Lane hogging tanpa tahu apa tu hogging

ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:48 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Dec 1 2025, 10:49 PM)
if the speed limit is 90km/j...driving at that speed at fast lane is considered hogging or not?
yes...right lane is for overtaking...middle lane is where you use if want to follow speed limit...always keep off the right lane if possible...

unless, u are driving 90kmh to overtake a slower car in the middle, then there is no problem la coz u overtake maa

you a sohai if right lane is clear, middle lane also clear, but you keep driving on right lane follwoing speed limit
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:53 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
You can only use the overtaking lane while still adhering to speed limit though.
The right lane is for overtaking. Not speeding.
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 11:31 AM)
Speed violator can only see this sign "Ikut kiri kecuali memotong" while ignoring the speed limit sign 110kmph.

Then justify their rights to be on fast lane while labelling anyone that is in their way as road hogger
to overtake, u need to speed up, so if the middle lane also drive 110kmh, but another need to go faster, he can go 130kmh to overtake, while taking the risk of getting summoned by polis

if u want to follow speed limit, just stick to middle lane...or, if u die2 also want to stay on right lane/overtaking lane/fast lane or whatever lane u want to call it, please give way for other car behind u who wants to go faster...

not you job to police or control other car on the road whistling.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 11:56 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:55 AM)
Speed limit la bodoh. Ada lesen ke tak ni? Sekolah habis tak?

You move 110, the one infront also move 110. What are you going to overtake.
eh barua nak memotong, tak perlu ikut speed limit la barua...dah kalau semua pun bawak 110kmh, celah burit mana nk memotong barua?
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 12:05 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 04:25 AM)
Err..its not a culture for malaysian to slot middle lane when speeding. I had seen 100% people that cruise above 140kmh stick to right lane like a glue even middle lane is totally empty.

Its not like autobahn, where people speeding 300kmh and slot middle whenever got opportunity.
it is simple, if you want to drive according to speed limit on the right lane, u can do it...

but the moment there is a faster car coming from behind u to overtake, u just simply move to left lane, and give way...

not staying in the right/fast lane n justify that u are following the law, so everyone should do the same...

they want to breakd the law by going faster, let them be...not your job to control what other drivers are doing wink.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:24 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 12:20 PM)
Do you have the authority to tell road hogger to move in??
If not then shut the f up and cut from inner lane.
End of story.
lane hogger detected
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:26 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:11 PM)
Short answer: Yes, the driver can legally stay at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane. No, they should not sit in the right lane unless overtaking — even if they are at the speed limit. And the car behind doing 130 km/h is the one breaking the law, not the one at 110.
Here’s the clearer breakdown.

1. What “keep left unless overtaking” really means
On a 3-lane highway:
Left lane: default, cruise lane
Middle lane: overflow / passing slower left-lane traffic
Right lane: only for overtaking, then return left once safe
The rule is about purposes of lanes, not about who is faster.

2. Is 110 km/h in the right lane considered lane hogging?
Yes — if the driver stays in the right lane longer than needed, even while at the speed limit.
Lane hogging is about blocking the overtaking lane, not about whether you hit the speed limit.
So:
Driving at 110 km/h in the left or middle lane is perfectly fine.
Driving at 110 km/h in the right lane and not moving left after overtaking is improper.
3. What about the car behind going 130 km/h?
That car is:
Speeding
Not entitled to demand you get out of the way if you are already in your proper lane
If you are in the middle lane at 110 km/h, you are totally in the right.
If you are in the right lane, you still should move left when safe — not because of them, but because the lane is meant only for overtaking.

4. Practical road-friendliness
Even though the 130 km/h driver is wrong, here’s the real-world logic:
If someone behind is clearly faster, it’s often safer to let them pass.
But you’re not obligated to break the rules for them.
5. Summary (friend-to-friend straight talk)
110 km/h in left/middle? Fine.
110 km/h sitting in right lane? Don’t — that is hogging.
Faster cars behind you don’t make you wrong; speeding doesn’t give them priority.
But move left when safe to keep things smooth.
If you want, I can break down exactly how Malaysian highway laws define lane hogging.
thank you so much for explaining...hopefully those 2 ktards undertstand n actually use their brain and common sense when driving wink.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:28 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:25 PM)
But also follow speed limit yeah.
ya, drive on middle lane, dont stay on fast lane dumdum

ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 01:50 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 01:44 PM)
But also overtaking. Called overtaking lane right?
if u overtaking, u want to use the had laju kebangsaan 110kmh, no problem maaaaa, use right lane, done overtaking, go middle lane back...

if u want to drive speed limit 110kmh on right lane, yes u can, but the moment there are faster car approaching from behind, go middle lane and give way....

as long as u give way, no one gonna marah u on right lane....

if both left anf middle lane is empty, and you driving at speed limit on right lane and blocking incoming traffic from behind, yes, you are a lane hogger wink.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:15 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:03 PM)
If youre driving, as long as youre using had laju kebangsaan 110kmph, no problem la. Whatever lane you're in pun. Besides, if you're really cannot wait your turn while the driver in front still overtaking, just overtake on the left.

No need to bising flash people here and there like sohai. Dah salah, diam je la.

As long as you diam, nobody gonna marah.

If you're speeding way past 110kmph, yes, you are a speeder.

wink.gif
you marah orang speeding konon breaking the law, but you normalize overtaking from left, which is definitely against the law...

people flashing because want indicate their attention to overtake, but too many sohai driver feeling entitled to stay on the lane after overtake, blocking the lane effectively

sure, there are alot of speeder out there, not your job to control them wink.gif

ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:24 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:18 PM)
You fucks already normalized speeding until anybody slower than you you call hogger.
Already broke one law, suddenly scared chicken wanna break another?

Again, not your job also to control other people speed.
nope, most people tak marah with the lane hogger speed, we marah because the sohai is blocking the road for people to overtake even after lane hogger have enough space to move to move out of the overtaking lane.,,,

because lane hogger enabler like u exist, "oh, just overtake from left lah, i am sohai, i want to stay this lane, coz i also sohai who doesnt undertand "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING" & "LORONG KANAN LORONG MEMOTONG"
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:27 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:20 PM)
Why when someone said road hogger, majority will assume they will all drive 110kmh. hahaha. I met many road hogger drive above speedlimit.

Road hogger does not necessarily means they all maintain 110kmh. When I young and stupid and drive fast, I met those degil that drive 140kmh and dont want to give way at all, thinking they already drive fast.
im just replying to that sohai cursetheoraod je....he keep on repeating speed limit and all...

that sohai dont understand the phrase "KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING"

that bolded part is true, met alot of this kind also, jenis ego tinggi rasa laju dah, but failed to understand that if there is a car approaching fast, just give way
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:29 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:25 PM)
Ehem.
Had laju.

Again, most hoggers technically arent in the wrong. They can claim overtaking AND adhering to speed limit.

Blatant speeders are even more dangerous than speeders. And enablers like you make sit worse for normalising this shit.
cilakak ragebait sial

so, u stay on middle lane, dont bother endangering yourself hogging those speeders lane then?
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 02:33 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Dec 2 2025, 02:31 PM)
Have you tried slowing down? Speeding also endangering others.
have your tried moving out of the way? hogging is also causing jam to others.
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 03:49 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 2 2025, 03:12 PM)
No i m just a normal driver that try to drive within the speed limit but get really frustrated.  With the increase in traffics and heavy vehicle,  its almost impossible to drive at constant 110kmph.  Its either u stuck behind a lorry at 90kmph or tailgate at 130kmph or higher. Try to overtake a slower vehicle at 110kmph is like a sin here.
i would say, there are alot of IMPATIENT drivers nowadays, all die2 must speeding...there is no issue with overtaking using speed limit or slower, as long as you are overtaking....

however

bolded part is not the issue in this thread/topic, it is the issue of the car not giving way even they have enough/ample space to do so after noticing a faster car behind sweat.gif
ahchat
post Dec 2 2025, 04:37 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 2 2025, 04:33 PM)
No. This is bad advice. Nearly everyone who chooses to argue (especially for speeding lol) will kena the full penalty.

Rushing to hospital because of family member accident is not a legit excuse. Who are you, the attending doctor or organ donor?

And unless your wife is pregnant everytime you get fined (lol) that isn't going to work either.
there are cases, where people actually go up into court to get their summon dismissed....just that, many people dont want the hassle, and just pay the summon

0.0197sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 PM