565 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 30 2025, 12:15 PM)
maybe got unusual a/c activity?
No..usual random kena…me too with PBB..
diffyhelman2
post Nov 30 2025, 01:28 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 30 2025, 12:19 PM)
But I never seen them own their mistake.

Remember people got missing funds in bank because of bank's own incompetence?

Good luck suing them (provided that you got the money in the first place)
But that’s the whole point. By doing all these security steps they can say to the regulators and courts“ see we did all these security layers edi still the user get scam so it must be user error”
acbc
post Nov 30 2025, 01:33 PM

9,043 posts

I got accounts from the following.

E-wallets

BigPay
Boost
MAE
TnG

Digital banks

Aeon
GX
Ryt

Physical banks

CIMB
Maybank

Every month, will transfer 1000 bucks to all 3 digital banks automatically via standing instruction.

Aeon for savings. GX for daily expenditures. Ryt for utilities.

From GX will transfer 200 bucks for parking and tolls automatically via auto debit monthly to the TnG.

Also, the company account at CIMB will transfer 4-5k monthly to my personal Maybank account automatically. From here, I will take out 3k as cash and keep in a safe. The safe is bolted to the concrete subfloor using 1 ft long anchor bolts. There are 8 bolts in total. Good luck cutting them.

This post has been edited by acbc: Nov 30 2025, 01:34 PM
kcchong2000
post Nov 30 2025, 01:34 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 30 2025, 12:52 PM)
must have at least 4 bank a/c's laugh.gif
Ironically i had 4 accounts. Lol

1 gaji
1 house loan
1 savings
1 for emergency

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 30 2025, 01:35 PM
Kasawari 2
post Nov 30 2025, 01:42 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Nov 30 2025, 12:21 PM)
Bank tried to protect, owner marah
Just withdraw all and put in a biscuit tin and put under your bed.
urnicksux2
post Nov 30 2025, 01:43 PM

77 posts

Don't worry i will talk with ceo about this matter
xHj09
post Nov 30 2025, 01:44 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

U choose questions that will have changing answer that’s your problem no?

I always go for fixed answer questions + 1 dynamic.

Like mother maiden name.
ycs
post Nov 30 2025, 01:45 PM

4,229 posts

burglars will cut the top or sides of the safe, then crowbar it open laugh.gif
terradrive
post Nov 30 2025, 01:50 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 30 2025, 12:09 PM)
I tried to transfer over 1500 with my phone

Suddenly security question prompt popped up, asking me to write right answer. This bullshit never happened before (the popup)

Naturally I couldn't remember the fucking answer which I could remember if 15 years ago and was locked out.

I spent half an hour waiting for customer service asking my access back.

They said wait 24 hours for their cyber security expert to call back.

I pressed for immediate resolution and they gave me the numbers of their cyber security department.

I called the numbers and no one answered.

We are in 2025 now, and online banking system is useless as fuck.

They will lock you out from the funds you own for shitty reason. (in the name of security)
i kena lockout before on harimau bank because I forgot i changed to new password and typed in the old one few times, talked to customer service and kautim like in half an hour they unlocked it for me. They told me if lockout again then will have to wait 24h that time
Syie9^_^
post Nov 30 2025, 02:08 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 30 2025, 01:39 PM)
I tried to transfer over 1500 with my phone

Suddenly security question prompt popped up, asking me to write right answer. This bullshit never happened before (the popup)

Naturally I couldn't remember the fucking answer which I could remember if 15 years ago and was locked out.

I spent half an hour waiting for customer service asking my access back.

They said wait 24 hours for their cyber security expert to call back.

I pressed for immediate resolution and they gave me the numbers of their cyber security department.

I called the numbers and no one answered.

We are in 2025 now, and online banking system is useless as fuck.

They will lock you out from the funds you own for shitty reason. (in the name of security)
name the bank.
icon_rolleyes.gif
ozak
post Nov 30 2025, 02:20 PM

17,018 posts

Don’t place everything in 1 basket. And even 1 country.
Thebestscammer
post Nov 30 2025, 02:23 PM

310 posts

thought someone hacked into ur bank acc then they lock u out
manatau is sendiri bodoh cant remember ur own security question then blame people pulak
kekwa
heinlein
post Nov 30 2025, 02:26 PM

1,788 posts

tomorrow EL go bank settle it lor
statikinetic
post Nov 30 2025, 03:16 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Nov 30 2025, 02:08 PM)
name the bank.
icon_rolleyes.gif
This sort of high tech implementation makes it easy to guess the bank.
The most high tech bank in Malaysia.
@@@@@@@@@@
post Nov 30 2025, 03:23 PM

Bring passbook, go to counter withdraw cash.
ZeaXG
post Nov 30 2025, 03:27 PM

342 posts

Here's a tip for security question. Never give proper truthful answer. When they ask you to put in a security question, try to select questions that is not applicable to you or you have forgotten about it. Like name of your first pet, but you never had a pet in your life. Then for answer put in a nonsensical answer like "FUKYOU"to all the questions. Conlanfirm remember all your security questions one.

This post has been edited by ZeaXG: Nov 30 2025, 03:28 PM
Syie9^_^
post Nov 30 2025, 03:48 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 30 2025, 04:46 PM)
This sort of high tech implementation makes it easy to guess the bank.
The most high tech bank in Malaysia.
you mean RYT?
galkelly
post Nov 30 2025, 03:50 PM

752 posts

Lol... I can't even remember what was my security question let alone answer....we are living in a digital world ...pity those old folks getting scam left right centre and bank no fxxk given
DogeGamingPRO
post Nov 30 2025, 03:52 PM

167 posts

Old ppl bank

Need security measures targeted at old ppl

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0163sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:05 PM