I Was Locked Out From My Bank Account

poco loco
post Nov 30 2025, 03:59 PM

610 posts

if its pbb,then yes,i am up to my neck mad with this bank,considering close it,tt big a bit amout to OWN name other bank also wan to hold 24 hour,i know can call but damn ask old Question and secret answer thinggy...fak it
Tongkat Ali
post Nov 30 2025, 04:42 PM

52 posts

My security bank is my mother full name. But i forget my mother name.
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 30 2025, 05:42 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Nov 30 2025, 12:22 PM)
pbb recently got ask ppl to update challenge question, even if u ald have old question ald. Not sure if there is breach
https://www.pbebank.com/en/announcements/ne...answers-update/
If you do not update to new question then they would not let u use ebanking kena once during 11/11, nasib baik can salvage no waste my voucher
Wtf after I read your comment, I went to update my questions, but to update the question you need to answer a challenge question first, which I can’t remember so I just cancelled the whole process. Luckily account didnt get locked. But what happens if they randomly ask me the question again like TS??? What to do to prevent that??
koja6049
post Nov 30 2025, 05:44 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 30 2025, 05:42 PM)
Wtf after I read your comment, I went to update my questions, but to update the question you need to answer a challenge question first, which I can’t remember so I just cancelled the whole process. Luckily account didnt get locked. But what happens if they randomly ask me the question again like TS??? What to do to prevent that??
moral of the story, please don't use a bank account with public bank. Their security system still in dinosaur era whistling.gif
bansheelipsx
post Nov 30 2025, 05:52 PM

107 posts

if u dont forget the answer, no problem at all

its ur fault. bank is just protecting your money.
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 30 2025, 05:53 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Nov 30 2025, 05:44 PM)
moral of the story, please don't use a bank account with public bank. Their security system still in dinosaur era  whistling.gif
The wierd thing I also don’t remember ever doing this. Asking me the town of where my Mather was born, I gave the answer and they said wrong, still have 2 more attempts but I just cancelled the whole process.
ktek
post Nov 30 2025, 05:55 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

let skynet ai controller liao
ktek
post Nov 30 2025, 06:08 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(Tongkat Ali @ Nov 30 2025, 04:42 PM)
My security bank is my mother full name. But i forget my mother name.
when security question ask for mom name (or anybody name),
my ans definitely not mom name, but my personal thing which is would not related from question asked.
example during register choose question (doesnt matter what question).
i pick mother name then answer honda. system would not care answer is real name or not. i did use same answer for majority login. wont forget at all

enduser
post Nov 30 2025, 06:39 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 30 2025, 05:53 PM)
The wierd thing I also don’t remember ever doing this. Asking me the town of where my Mather was born, I gave the answer and they said wrong, still have 2 more attempts but I just cancelled the whole process.
If ur acc blocked then call that pbb cyber centre asked for question reset. Later can key-,in new one
WongTheThief
post Nov 30 2025, 06:50 PM

215 posts

You yourself don't remember security question/answer, then wanna salah bank, lmao topkek

This post has been edited by WongTheThief: Nov 30 2025, 06:50 PM
andrekua2
post Nov 30 2025, 07:00 PM

13,472 posts

Strange... my mom using pbb and few days ago asking to set question and answer. She didnt knew what it was but it blocked her from any transaction until she setup this.
andrekua2
post Nov 30 2025, 07:02 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Nov 30 2025, 06:50 PM)
You yourself don't remember security question/answer, then wanna salah bank, lmao topkek
Senang je kan... 3 questions apa soalan pun same answer... kenapa diaorang nak susah pergi set 3 yang berlainan... susahkan sendiri nak marah siapa? Otak kena pakai
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 30 2025, 07:12 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 30 2025, 06:39 PM)
If ur acc blocked then call that pbb cyber centre asked for question reset. Later can key-,in new one
No way to manually reset like forgot password ar? lol so I’m just waiting for the day to get blocked.
akhito
post Nov 30 2025, 08:35 PM

745 posts

There is no way out for this. In my experience my fpx transfer will never pass unless i update the challenge question.
PBB challenge will randomly popup when u do transfer even after u update it,just need to remember it or change to other. Maybank also have but less frequent.
For ur current siuation, u can try call 0321773555 pbb cs for reset, but beware many ppl say very hard to get ppl to pickup. Not sure if branch walk in settle this or not, cuz no experience, but pbb is orang tua bank should allow walk in kut.
RiriRuruRara
post Dec 2 2025, 12:42 AM

1,010 posts

Hi Ts, did you managed to unlock it???
thankyou
post Dec 2 2025, 12:50 AM

1,941 posts

HKL PBB... i kena once... forgot the Q&A....

I believe they block 99% genuine transactions and probably 1% fraudulent transactions...

This post has been edited by thankyou: Dec 2 2025, 12:51 AM
kueks
post Dec 2 2025, 12:55 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

go bank branch reset

done in minutes
TSh0riz0nLine
post Dec 2 2025, 12:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 2 2025, 12:42 AM)
Hi Ts, did you managed to unlock it???
settled within hours

but bitter taste in mouth

soul78
post Dec 2 2025, 12:32 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Dec 2 2025, 12:29 PM)
settled within hours

but bitter taste in mouth
how you settle?
TSh0riz0nLine
post Dec 2 2025, 12:52 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 2 2025, 12:32 PM)
how you settle?
"cyber security team" called me and asked to verify my identity. thats all.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0153sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:15 PM