overtaking AND adhering to speed limit.

Blatant speeders are even more dangerous than speeders. And enablers like you make sit worse for normalising this shit.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 02:28 PM
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Dec 2 2025, 02:25 PM

603 posts

Hog = Babi
Hogging = membabi

Therefore HARAM
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:27 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:20 PM)
Why when someone said road hogger, majority will assume they will all drive 110kmh. hahaha. I met many road hogger drive above speedlimit.

Road hogger does not necessarily means they all maintain 110kmh. When I young and stupid and drive fast, I met those degil that drive 140kmh and dont want to give way at all, thinking they already drive fast.
im just replying to that sohai cursetheoraod je....he keep on repeating speed limit and all...

that sohai dont understand the phrase "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING"

that bolded part is true, met alot of this kind also, jenis ego tinggi rasa laju dah, but failed to understand that if there is a car approaching fast, just give way
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:29 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:25 PM)
Ehem.
Had laju.

Again, most hoggers technically arent in the wrong. They can claim overtaking AND adhering to speed limit.

Blatant speeders are even more dangerous than speeders. And enablers like you make sit worse for normalising this shit.
cilakak ragebait sial

so, u stay on middle lane, dont bother endangering yourself hogging those speeders lane then?
DS51

495 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:24 PM)

Ehem.
Had laju.
poor people vs rich people problem

poor people do sins in cheap place vs rich people do sins in expensive place

poor people hog lane at slow speed vs rich people hog lane at high speed

majority people only see low speed hogging while high speed hogging close one eyes

I give u Ferrari and u drive 300kmh and u will notice much more people speeding above 110kmh than below that. lol.
cursetheroad01

58 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:20 PM)

Then how about you wait behind until they are done overtaking, regardless of speed?
If people really wanna speed and cannot wait, just overtake on their left. What for bising-bising?

DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 02:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:27 PM)
im just replying to that sohai cursetheoraod je....he keep on repeating speed limit and all...

that sohai dont understand the phrase "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING"

that bolded part is true, met alot of this kind also, jenis ego tinggi rasa laju dah, but failed to understand that if there is a car approaching fast, just give way
oraite 👌
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:29 PM)
cilakak ragebait sial

so, u stay on middle lane, dont bother endangering yourself hogging those speeders lane then?
Have you tried slowing down? Speeding also endangering others.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:33 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:31 PM)
Have you tried slowing down? Speeding also endangering others.
have your tried moving out of the way? hogging is also causing jam to others.
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 02:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 02:33 PM)
have your tried moving out of the way? hogging is also causing jam to others.
In the context of TS video, the supposed hogger did.

Besides, if everybody drove at the same STANDARD speed limit, no jam.
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 2 2025, 03:12 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 01:24 PM)
lane hogger detected
No i m just a normal driver that try to drive within the speed limit but get really frustrated. With the increase in traffics and heavy vehicle, its almost impossible to drive at constant 110kmph. Its either u stuck behind a lorry at 90kmph or tailgate at 130kmph or higher. Try to overtake a slower vehicle at 110kmph is like a sin here.
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 03:26 PM

573 posts

Ehem.
Had laju.

speeding wrong, lane hogging is literally wrong as well.
the 'keep left is if not overtaking" is not only common courtesy, but also police can saman u for hogging right lane or driving too slow.
it's just that it'a less enforced, i hav literally seem police issue lane hogging saman before.

speeding on the right lane, is not wrong depending on situation or reason.
for example, say a person speeding due to legit urgency, like rushing to hospital due to family member illness or accident, or wife in labor, etc.
maybe at that time, the speeding driver willing to take the risk & saman bcoz of that.
even if get speeding saman, 1 can choose to fo court instead, & judge can dismissed the saman if reason is legit enough.
again, i hav seen this happens before.

it's not up to road hogger to do vigilante work to make sure every1 follow speed limit.
u can capture evidence & send it to police/jpj for authorities to take action.
hihihehe
post Dec 2 2025, 03:30 PM

13,800 posts

i just have to re-port this again

Napalm_man
post Dec 2 2025, 03:38 PM

723 posts

Fuck lane hogger, all these stupid selfish pricks only know how to cause mass traffic jem.
cursetheroad01
post Dec 2 2025, 03:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 03:26 PM)
the 'keep left is if not overtaking" is not only common courtesy, but also police can saman u for hogging right lane or driving too slow.
it's just that it'a less enforced, i hav literally seem police issue lane hogging saman before.

for example, say a person speeding due to legit urgency, like rushing to hospital due to family member illness or accident, or wife in labor, etc.
maybe at that time, the speeding driver willing to take the risk & saman bcoz of that.
even if get speeding saman, 1 can choose to fo court instead, & judge can dismissed the saman if reason is legit enough.

it's not up to road hogger to do vigilante work to make sure every1 follow speed limit.
Sure buddy. Speed when your vehicle is a licensed emergency vehicle, or get an escort.
Otherwise, it doesn't give you right to speed.

