Honor HONOR Magic 8 Pro - Upgraded Beast!

Purpleheaven
post Yesterday, 11:27 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 7 2025, 11:05 AM)
I preordered and have yet to take it from the honor shop! Probably will be the last to take on the 21 Dec! Anyway, wanna ask if the camera comes with a standard screen protector right out of the box.

Who did the preorder and collected from honor shops? I did it because they will give a watch and ear buds which i believe would be the cheapest version. At least better than getting no free gift la from shopee/lazada.
U getting watch and earbuds on top of the action cam?
LiQuID2
post Yesterday, 12:13 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 10:16 AM)
from apple to android or android to android?
Android to android
barney
post Yesterday, 01:11 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Dec 7 2025, 11:27 AM)
U getting watch and earbuds on top of the action cam?
Yes, thats what the honor shop offered me if i buy from them that i get those extra. I went other shop and ask they also offered other things like PB, earbuds and some want me to add in a little extra like rm18 to get some dont know what wireless charger which is a good deal. Just see what you are after from them.
chongkiatz
post Yesterday, 01:37 PM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Dec 7 2025, 12:13 PM)
Android to android
android to android should be very easy only , just use the whatsapp in-app transfer , then plug two cable , gao tim.

But since u say chat transfer doesnt work , just wait itu backup do it job at the background , maybe your file too big already so it take sometime to backup , 1-2 day should be ok , be patient bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Yesterday, 01:44 PM
LiQuID2
post Yesterday, 01:48 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 01:37 PM)
android to android should be very easy only , just use the whatsapp in-app transfer , then plug two cable , gao tim.

But since u say chat transfer doesnt work , just wait itu backup do it job at the background , maybe your file too big already so it take sometime to backup , 1-2 day should be ok , be patient bro  biggrin.gif
Tak boleh tahan oh new phonw waiting
chongkiatz
post Yesterday, 02:32 PM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Dec 7 2025, 01:48 PM)
Tak boleh tahan oh new phonw waiting
haha , next time before get the new phone , backup earlier , or u can set it automatic backup weekly / monthly and let the phone running during your sleep , if u regular doing backup , it take very short time only , u confirm is never backup i think tongue.gif

By the way , why the in-app transfer fail? I think this is the faster way to transfer , maybe u try with cable , it's really not that slow.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Yesterday, 02:32 PM
LiQuID2
post Yesterday, 03:14 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 02:32 PM)
haha , next time before get the new phone , backup earlier , or u can set it automatic backup weekly / monthly and let the phone running during your sleep , if u regular doing backup , it take very short time only , u confirm is never backup i think  tongue.gif
By the way , why the in-app transfer fail? I think this is the faster way to transfer , maybe u try with cable , it's really not that slow.
Preparing stuck at 10%
Also how to mark as spam in honor email app?
skylinelover
post Yesterday, 07:22 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 7 2025, 10:23 AM)
Honor got the REMOTE IR blaster which is good too , u can add it for all your home appliances included TV box , astro box , TV , aircond , fan , as long as you using quite famous brand also able to added it , i damn long time didnt touch my home remote control , by using my phone , i able to turn on off all my home appliances included when i balik kampung to my parent house biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  better than samsung phone alot , after i move to china phone , i seriously doesn't even miss SAMSUNG , not even looking back any second laugh.gif (i'm samsung fan since Note2 til note 10 and the last unit was samsung s22+)
Same lo

Abandoned Samsung for good

laugh.gif tongue.gif
chongkiatz
post Today, 09:49 AM

6,767 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 7 2025, 07:22 PM)
Same lo

Abandoned Samsung for good

laugh.gif tongue.gif
From samsung to china phone , the first thing i notice was the goodlock customization is missing , but since i getting older , i actually just changing my mind to aim "Clean & Simple" home pages rather than mou very fancy customization of my pages. And the china phone OS actually feel very mature & clean over the year , that make me really not missing those customization from samsung anymore laugh.gif , not to mention that the animation , smoothness is just up another level compared to samsung one UI , and after i have the vivo office kit , i totally can forgot about the samsung dex things.

Now if u ask me to recommend a samsung phone to a friend , i don think i have a solid selling point to pursuit them to choose samsung sweat.gif , it's more easy to promote ipong than samsung pong now seriously , otherwise if mou stay on android , then just choose china brand.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Today, 09:50 AM
Purpleheaven
post Today, 10:02 AM

38 posts

Guys, my Netflix occasionally will crash. Keep on need to clear cache or force stop then restart. Any idea why

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0125sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:53 PM