Honor HONOR Magic 8 Pro - Upgraded Beast!

chongkiatz
post Nov 20 2025, 03:32 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 20 2025, 02:51 PM)
how it compares with vivo x300 pro?

main purpose: use it on concert whistling.gif
Should be decent enough ,unless u are kind of person that like to compare edge to edge , then it might be not the "BEST" option for concert , otherwise it's enough use already.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 20 2025, 03:33 PM
chongkiatz
post Nov 22 2025, 09:42 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 21 2025, 07:59 AM)
For snap and go photos, which would be a better all rounder?

This or the vivo x300 pro?
Honor phone is consider all around phone , i would rate it more to working , stable + balance phone , especially on the Eco-system , the honor MagicRing should be the best eco-system among all the android competitor , and the Honor AI also doing well too.

For vivo & oppo , they have extender lens kit which can make u zoom gao gao on concert / park / F1 and more , so they stil nail the edge when come to photography , if photography is your first priority , then this is your choice.

But when back to normal consumer usage , it really more more more than enough , because not everyone mou itu zoom gao gao lenses right.

So the Question have to answer by yourself , do u need high usage on photography? Or u are a 50% feature of the phone & 50% on photo person , then i think u cant go wrong with honor. It's kind of very balance phone.

- Good SOC 8E gen5
- Bigger battery capacity
- Better Eco-system
- 3D face unlock
- Last but not least , honor is always doing better on the eye protection, eye care display.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 22 2025, 09:49 AM
chongkiatz
post Nov 23 2025, 06:35 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 22 2025, 09:22 PM)
for everyday using not chasing for "best", the upcoming honor 500 pro pun cukup pakai.
Ah ya honor 500 pro not bad tho , i recommend my sister bought the 400 pro and she really super satisfy , but if money not a problem , magic series stil a better flagship option haha.
chongkiatz
post Nov 23 2025, 03:49 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 23 2025, 03:03 PM)
yesterday play it at senq, but no price yet

comparing between it, x300 pro and x9 pro, for me all feel the same laugh.gif
that the reason why i say , decent enough , unless u really compared edge to edge , pixel to pixel , or extreme condition.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 23 2025, 03:49 PM
chongkiatz
post Nov 27 2025, 10:38 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 26 2025, 07:01 PM)
buy honor 400 pro la...more baloi

+1 agree , after the honor 400 pro price down , it's become really so easy phone to recommend , at least there is 3 flagship camera sensor with 8GEN3 flagship processor , easily can use up to 3 - 4 year without issue. For this price range , i dont see any other competition could offer as much as honor 400 pro spec.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 27 2025, 10:39 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 1 2025, 09:58 AM

6,773 posts

From the reviewer from china , Honor MagicOS is the one that not changing much on performance and battery life after a year of update.

macam vivo and oppo , some will discuss about the battery life degrade after major update , or camera degrade after some update , but rarely heard MagicOS have this kind of problem , so i always rate that Honor magicOS is like huawei (actually they memang same company laugh.gif ) , very stable , less surprise mean less problem.

In my china wechat group , huawei & honor actually they rate as more "mature" (uncle style) phone , because it's too stable, so young ppl actually more toward to freshness feeling like the vivo & oppo , while after they getting age , will more toward to huawei & honor and looking for more stable usage.

So just choose which type of people are you , and buy the most suitable phone for you.

chongkiatz
post Dec 1 2025, 01:01 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 1 2025, 11:36 AM)
for battery charging habit, just maintain charge don't let it below 15%.

for upper limit, u want it to be 90% 95% 100% also not a problem.
Nop bro , not about battery health , is the battery life become like negative optimization (负优化).

For example

Let say when u are on your day 1 new phone with OriginOS 4 , u can get SOT 7 hour , but after some minor update , it become 6.5 SOT only , then come a major update to OriginOS6 , then SOT become 5-6 hour only , then after few minor update , the SOT become normal back to 6.5 SOT , then few more update then become worse back to 5hour SOT ,very unstable , unlike MagicOS , every update wont give u better or bad feeling , it just feel like u using the same phone from the day 1 to day 365.

MagicOS or huawei phone now had the less negative optimization if compared to other brand i would say , maybe there are some cases , but rarely can heard about bad thing on MagicOS.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 1 2025, 01:05 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 2 2025, 07:06 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 2 2025, 06:53 PM)
samseng slowly losing fans. used to be fan of samsung, my phone tablet watch all samsung but after trying honor tablet....samsung tablet and phone can go fly kite.

what's the difference between magic 8 pro and 500 pro? saw the new 500 pro in china and i'm liking the design, alot better looking than 400 pro
Yes this true , Samsung really going downhill , i joined taiwan group and found so freaking many jumpship to other brand like ip17 , vivo and oppo , and taiwanese like to go concert and alot of them actually change vivo x300pro with the zoom lens , the only samsung phone stil can standing strong was tge Samsung fold , stil a second phone for alot of youtuber out there to pair with their iphone.

