Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

bbgoat
post Aug 6 2017, 03:04 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 6 2017, 02:43 PM)
And this unker goat is CIMB preffered, Maybank Premier, and AMbank private banking customer yo tongue.gif
Cannot compare with unker Lim leh. I don't have single 1M cert ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bbgoat
post Aug 6 2017, 04:47 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 6 2017, 02:42 PM)
aside from chinaman dinner, south american wine tasting, local movie premier, there will be birthday offer during your bday month
Now thinking about it, never receive any invite from HL RM. Must be because no 1M cert with HL. brows.gif
bbgoat
post Aug 7 2017, 04:31 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Aug 7 2017, 02:49 PM)
Talking about the 'million' ringgit statement, does anyone know the difference in benefits / invitations, etc between priority banking (RM 200k, 300k, 400k & above) & private banking (1 millon & above)?

Usually only hear about lunches / dinners / talks invitation but is the first time I heard of wine tasting invitation.

By the way, finally got an invitation to Maybank investment talk at Aloft Hotel.
SCB Penang invited me to wine tasting about 2 yrs back. I have reported about this in FD thread. Anyway, already pulled out everything from SCB. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Aug 10 2017, 09:00 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Aug 9 2017, 02:43 PM)
It is Premier Wealth 2H2017 Market Talk: Riding the Wave of Opportunities on 12 August. I think is quite a general event for Maybank Premier Wealth customers as you can see it in the Maybank Wealth App.
Perhaps we should start a thread on Private Banking's privileges to inspire others like me & bbgoat to reach that level also?
I leave the honor of Private Banking to u ! rclxs0.gif The inspiration belongs to company director ! devil.gif

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 9 2017, 10:27 PM)
Guess most if not all of us here are wannabees already  brows.gif
U are already one, most others are wannabees. brows.gif
bbgoat
post Aug 30 2017, 11:40 AM

6,614 posts

Haha, now has 2 Visa Infinite cards from CIMB and AmBank. AmBank statement showed annual fees of RM688 then with waiver ! Hopefully will not get annual fees charged next year if there is any swipe requirement in one year !

Both cards can enjoy lounge access in S'pore ? None for Australia/NZ ? Yet to find out on airport lounge access as going to be travelling soon. biggrin.gif

Thinking of RHB VI card but I think 2 add'l cards already more than enough. Unless RHB airport lounge access is better than CIMB and AmBank. devil.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Aug 30 2017, 11:43 AM
bbgoat
post Sep 2 2017, 05:47 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Sep 2 2017, 05:20 PM)
Hi all,  I have a question here.

For HLB priority banking, what if one day my account balance falls below 200k? Would there be any charges or fees imposed?
Few yrs ago, my RM said maintain >50k will be OK to maintain PB. Not sure still true now. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 4 2017, 10:38 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 4 2017, 08:24 PM)
That amoi scares me leh, said need to constantly keeps 200k inside
Amoi would miss unker Lim, so Amoi try to scare u. tongue.gif

bbgoat
post Sep 5 2017, 08:58 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(SmallPotato2011 @ Sep 4 2017, 11:41 PM)
I think my HLB account less than 10K and it is still ok (no charges)... 😜
For how long already ? tongue.gif

I bet no charges other than receiving a call from them, possibly. devil.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 5 2017, 06:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 5 2017, 10:53 AM)
Yakah, then I gonna transfer em out to ASW dah
Unker so hot with ASNB funds now. ASW is hot now. brows.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 5 2017, 10:49 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Sep 5 2017, 05:14 PM)
As long as minimum amount is deposited into the account, one is eligible, regardless of monthly income.
CIMB would still ask for proof of income even if u are their Preferred customer, for VI application. biggrin.gif

Income requirement stated as RM120k pa.
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...y--Requirements

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 5 2017, 10:54 PM
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 08:59 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 01:55 AM)
I can tell u..
Not really need tat... cuz i done tat
Wow, Big Bones really different ! Must have flashed something there ! brows.gif

For VI, the requirement should be more stringent. I recently applied for CIMB and AmBank VI, after hearing that they have so much benefits. Initially the RM's asked for proof of income, but later they waived that. Have received the 2 VI cards. Free for life !

CIMB waived yours for the VI card ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 6 2017, 09:02 AM
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 09:39 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 09:19 AM)
I got ntg to show la.. just show my dxxx face, and they say ok.. lol

I dun recall needing to apply for waiver.. is auto waived.. everything waive for the VI infact..
Hahaha, must be handsome dxxx face !! With Rolex watch, high end stuff etc ! brows.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 09:44 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(csbong87 @ Sep 6 2017, 09:42 AM)
I'm new dog in the house, many things not knowing because RM did not reply me yet.
U already joined CIMB PB or applying ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 09:47 AM

6,614 posts

I saw in CIMB website that for airport lounge, need to use voucher ?

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...y--Requirements

For CB, I have used their card, just gave the card (not flash it devil.gif ) will do. Anyone has used CIMB or AmBank VI card in S'pore before ? Will giving the VI card enough ?

My CB card limited to local M'sia lounge only.
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 10:52 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(csbong87 @ Sep 6 2017, 09:49 AM)
Taken their offer to deposit the lum sum into CIMB (UT + FD), thus offered status as Preffered Customer with Preffered Account, now RM is asking us to provide monthly income for Infinite card application purpose. But not sure will get because normal salary requirement for Infinite card is damn high. So ikan bilis like me i doubt can get, btw i just give him wat they wanted. will get back the news to here.
Not everyone as lucky as Big Bones. brows.gif

Anyway good luck to u ! thumbup.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 02:41 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 02:29 PM)
Haha.. dun tease my dxxx face la...
Really ntg compared to u.. u r mmm-aire.. (massively multi million)
I am only millionhaire...

For preferred VI, just apply sahaja la.. they approve one as long as ur 250 lap is inside
Wa, admitted to be millionhaire. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif brows.gif I multi million in rupiah. devil.gif

Well, u got the VI without any issue. My case, they initially asked for income proof though withdrawed that. Then the other forummer just stated the same requirement from CIMB. Cannot compare with u lah ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 05:18 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 03:10 PM)
Never shave hair, so alot lo...

Oo.. ask for income proof is a normal procedure. But the income requirement is not.

As my knowledge, There are 2 kind of visa infinite in cimb.
1 is normal visa infinite which is a cash back card.
1 is preffered visa infinite which is a bonus point accumulation card.

Probably tat 150k applies to normal visa inifinite card i guess.. ????
I dunno, they also got ask me submit income document.. i just giv and approve wo... as u know my income is a meager figure, not even 5 digits.. 😭😭😭...
So i think i better keep quiet... 🙃🙃
laugh.gif Million Hair !! devil.gif

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 03:40 PM)
Ooo i think why my one approve so easy and fast liao..

Becuz i only ask credit limit 10k
150k for normal VI ?

So yours is Preferred VI ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 6 2017, 05:20 PM
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 08:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 6 2017, 06:59 PM)
Yea

Mine is P-VI
Maybe I should reduce their credit limit to RM9k, 1k less than big boss ! brows.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 08:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Sep 6 2017, 08:09 PM)
The CIMB Visa Signature card i remembered using the Plaza Premium lounge in KLIA and Changi with their vouchers provided.
As for the  VI card, it didn't come with any vouchers. In S'pore I tried the Green Market lounge (apparently complementary since I last read) with the VI card.
But as for using the CC overseas for paying stuffs, haven't done so yet.

EDITED:
Sorry it's the CIMB Preferred card ones.
So the CIMB card that u used in S'pore is Preferred VI ? Did they send the vouchers to u ?
bbgoat
post Sep 6 2017, 08:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Sep 6 2017, 08:08 PM)
I used Ambank VI in singapore. you just need to give the card to them will do
Luckily just received the AmBank VI card. So can use this in S'pore airport. Thanks ! biggrin.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0634sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:47 PM