You can go report a lane hogger for hogging but it's much easier to argue a hogger is overtaking AND adhering to speed limit.

It's more clear cut in prosecuting a speeder as whatever excuses you're going to use involves budi bicara of the enforcers.

As I've said, if you're really rushing, overtake one the left or use emergency lane. No need to flash and honk like crazy people.

Not up to speeder to do vigilante work also.

Also, there are reasons why road hogging aren't as strictly enforced. It's just an inconvenience. Compared to speeder where they are an actual danger.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Dec 2 2025, 03:46 PM
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 03:49 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 03:12 PM)
No i m just a normal driver that try to drive within the speed limit but get really frustrated.  With the increase in traffics and heavy vehicle,  its almost impossible to drive at constant 110kmph.  Its either u stuck behind a lorry at 90kmph or tailgate at 130kmph or higher. Try to overtake a slower vehicle at 110kmph is like a sin here.
i would say, there are alot of IMPATIENT drivers nowadays, all die2 must speeding...there is no issue with overtaking using speed limit or slower, as long as you are overtaking....

however

bolded part is not the issue in this thread/topic, it is the issue of the car not giving way even they have enough/ample space to do so after noticing a faster car behind sweat.gif
SUSticke
post Dec 2 2025, 03:52 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,683 posts

ownself drive like sei sohai...hamkaling
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 04:33 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 03:26 PM)

No. This is bad advice. Nearly everyone who chooses to argue (especially for speeding lol) will kena the full penalty.

Rushing to hospital because of family member accident is not a legit excuse. Who are you, the attending doctor or organ donor?

And unless your wife is pregnant everytime you get fined (lol) that isn't going to work either.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 04:37 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 04:33 PM)
No. This is bad advice. Nearly everyone who chooses to argue (especially for speeding lol) will kena the full penalty.

Rushing to hospital because of family member accident is not a legit excuse. Who are you, the attending doctor or organ donor?

And unless your wife is pregnant everytime you get fined (lol) that isn't going to work either.
there are cases, where people actually go up into court to get their summon dismissed....just that, many people dont want the hassle, and just pay the summon
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 04:40 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 2 2025, 04:37 PM)
there are cases, where people actually go up into court to get their summon dismissed....just that, many people dont want the hassle, and just pay the summon
Lol, go ahead and try. Especially for speeding. This should be fun.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 2 2025, 04:42 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,761 posts

P plate car.. Not surprised at all.. Many patterns like J and A plate cars as well.. Hate to drive near them in KL and PJ
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 05:04 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 04:33 PM)

say what u want, maybe u haven't hav an emergency before.
fyi, u also probably dint know how often judge throw out or reduce traffic saman for legit reasons.
as i said, i nvr said speeding us not wrong, in fact, i start with speeding is wrong.

people going over speed limit acknowledge they are wrong but willing to risk due to reason that might be wrong or legit.
road hoggers, doesn't even want to acknowledge they have done anything wrong.
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 05:13 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 05:04 PM)
say what u want, maybe u haven't hav an emergency before.
fyi, u also probably dint know how often judge throw out or reduce traffic saman for legit reasons.
as i said, i nvr said speeding us not wrong, in fact, i start with speeding is wrong.

people going over speed limit acknowledge they are wrong but willing to risk due to reason that might be wrong or legit.
road hoggers, doesn't even want to acknowledge they have done anything wrong.
If you go to court, there are only two options: admit your mistake or argue.

There is no admit but justify.
unknown_2
post Dec 2 2025, 05:31 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 05:13 PM)
If you go to court, there are only two options: admit your mistake or argue.

There is no admit but justify.
clearly i nvr been to court.
LeonTan
post Dec 2 2025, 05:34 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

I also got horn because the driver driving 70 and behind got 10 cars following him

sometimes they didnt see back mirror at all

but I didnt do long horn, only short horn will do
xCM
post Dec 2 2025, 05:40 PM

536 posts

Topkek
Road hogger trying to justify driving at speed limit at overtaking lane
ceras
post Dec 2 2025, 05:46 PM

649 posts

only neanderthals use horn like that ...
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 05:49 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 2 2025, 05:31 PM)
clearly i nvr been to court.
If you are ever in that situation, you have a choice: either admit your guilt or plead innocent.

