QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 14 2017, 10:01 AM)
aaah, this!
U mean the same cheapo u got ? brows.gif Your std is very high then ! laugh.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 11:50 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 14 2017, 11:32 AM)
as mentioned b4, cimb preferred visa infinite is indeed free for life. no min swipe required for lounge access but limited to only 4 per annum. neighbouring countries though are unlimited i.e. singapore, thailand, indonesia.

ambank is supposedly free for life too. no minimum swipe. used it a couple of times without ever charging the card even once to gain access to lounges. and that's to bring my +1,2 & 3 in. lol. myself i use my cimb card to get in. go figure. thankfully no charge.

so i guess for cheapo method, getting both these cards for airport lounges work wonders. ambank for local lounges, cimb for neighbouring lounges. for more coverage on international lounges, probably need the uob prvi card or citibank card for more access

sorry, i am a cheapo. maximising cards for free access without any spendings. sad.gif
Have not been to AmBank for a long while. Their ABM has been pestering me to support her for FD deposit. While their rates has not been very good for the past 1.5 years.

Was thinking of getting AmBank Visa Infinite. RHB RM also said they have Visa Infinite. Once the 2 merge, not sure if the same benefit still there or RHB has upper hand ? biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 12:00 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 14 2017, 11:53 AM)
oh yeah been meaning to add but forgotten.

remember the almost cimb/rhb merger that did not materialise.

who knows that this rhb/ambank merger will be called off again too?

lol.

ambank have been quite innovative of late.
their car financing is pretty strong in the market.
rhb have been superly boring the last few years or decades. nothing exciting at all.
RHB has impressed me on their assigning their PB before they applied for it. At the same time that they are holding the member get member campaign !! I was thinking of recommending friends/relatives. But u know what, they then was assigned immediately, no referral bonus ! laugh.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 4 2017, 06:03 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 11:50 AM)
Have not been to AmBank for a long while. Their ABM has been pestering me to support her for FD deposit. While their rates has not been very good for the past 1.5 years.

Was thinking of getting AmBank Visa Infinite. RHB RM also said they have Visa Infinite. Once the 2 merge, not sure if the same benefit still there or RHB has upper hand ?  biggrin.gif
OK, today called AmBank ABM. She keeps on pestering me to support her to apply for the Visa Infinite card. Free gift Transformer Al Sports Bottle.

Went to place FD and sign up for Visa Infinite card. She confirmed no need to swipe for the free card. But have to apply for TWO cards, one Conventional and the other Islamic cards. She said after 6 mths can cancel one of them. It is the requirement to get the free gift. Saw the display models, about 6 different colours. Looks pretty nice. So signed up to get the card. biggrin.gif

bbgoat
post Jul 4 2017, 06:56 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 21 2017, 05:52 PM)
No love for the UOB PB VI? The DragonPass access is interesting. Wonder if it is offered together with the PB membership or have to apply separately.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 4 2017, 06:48 PM)
Went to UOB to enroll to their PB programme but the whole team is away for training or something  sweat.gif Plan to get the PB VI too
When I joined UOB PB few years back, the RM never mentioned on the Visa Infinite card to me. I also not interested due to the RM50 per year fees imposed at that time. But for SCB and OCBC their VI card comes with certain conditions.

Is UOB VI card free ? I think it would comes with certain conditions. hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 4 2017, 08:04 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 4 2017, 07:13 PM)
Cannot find any details on the annual fee from the website but checking through the redemption catalogue, the normal VI annual fee is RM600 while the PB versionis not listed. I need to ask them about this the next time I go.

http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/unir...uniringgit.html
If not wrong, both SCB and OCBC VI yearly fee is RM800+ when I asked them 2/3 years ago. OCBC one cannot waive, that is what the PB centre told me.
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 08:37 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(loong1979 @ Jul 5 2017, 05:21 AM)
does CIMB preferred members have to apply for the VI or it comes with the preferred membership ar guys?
For me, I only applied recently though has been with them for a while.I think last time I declined it for various reasons including the RM50 yearly charge, which was now abolished. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 11:25 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 5 2017, 11:22 AM)
If not mistaken for the UOB pB VI, must at least one month use one time then it is waived.  but to get that card without POI, AUM must be 1m.. if not have to show POI maybe 10k per month?  Asked before that Dragon Pass macam cannot enter PPL in KLIA but only SAMA SAMA EXPRESS. who can confirm but the app shows PPL in KLIA.
Sorry, what is POI ? Thanks !
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 11:36 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 5 2017, 11:25 AM)
Sorry, what is POI ? Thanks !
QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 5 2017, 11:28 AM)
Proof of income..
Ya, CIMB for VI also AUM for 1m if no POI. AmBank did not ask me for POI yesterday for the VI application.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 5 2017, 11:41 AM
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 11:47 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Jul 5 2017, 11:42 AM)
Yup. no longer can access to ppl. I still prefer ppl btw.

but the good thing is you can get complimentary ride to klia/klia2
PPL Plaza Platinum Lounge ? CB only give free Visa Reward card which can access PPL in KL.

