11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Honor HONOR Magic 8 Pro - Upgraded Beast!

chongkiatz
post Dec 4 2025, 10:54 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 4 2025, 08:59 PM)
Apple already bought his own satellite company.
Yeah i know , its more to partnership rather than called "own" the company , but stil not enough to cover and need elon for help.

U can just simply google Globalstar vs Beidou , beidou definitely larger by alot than the Globalstar , so only starlink able to fight with beidou currently , that the reason why tim find Elon.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 5 2025, 10:36 AM
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 6 2025, 01:23 AM

3,141 posts

Singapore pre order more better.
chongkiatz
post Dec 6 2025, 10:59 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 6 2025, 01:23 AM)

Singapore pre order more better.
singapore almost every android brand also better than malaysia laugh.gif
orangegurl
post Dec 6 2025, 12:15 PM

875 posts

in the end, im getting this phone, i wonder what phone case are u guys getting it?

This post has been edited by orangegurl: Dec 6 2025, 12:20 PM
Purpleheaven
post Dec 6 2025, 01:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Dec 6 2025, 12:15 PM)
in the end, im getting this phone, i wonder what phone case are u guys getting it?
I also curious. I bought the nilkin magnetic one, but got the camera cover. Quite annoying everytime need to open when want take photo. So I'm now using the one in the box.
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 6 2025, 02:01 PM

3,141 posts

Naked.
TSmarcyeo
post Dec 6 2025, 02:10 PM

3,525 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Dec 6 2025, 12:15 PM)
I'm using the original case hehe... Good enough
Purpleheaven
post Dec 6 2025, 02:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Dec 6 2025, 02:10 PM)
I'm using the original case hehe... Good enough
You're the reviewer on utube right? I asked about the screen because I was concerned it's oled rather than AMOLED, but you're right. Screen looks great, better than some other phones with AMOLED.
TSmarcyeo
post Dec 6 2025, 02:41 PM

3,525 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 6 2025, 02:29 PM)
You're the reviewer on utube right? I asked about the screen because I was concerned it's oled rather than AMOLED, but you're right. Screen looks great, better than some other phones with AMOLED.
Hehe... Ya.. Tq for supporting the video 🤭
It is my main phone now. Already migrated fully to this new bad boy ✌️ this photo is compressed btw

This post has been edited by marcyeo: Dec 6 2025, 02:41 PM
Purpleheaven
post Dec 6 2025, 04:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Dec 6 2025, 02:41 PM)
Hehe... Ya.. Tq for supporting the video 🤭
It is my main phone now. Already migrated fully to this new bad boy ✌️ this photo is compressed btw

Nicee. I haven't fully migrated yet. Slowly moving bank apps and GPay stuff. Had issues with Gmail notifications but solve already I think.

UI still clearly lose to Samsung, and I'm gonna miss Samsung pay transport card system. And I'm not even sure if the camera is better than Samsung s23u, maybe I don't know how to tweak the settings.

But phone feel, battery, screen, performance, and data speed wins. Generally like bigger phone, but I'm enjoying this more compact feel.
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 6 2025, 05:24 PM

3,141 posts

This time retail more goodies. Got 3 chances lucky draw.
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 09:33 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 6 2025, 04:11 PM)
Nicee. I haven't fully migrated yet. Slowly moving bank apps and GPay stuff. Had issues with Gmail notifications but solve already I think.

UI still clearly lose to Samsung, and I'm gonna miss Samsung pay transport card system. And I'm not even sure if the camera is better than Samsung s23u, maybe I don't know how to tweak the settings.

But phone feel, battery, screen, performance, and data speed wins. Generally like bigger phone, but I'm enjoying this more compact feel.
isnt honor can be added transport card system too?

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 6 2025, 05:24 PM)

This time retail more goodies. Got 3 chances lucky draw.
congrats ! That really a good deal.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 09:33 AM
LiQuID2
post Dec 7 2025, 09:48 AM

286 posts

Whatsapp transfer is pain in the ass..device clone and chat transfer doesnt work. Have to back up..take 1 day already still havent finish back up.
Purpleheaven
post Dec 7 2025, 09:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 09:33 AM)
isnt honor can be added transport card system too?
congrats ! That really a good deal.
Apparently can. Hahaha, just found out and tested that it works.
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:16 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Dec 7 2025, 09:48 AM)
Whatsapp transfer is pain in the ass..device clone and chat transfer doesnt work. Have to back up..take 1 day already still havent finish back up.
from apple to android or android to android?
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:23 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 7 2025, 09:57 AM)
Apparently can. Hahaha, just found out and tested that it works.
Honor got the REMOTE IR blaster which is good too , u can add it for all your home appliances included TV box , astro box , TV , aircond , fan , as long as you using quite famous brand also able to added it , i damn long time didnt touch my home remote control , by using my phone , i able to turn on off all my home appliances included when i balik kampung to my parent house biggrin.gif laugh.gif better than samsung phone alot , after i move to china phone , i seriously doesn't even miss SAMSUNG , not even looking back any second laugh.gif (i'm samsung fan since Note2 til note 10 and the last unit was samsung s22+)

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 10:32 AM
Purpleheaven
post Dec 7 2025, 10:31 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 10:23 AM)
Honor got the REMOTE IR blaster which is good too , u can add it for all your home appliances included TV box , astro box , TV , aircond , fan , as long as you using quite famous brand also able to added it , i damn long time didnt touch my home remote control , by using my phone , i able to turn on off all my home appliances included when i balik kampung to my parent house biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  better than samsung phone alot , after i move to china phone , i seriously doesn't even miss SAMSUNG , not even looking back any second laugh.gif (i'm samsung fan since Note2 til note 10 and the last unit was samsung s22+)
oooo, totally forgot about this. Still rmb having it on my mate 20 pro, thanks!. I still think its more convenient to just pick up the remote on the table and use rather than entering the app on my phone, but the best thing is, my house got more air cond than the remote, dunno where they disappear to. So this is very convenient in case remote lost. And im surprised prism is in the list too.

Please share if got any more interesting features.
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:35 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 7 2025, 10:31 AM)
oooo, totally forgot about this. Still rmb having it on my mate 20 pro, thanks!. I still think its more convenient to just pick up the remote on the table and use rather than entering the app on my phone, but the best thing is, my house got more air cond than the remote, dunno where they disappear to. So this is very convenient in case remote lost. And im surprised prism is in the list too.

Please share if got any more interesting features.
Whenever i'm on my living room , my wife just shout on me ask me turning on aircond or fan , i no need stand up and find remote , sit on sofa , turn on my phone to turn on aircond and fan biggrin.gif , if my kid bising mou tengok TV , i also dont need to stand up to take remote , just pointing my phone to turn on TV , that it laugh.gif , it;s more convenient than using remote actually laugh.gif

I went to my friend house , i can help them open aircond and TV which make them so surprise because they not able to do it with their iphone & samsung laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 10:36 AM
barney
post Dec 7 2025, 11:05 AM

332 posts

I preordered and have yet to take it from the honor shop! Probably will be the last to take on the 21 Dec! Anyway, wanna ask if the camera comes with a standard screen protector right out of the box.

Who did the preorder and collected from honor shops? I did it because they will give a watch and ear buds which i believe would be the cheapest version. At least better than getting no free gift la from shopee/lazada.

This post has been edited by barney: Dec 7 2025, 11:07 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 11:21 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 7 2025, 11:05 AM)
I preordered and have yet to take it from the honor shop! Probably will be the last to take on the 21 Dec! Anyway, wanna ask if the camera comes with a standard screen protector right out of the box.

Who did the preorder and collected from honor shops? I did it because they will give a watch and ear buds which i believe would be the cheapest version. At least better than getting no free gift la from shopee/lazada.
I believe there is no screen protector on the camera but do have a screen protector on the screen.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:00 PM