The china phone not only good on spec now , their OS and eco-system really chasing freaking fast now.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 2 2025, 07:07 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 3 2025, 06:35 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 2 2025, 07:28 PM)
In your opinion, how'd you rate magicOS ah? Preparing myself for a swirch from s23u to m8p..
Like my previous post say , the MagicOS is consider as stable OS , if compared to samsung , yes samsung have more customization, but nowadays those china stock OS is good enough already , no need much of customize anymore imo.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 3 2025, 06:35 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 3 2025, 02:34 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 3 2025, 01:25 PM)
honor today = 10 years back samsung. pre order goodies the best.

samsung used to give hk speaker, samsung vaccum , tv etc.
now give stupid vouchers.
ya agree , malaysia honor free gift now really kaw kaw laugh.gif , look like honor malaysia mou big target here. But their phone really good tho , really can see more and more ppl using.
chongkiatz
post Dec 4 2025, 06:04 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 4 2025, 12:08 AM)
What reason?
Mostly 5g network is power by huawei , so basically honor and huawei have the strongest 5g network for their phone which make sense.

Iphone always have the most bad signal strength, even my cheap android phone have better signal than my iphone 16pm.

U can look at Chinese news that the new release huawei mate 80 pro max already can integrated with their own Bei Dou satellite without mobile network , that make Apple very nervous and tim cook recently just find Elon Musk to discuss and might be integrate with starlink on next generation iphone.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 4 2025, 06:11 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 4 2025, 10:01 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 4 2025, 07:25 AM)
Wow, didnt know that. I did see ppl saying honor phones connection not bad. But i notice this one uses c1+ chip, but last gen phones had c2.
Now u know why US want to sanction huawei , western company just scare chinese company because they are too fast & if not control them , chinese company easily can overpass their head and grab their business , if not because US sanction huawei , i think huawei already hit the number 1 global market share liao lo laugh.gif

China want to give MORE thing to consumer , while western country just keep on "squeeze toothpaste" upgrade minor each year to make the biggest profit from consumer.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 4 2025, 10:02 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 4 2025, 10:54 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 4 2025, 08:59 PM)
Apple already bought his own satellite company.
Yeah i know , its more to partnership rather than called "own" the company , but stil not enough to cover and need elon for help.

U can just simply google Globalstar vs Beidou , beidou definitely larger by alot than the Globalstar , so only starlink able to fight with beidou currently , that the reason why tim find Elon.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 5 2025, 10:36 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 6 2025, 10:59 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 6 2025, 01:23 AM)

Singapore pre order more better.
singapore almost every android brand also better than malaysia laugh.gif
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 09:33 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 6 2025, 04:11 PM)
Nicee. I haven't fully migrated yet. Slowly moving bank apps and GPay stuff. Had issues with Gmail notifications but solve already I think.

UI still clearly lose to Samsung, and I'm gonna miss Samsung pay transport card system. And I'm not even sure if the camera is better than Samsung s23u, maybe I don't know how to tweak the settings.

But phone feel, battery, screen, performance, and data speed wins. Generally like bigger phone, but I'm enjoying this more compact feel.
isnt honor can be added transport card system too?

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 6 2025, 05:24 PM)

This time retail more goodies. Got 3 chances lucky draw.
congrats ! That really a good deal.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 09:33 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:16 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Dec 7 2025, 09:48 AM)
Whatsapp transfer is pain in the ass..device clone and chat transfer doesnt work. Have to back up..take 1 day already still havent finish back up.
from apple to android or android to android?
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:23 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 7 2025, 09:57 AM)
Apparently can. Hahaha, just found out and tested that it works.
Honor got the REMOTE IR blaster which is good too , u can add it for all your home appliances included TV box , astro box , TV , aircond , fan , as long as you using quite famous brand also able to added it , i damn long time didnt touch my home remote control , by using my phone , i able to turn on off all my home appliances included when i balik kampung to my parent house biggrin.gif laugh.gif better than samsung phone alot , after i move to china phone , i seriously doesn't even miss SAMSUNG , not even looking back any second laugh.gif (i'm samsung fan since Note2 til note 10 and the last unit was samsung s22+)

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 10:32 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 10:35 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 7 2025, 10:31 AM)
oooo, totally forgot about this. Still rmb having it on my mate 20 pro, thanks!. I still think its more convenient to just pick up the remote on the table and use rather than entering the app on my phone, but the best thing is, my house got more air cond than the remote, dunno where they disappear to. So this is very convenient in case remote lost. And im surprised prism is in the list too.

Please share if got any more interesting features.
Whenever i'm on my living room , my wife just shout on me ask me turning on aircond or fan , i no need stand up and find remote , sit on sofa , turn on my phone to turn on aircond and fan biggrin.gif , if my kid bising mou tengok TV , i also dont need to stand up to take remote , just pointing my phone to turn on TV , that it laugh.gif , it;s more convenient than using remote actually laugh.gif

I went to my friend house , i can help them open aircond and TV which make them so surprise because they not able to do it with their iphone & samsung laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 10:36 AM
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 11:21 AM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 7 2025, 11:05 AM)
I preordered and have yet to take it from the honor shop! Probably will be the last to take on the 21 Dec! Anyway, wanna ask if the camera comes with a standard screen protector right out of the box.

Who did the preorder and collected from honor shops? I did it because they will give a watch and ear buds which i believe would be the cheapest version. At least better than getting no free gift la from shopee/lazada.
I believe there is no screen protector on the camera but do have a screen protector on the screen.
chongkiatz
post Dec 7 2025, 01:37 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Dec 7 2025, 12:13 PM)
Android to android
android to android should be very easy only , just use the whatsapp in-app transfer , then plug two cable , gao tim.

But since u say chat transfer doesnt work , just wait itu backup do it job at the background , maybe your file too big already so it take sometime to backup , 1-2 day should be ok , be patient bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 7 2025, 01:44 PM

0.0155sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:28 PM