Now got CIMB VI which can access more lounge. Then once received AmBank one, u guys said can access even more lounges ! rclxms.gif

But why UOB cannot access the PPL ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 11:55 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 5 2017, 11:52 AM)
CIMB Preferred VI should be ok if really need 1m for the cimb vi..  haha
devil.gif Haha, the 1m AUM so no need POI. But to get the VI card, no need 1m AUM. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 5 2017, 11:55 AM
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 12:22 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 5 2017, 12:10 PM)
Haha which is the best PB CC right now in the market? hmm.gif
I have limited my credit card for years. Mainly using CB's free Platinum, now Rewards card. Only recently got this Public Bank's also free Platinum card, followed by CIMB VI. Now applying AmBank's VI card. All for free.

Best person to ask is the genxgenygenz site. But they have closed the Facebook page. sad.gif

Others opinion ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 5 2017, 12:23 PM
bbgoat
post Jul 5 2017, 10:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jul 5 2017, 08:56 PM)
This RHB Premier VI really good! Really better than Reserve 2. I think recently only got this card? Thanks for heads up! But is becoming a premier member a must? Looks like it lah as the name says so...
Last year Oct, my RHB RM told me has VI card for their PB customer. Did not ask for it at that time. Now seems to be getting more cc. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 6 2017, 02:07 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jul 6 2017, 01:40 PM)
In terms of VI / World Master Card privileges, based on my limited analysis sometime ago, some major benefits are:
1. CIMB has got 50% discount for 2 pax dining at some major hotels
2. CIMB used to give free coffee at Dome outlets with any purchase
3. Ambank has an app & some promotions that has buy 1 free 1 at many cafes & restaurants
4. Ambank has unlimited premium lounge access locally & globally.
It didn't come with the preferred membership for me. But since I had a CIMB World Master Card, the VI was pre-approved without having to show the POI

According to the teller, the preferred membership is just a status in the system.
But with VI, one can access any Preferred lounge besides your home branch.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I only used CB's cc for lounge access in KLIA. Some dining privileges. Other than that did not really use credit card's benefits.

U seem to actively looking for those cards with best benefits. thumbsup.gif

Now with the CIMB VI and AmBank VI (coming up), must go to use these to its best benefit ! biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 6 2017, 02:39 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jul 6 2017, 02:20 PM)
CB CC is very cunning, for the recent Starwood hotels dining promo, they excluded breakfast buffets!
U are using CB paid cc ? Last time u asked me why I got free CB cc. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 6 2017, 02:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jul 6 2017, 02:48 PM)
I was thinking of canceling the CB cards last year as they keep saying cannot waive the annual fee but suddenly last year they waived it.
So ya, considered using CB paid cc.

If you read their facebook page, there have been many complaints as many banks give free for life these days.
Haha, as far as I can remember I do not pay annual fee for cc. Maybe Amex long time ago for few years. I do remember threatening to cancel cc years ago. When we do that, most of the time bank would waive the annual fees.

Have been using CB cc for free due to being Citigold customer.
bbgoat
post Jul 6 2017, 10:30 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 6 2017, 09:25 PM)
How much to join for their RHB PB?? and the card pre approved when u join PB or need POI as well?
For RHB PB, I believe it is 200k. Last time they said has to be investment or CASA. FD not counted. But last year they changed it to include FD.

Not sure of requirement for the VI as I did not ask RM or get it. I did not want to get too many cards at that time. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 7 2017, 09:24 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jul 7 2017, 08:00 AM)
a few months ago, after joining PB the card requirement for poi is just 30k pa. not sure if any new policies.
30k pa kind of low ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 9 2017, 08:53 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 8 2017, 10:30 PM)
Any idea whether there is any penalty for below AUM with OCBC, BR and UOB?
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 8 2017, 10:43 PM)
IIRC ocbc no problem, the later 2, better seek bbgoat for opinion
Uncle Lim has said before most not charging except HSBC, right ? biggrin.gif

BR cannot be sure as I still have enough with them. UOB wise I think no charges. They will just remove u from PB once they review list of PB having AUM below their set limit.

To avoid getting charges, one way is not to keep too much in CASA, if u can. So worst case is those are deducted from the acct. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Jul 9 2017, 10:49 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 9 2017, 10:32 AM)
Mind to share what Citibank credit card (eg CB prestige?) allowed annual fee waiver and any condition for waiver?
As far as I know, u have to join Citigold to enjoy complimentary credit card. I was given Visa Platinum card then last year they said "upgraded" tongue.gif to Reward card. I think there is another forummer said he got an even better card from Citigold. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 9 2017, 10:49 AM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0647sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:07 PM