haturaya
post Nov 29 2025, 10:24 AM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Nov 28 2025, 09:25 PM)
Actually he is not my responsibility also. The supervisor shud be the secretary. Just teach him when he dunno. Actually secretary more garang, maybe he dun dare no do since secretary direct deal with him now
So the secretary the acting supervisor will write the performance lipot of his intern? What happened if failed the intern?
Someone should write the report for the intern.

If intern fail - just repeat intern next semester and pay another semester fees.
loserguy
post Nov 29 2025, 10:46 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Nov 29 2025, 09:40 AM)
I guess some ppl just 犯贱 prefer asshole mean colleague tembak him and give pressure
Your kompeni intern also big red flag. I think my kompeni will do the same
Not really being mean. Sometimes it is more kind to set out clear deliverables and have a structured plan. Gives them a clear purpose and direction.

Personally, I find that this works best for entry level and mid level positions. The super seniors will probably fark me upside down if I tried this on them lol.
cakoilembutgebu
post Nov 29 2025, 11:40 AM

152 posts

From what i observed on gen Z's is that most of them have this "u pay me RM10, I'm just gonna deliver RM5 quality" kinda attitude. Unlike the previous generation of people where we need to prove our worth first before we can demand more pay, these new generation of people are the entire opposite. To them, they expect the employer to give a show of good faith first by paying them handsomely, only then they will "try" to learn as they go and "try" to put in extra effort. Pendek kata, they are a generation of entitled brats.

Also, if they think that the job that u gave them are menial, entry-level and beneath their idealistic job (like your case of adding logo, printing waybill and organising files), they would not do it. And even if they do, it's going to be half-assed. They will never see these kind of job as an added experience, nor a stepping stone whereby if you do it well and prove your worth, the employer will give you more challenging jobs and ultimately reward you. They are a very shallow minded generation of people who cant see beyond the jobscope they are given.

And yes, i agree that these kind of entitled attitude is not only specific to Gen Z's, previous generation punya orang pun ada ramai juga. Just that previous gen people get accustomed to the reality of work and insaf way sooner than the current generation. Current gen punya attitude and reluctantness to learn is really mind boggling.
xpole
post Nov 29 2025, 11:45 AM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ Nov 29 2025, 11:40 AM)
From what i observed on gen Z's is that most of them have this "u pay me RM10, I'm just gonna deliver RM5 quality" kinda attitude. Unlike the previous generation of people where we need to prove our worth first before we can demand more pay, these new generation of people are the entire opposite. To them, they expect the employer to give a show of good faith first by paying them handsomely, only then they will "try" to learn as they go and "try" to put in extra effort. Pendek kata, they are a generation of entitled brats.

Also, if they think that the job that u gave them are menial, entry-level and beneath their idealistic job (like your case of adding logo, printing waybill and organising files), they would not do it. And even if they do, it's going to be half-assed. They will never see these kind of job as an added experience, nor a stepping stone whereby if you do it well and prove your worth, the employer will give you more challenging jobs and ultimately reward you. They are a very shallow minded generation of people who cant see beyond the jobscope they are given.

And yes, i agree that these kind of entitled attitude is not only specific to Gen Z's, previous generation punya orang pun ada ramai juga. Just that previous gen people get accustomed to the reality of work and insaf way sooner than the current generation. Current gen punya attitude and reluctantness to learn is really mind boggling.
Gen Z raised by Gen X parents.

So what Baby Boomers gen have done to Gen X people that makes Gen X raised their kids like this?

Don't blame Gen Z being problem. It's the previous generations that refused to evolve/change and insist on working with dinosaur company policy/workflows.
motherland
post Nov 29 2025, 11:52 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Nov 28 2025, 10:00 PM)
You also encounter same thing? Is it intern or actual employee?
Its the same intern and employee since 2024, two intern made police report because got scolded, one employee only work one day tomolo quit…fuhh

This post has been edited by motherland: Nov 29 2025, 11:53 AM
cakoilembutgebu
post Nov 29 2025, 11:52 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Nov 29 2025, 11:45 AM)

So what Baby Boomers gen have done to Gen X people that makes Gen X raised their kids like this?

Don't blame Gen Z being problem. It's the previous generations that refused to evolve/change and insist on working with dinosaur company policy/workflows.
If they are still an underage kid, they can blame their parents for whatever mistake they do. But already an adult and going into the workforce, and can still blame parents for their shortcomings and lackadasical attitude, well...that says alot about their maturity and mindset
keyibukeyi
post Nov 29 2025, 11:59 AM

150 posts

how much salary, can i work part time?
poooky
post Nov 29 2025, 12:16 PM

844 posts

Because internship is a requirement by school. They know that they can afford to shake leg for few months get RM500 pocket money. Interns these days not blur2 anymore do everything like full-time employee for cheap. They know what is the bich work and they know what build their CV.
kamfoo
post Nov 29 2025, 12:36 PM

847 posts

throw letter
new in IT
post Nov 29 2025, 01:05 PM

378 posts

Don't be the person that you hate most when you first starts your job.
loserguy
post Nov 29 2025, 01:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(motherland @ Nov 29 2025, 11:52 AM)
Its the same intern and employee since 2024, two intern made police report because got scolded, one employee only work one day tomolo quit…fuhh
fuh, kasi setori sikit lol, wat happened
netflix2019
post Nov 29 2025, 01:18 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Nov 29 2025, 11:45 AM)

Boomers failed as parent teach nothing to Gen X.