If you admit your guilt, then you move to sentencing, then you can start all the grandfather and grandmother stories and hope for a discount. Most of the time, for this sort of traffic offence it is just admit your mistake and move on to the payment counter, pay then balik.

You may get lucky and get off lightly. Gip muka kesian, maybe magistrate will give you a discount. But trying to justify it and hoping for it to be thrown out, lol, that ain't going to happen.

If you insist you are not guilty, then the process becomes longer. They may ask you to come back later. This one is not about your grandfather or grandmother stories but more about did you commit the offence or not. Unless you have pretty strong proof that you did not do it, probably not a good idea.

edit: normal speeding cases, you do not even need to go to court. In fact, for some I think you can even do it online now, but I haven't had to try before, touch wood, lol.
https://www.kehakiman.gov.my/ms/sistem-peng...lian-sistem-epg

edit edit: sos mapren kena for henfon before

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 2 2025, 06:19 PM
mrdokok
post Dec 2 2025, 06:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2025, 03:52 AM)
no car behind you then no need to go left..move when you see faster car behind
knumskul
post Dec 2 2025, 06:33 PM

786 posts

imo the reason people think each lane has a "speed limit" is due to the many guidelines out there on which lane to sit in for bestest traffic flow for everybody.

However these guidelines become "law" due to Malaysians special way of interpreting things, usually with only themselves in mind

Example of special interpretation: "Undertake" = overtake on left side lol
say_xtr
post Dec 2 2025, 06:48 PM

205 posts

Plate number ada kan? Tag la POLIS/JPJ. There is an act to saman this kind of hogger right? Utilize the act please...
blek
post Dec 2 2025, 06:51 PM

721 posts

O'right, here we go again.

If average speed cam important.

Saman for lane hogger is equally important.

I pay my speed Saman, you pay your lane hogger Saman.

This post has been edited by blek: Dec 2 2025, 06:53 PM
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 06:59 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Dec 2 2025, 06:51 PM)
O'right, here we go again.

If average speed cam important.

Saman for lane hogger is equally important.

I pay my speed Saman, you pay your lane hogger Saman.
It is a good thing. Keeps the roads safer for everyone.

The proper place for speeding is Sepang or some other race track.
blek
post Dec 2 2025, 07:03 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 06:59 PM)
It is a good thing. Keeps the roads safer for everyone.

The proper place for speeding is Sepang or some other race track.
We should increase our speed limit to 145km/h
Lane hogger happily hogging at high speed, car behind also happy following at high speed.
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 07:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Dec 2 2025, 07:03 PM)
We should increase our speed limit to 145km/h
Lane hogger happily hogging at high speed, car behind also happy following at high speed.
I think, not sure, some years back, the speed limit on the highway was 120 km/h but Samy Vellu reduced it to 110 km/h because of the high accident rates.

I hope they don't raise the speed limits. Most drivers already drive so dangerously, it will be worse if they go even faster.
IWannAAR
post Dec 2 2025, 07:48 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 2 2025, 03:30 PM)
i just have to re-port this again

THIS!

the problem with lane hogging is that this issue will not be resolved and people just need to accept that it will stay unless these lane hoggers are seriously punished

from this thread alone, can already see so many lane hoggers are in denial and defensive, refusing to accept that it is wrong. instead, they change topic and talk about speeding. this kinda holier than thou mentality very difficult to change, so we just have to accept that lane hogging will forever be an issue as long as no enforcement is done to tackle it, just like speeding
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 07:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(IWannAAR @ Dec 2 2025, 07:48 PM)
THIS!

the problem with lane hogging is that this issue will not be resolved and people just need to accept that it will stay unless these lane hoggers are seriously punished

from this thread alone, can already see so many lane hoggers are in denial and defensive, refusing to accept that it is wrong. instead, they change topic and talk about speeding. this kinda holier than thou mentality very difficult to change, so we just have to accept that lane hogging will forever be an issue as long as no enforcement is done to tackle it, just like speeding
I think the best way is to tackle speeding first.

The reason is simple: There will ALWAYS be someone faster than you.

And to that someone, you will the one "lane hogging".

So tackle the speeding issue, and you automatically reduce lane hogging issues as well.

Most problems occur when there is a big speed differential between vehicles. So for those driving at 140 km/h, you are as much a nuisance to someone driving at 100 km/h as those lorries moving at 60 km/h.
blek
post Dec 2 2025, 08:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 07:11 PM)
I think, not sure, some years back, the speed limit on the highway was 120 km/h but Samy Vellu reduced it to 110 km/h because of the high accident rates.

I hope they don't raise the speed limits. Most drivers already drive so dangerously, it will be worse if they go even faster.
if you really study into accident case, most accident cause by slow stubborn driver. fast driver will have adrenaline rush to keep them stay awake and more focus. hence less mistake.

and yes, i only talking about driver fast, not 2 car racing each other.
loserguy
post Dec 2 2025, 08:21 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Dec 2 2025, 08:19 PM)
if you really study into accident case, most accident cause by slow stubborn driver. fast driver will have adrenaline rush to keep them stay awake and more focus. hence less mistake.

LMAO, no la, that one many people tried to argue before. It will not work.

This is the main reason the speed limits are lowered during festive seasons. Studies have been done. Speed limits go up, accidents and fatalities go up.

edit: kek time for a break

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 2 2025, 08:24 PM
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 2 2025, 08:30 PM

2,043 posts

the problem with speeding is that this issue will not be resolved and people just need to accept that it will stay unless these speed demon are seriously punished

jojolicia
post Dec 2 2025, 08:38 PM

1,926 posts

Msia should intro below min speed limit ruling on expressway highway.

It is a traffic offence for driving below the min limit.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 2 2025, 08:38 PM
DS51
post Dec 2 2025, 08:40 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(IWannAAR @ Dec 2 2025, 07:48 PM)
THIS!

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 07:57 PM)
I think the best way is to tackle speeding first.

The reason is simple: There will ALWAYS be someone faster than you.

And to that someone, you will the one "lane hogging".

So tackle the speeding issue, and you automatically reduce lane hogging issues as well.

Most problems occur when there is a big speed differential between vehicles. So for those driving at 140 km/h, you are as much a nuisance to someone driving at 100 km/h as those lorries moving at 60 km/h.
QUOTE(blek @ Dec 2 2025, 08:19 PM)

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 08:30 PM)
the problem with speeding is that this issue will not be resolved and people just need to accept that it will stay unless these speed demon are seriously punished
I never see someone upload video footage of road hogger near awas camera..suddenly all road hogger dissapeared near aes camera..and suddenly speeding people also dissapeared too.

I think aes camera is our only hope. government should add more. its like kill two birds with one stone.
unknown_2
post Dec 3 2025, 12:41 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 05:49 PM)
If you are ever in that situation, you have a choice: either admit your guilt or plead innocent.

If you admit your guilt, then you move to sentencing, then you can start all the grandfather and grandmother stories and hope for a discount. Most of the time, for this sort of traffic offence it is just admit your mistake and move on to the payment counter, pay then balik.

You may get lucky and get off lightly. Gip muka kesian, maybe magistrate will give you a discount. But trying to justify it and hoping for it to be thrown out, lol, that ain't going to happen.

If you insist you are not guilty, then the process becomes longer. They may ask you to come back later. This one is not about your grandfather or grandmother stories but more about did you commit the offence or not. Unless you have pretty strong proof that you did not do it, probably not a good idea.

edit: normal speeding cases, you do not even need to go to court. In fact, for some I think you can even do it online now, but I haven't had to try before, touch wood, lol.
https://www.kehakiman.gov.my/ms/sistem-peng...lian-sistem-epg

edit edit: sos mapren kena for henfon before
berape kali nak cakap, since when i said speeding is not wrong?
& berape kali bak cakap again, road hogging, not moving back to left after overtaking is also an offense punishable with saman.
dickybird
post Dec 3 2025, 12:58 AM

2,093 posts

You can flash and honk as you like. I’ll move over when I am good and ready. Piss off!
loserguy
post Dec 3 2025, 08:13 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Dec 3 2025, 12:41 AM)
berape kali nak cakap, since when i said speeding is not wrong?
& berape kali bak cakap again, road hogging, not moving back to left after overtaking is also an offense punishable with saman.
edit edit: suka hati u la, kek

This post has been edited by loserguy: Dec 3 2025, 08:32 AM
p4n6
post Dec 3 2025, 08:17 AM

5,975 posts

Right lane only for overtaking … a lot of people dont know…
MishimaZ
post Dec 3 2025, 08:40 AM

269 posts

Penang too many western educated tiongkoklang, hence this driving skills.
TAN WENG
post Dec 3 2025, 08:59 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Dec 1 2025, 10:25 PM)

Penang and ipoh car plate memang like tat cannot fast but want go fast lane lucky he didn't jam brake .
GravityFi3ld
post Dec 3 2025, 09:33 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
914 posts

Hanzeviera
post Dec 3 2025, 09:43 AM

14 posts

We found another sohai lane hogger here.

0.0424sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:13 AM