There is a theory those boomers are all hippie fucks that only want to earn money enjoy life, making children is accident terpancut dalam come out got baby. They think feed them stomach full enough liao, zero education. Gen X also the first generation to get full exposure to the screen aka TV, introduced by hippie boomers that refuse to do proper parenting.

Those boomers also characteristically like to vote in many braindead policy that wont survive long term, we gen X are paying for THEIR enjoyment. Now we pulak have to work hard to reverse all the fuckery they did.

That's why naturally we expected a lot from Gen Z. I wouldn't say gen Z is the problem, the main problem we are experiencing compounding effect from mistakes from boomers, making our life hard and we place too much hope for gen Z to do BETTER than us because we already foresee a lot of effort required to undo all the fuckery in this world. Unfortunately the current world promote ez YOLO lifestyle because low birth rate, at the same time world moving a lot faster compared to before.

tl;dr boomers is the problem. Gen X is the victim, gen Z is expected to do a lot better to help gen X.
anakkk
post Nov 29 2025, 01:25 PM

2,120 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Nov 29 2025, 08:42 AM)
Got 1 experience, intern push for early sign off during a VIPs visit. Once sign off, fuuhh... Straight ponteng, HR call don't want to answer it. He suddenly appear on final day without us knowing cos we're not on site. I think he wants the allowance.

Being a "nice" guy, I let him have full pay.
wa you so nice :X
motherland
post Nov 29 2025, 09:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Nov 29 2025, 01:12 PM)
fuh, kasi setori sikit lol, wat happened
Nothing serious…my colleague brief them rules, dos and donts, he added that no matter who youre whether got cable, vips parents he dont give shit (maybe they cant handle the tone of voice and the language used) btw this happened not on the same time early 2024 and 2025 meaning that 2 police report, but since its not under criminal act, police just hand it to management to handle the case something like that, not 100% accurate since i dont want to kepochi, if those two were under me ill just let them sleep if they get the job done, dont want to pening kepala
loserguy
post Nov 29 2025, 09:26 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(motherland @ Nov 29 2025, 09:19 PM)
Nothing serious…my colleague brief them rules, dos and donts, he added that no matter who youre whether got cable, vips parents he dont give shit (maybe they cant handle the tone of voice and the language used) btw this happened not on the same time early 2024 and 2025 meaning that 2 police report, but since its not under criminal act, police just hand it to management to handle the case something like that, not 100% accurate since i dont want to kepochi, if those two were under me ill just let them sleep if they get the job done, dont want to pening kepala
fark, two separate cases? if the same guy, maybe someone need to talk with your kolik liao. or assign the interns to someone else.

interns from the same uni? maybe blacklist that uni, really not worth the headache, it is not like the interns are really necesary also lol.
motherland
post Nov 29 2025, 09:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Nov 29 2025, 09:26 PM)
fark, two separate cases? if the same guy, maybe someone need to talk with your kolik liao. or assign the interns to someone else.

interns from the same uni? maybe blacklist that uni, really not worth the headache, it is not like the interns are really necesary also lol.
Big boss oledi talk to him, now hr dont want to send intern to my department oledi, not the same uni
TSheinlein
post Nov 29 2025, 09:47 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 29 2025, 10:24 AM)
Someone should write the report for the intern.

If intern fail - just repeat intern next semester and pay another semester fees.
Failed intern will kenot graduate gar??

QUOTE(loserguy @ Nov 29 2025, 10:46 AM)
Not really being mean. Sometimes it is more kind to set out clear deliverables and have a structured plan. Gives them a clear purpose and direction.

Personally, I find that this works best for entry level and mid level positions. The super seniors will probably fark me upside down if I tried this on them lol.
I believe I make it clear to show his work to secretary after he complete one, if the format ok just proceed with the rest. In the end wat also no show. At there blur blur har har har?

QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ Nov 29 2025, 11:40 AM)

Easy task kenot excel, very hard get more rewarding task, won't even get my recommendation.

QUOTE(poooky @ Nov 29 2025, 12:16 PM)
Because internship is a requirement by school. They know that they can afford to shake leg for few months get RM500 pocket money. Interns these days not blur2 anymore do everything like full-time employee for cheap. They know what is the bich work and they know what build their CV.
I see a lot of fb ad hire intern. If they are not serious with work, Shud hv just abolish intern all together

QUOTE(motherland @ Nov 29 2025, 09:19 PM)
Believe me, talk nicely like me in the end they will buat tak dengar one

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0150sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM