11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

bbgoat
post Apr 16 2017, 12:13 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Apr 14 2017, 11:56 PM)
First time for Perak. anyway for Pg is every year at e&O?  heard from someone over the dinner "pg pernah do function on cruise ship before"  hmm.gif
Have been in/out CIMB Preferred due to AUM issue, their FD offer on/off good. First time to join their PB function. But looks like tied down for at least 5 years now due to the CIMB bonds that I bought ! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 15 2017, 09:52 PM)
Everyone who handle the post card would know you are a priority customer and perhaps below revised aum.
The card is in an envelope. I don't think CB is so dumb as to send something like that in open post card. I received the same card. @rjb123 said his card also mentioned he is within the AUM.

The purpose of the notification is for both within and below the AUM for Citigold. Those below the revised AUM would have been requested to top up. Those within AUM is in a way told not go below that ! tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 16 2017, 03:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Apr 16 2017, 02:40 PM)
Bbgoat, care to share which CIMB bond you invested in ? Am looking into it too.
It was issued in Dec 2016. Already fully subscribed. Coupon payout I think is 5.25%. You can try to buy it at a premium. Ask CIMB RM, may or may not get it.
bbgoat
post May 18 2017, 02:53 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 18 2017, 02:37 PM)
call me a cheapskate but which banks offers free quality coffee?
snacks would be lovely too. of course with free car park bays. plenty of it.
Haha, UOB, OCBC, CB coffees not bad, in Penang. But of course depends on your taste as well. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post May 18 2017, 05:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
my next trip to penang, i am gonna pm you before going.
you bring me in to savour every last drop. kekeke.
Sure, no problem ! Will bring u to the seafood village also. Make sure have credit card on hand ! rclxms.gif
bbgoat
post May 29 2017, 06:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ May 29 2017, 05:48 PM)
Is been some years since I got invited to any bank makan, maybe they really only give to customers who buy investment products now sad.gif
Attended CB and CIMB one in last 2 mths. CB invited again 2 weeks ago but declined due to unable to attend.

Not too sure if related to buying investment product so that the RM "loves" (assuming opp sex) u ! tongue.gif
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 01:51 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 30 2017, 01:38 PM)
Wanna ask ..
When the bank (lets say cimb) give free parking,

Do u inform RM u gonna come park 1hr and the guard is there ready to remove the tiang for u ?

Or u drive and remove the tiang ur own ?
U mean RM will inform the guard Merc 8888 coming to park and remove tiang for him/her ? laugh.gif

My experience is remove tiang and flash the guard the card (what card u may ask ? brows.gif ). laugh.gif
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 02:20 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 30 2017, 02:16 PM)
If the scenario is the first.. then really feel privllege and priority

If the scenario is 2nd, feel like thick face
Why thick face ? U are allowed to park there. Or wait for the guard to remove for u SIR ?? brows.gif

Haha, actually at one time the guard did remove when I show him the card ! devil.gif

OK, only talking about CIMB in Penang. UOB, CB, SCB, OCBC etc no such tiang !!! Hahaha ! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: May 30 2017, 02:21 PM
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 02:37 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 30 2017, 02:21 PM)
Cimb got 2 card to flash

Preferred debit card
Preferred Visa infinite card

So u flash name card ? Or touch and go kad ? Lol
That was actually years ago in the Penang Menara BHL (if my memory serves me well). Flashed their CIMB Preferred banking card. Have not been there but still recall the big tiang since u mentioned about it. devil.gif

If I go there again, will flash the CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite card, which I assume u also have ? hmm.gif Not name card as I am nobody ! brows.gif

The CIMB branch that I normally use do not have any parking facility. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 02:56 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 30 2017, 02:44 PM)
Hehehe..
For my preferences.. i still prefer not to take tiang on my own..
Big Bones is Big Boss, sure don't want to dirty the hand. What if the guard is not around ? devil.gif
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 06:06 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 30 2017, 05:52 PM)
Haha... dun like this say.. infact, i m just a noob la..

Back to your question.. i will not let that happen.. so i never go to the bank which need me to take the tiang and park my car.. never done tat before... hahaha

Ok.. wad if u take the tiang, parked your car, and u forgot to bring ur card and the guard ask u gostan ur car away ? Haha..
Call leng lui or leng chai RM for help ! Just like u said, call RM before u go to bank. Let RM welcome u ! devil.gif
bbgoat
post May 30 2017, 07:53 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 30 2017, 07:30 PM)
Ban Hin Lee bank, so many memories...
Changing hands from one to the next .......................... bye.gif

Youngsters may not even know them ........................ sad.gif
bbgoat
post May 31 2017, 12:08 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 31 2017, 10:40 AM)
Tat is for asking gifts.. must thick face
Big boss forced to be thick face to ask for gift. brows.gif

But do not want to be like kuli to remove tiang ! devil.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 1 2017, 12:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 11:59 AM)
I am pretty sure is due to investment products sad.gif Like previously in SCB, the RM invited me to a dinner for investment product, I didn't buy, then after that no more dinners. Maybank RM told me the same also & initially keep asking me to buy but I didn't, now never contact me anymore.
Is in PJ, Jaya Mall, your parking ticket will be validated for 2 hours, if you stay longer than pay the difference.
For Ambank,  I stop there & wave to the guard to remove the tiang but I think sometimes is being abused as the parking is full but nobody in the bank. For BR, have to show PB member card.
I thought there is only Preferred Visa as they keep asking me to apply for it? Next time I ask about the debit card.
It is true the RM will like/love u if u buy investment products from them. They have some sort of target to hit. Their job KPI ! biggrin.gif

So did u get the CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite ? I was reluctant to get more cards few years back. But now with the yearly RM50 fee cancelled, just got this card as I find it has more airport lounge access as compared to CB's free Visa card. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 1 2017, 12:15 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 1 2017, 02:00 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 12:15 PM)
Yes, I just applied for it last week to 'layan' them only as I already have CIMB Master World Card so no need to give any supporting documents.
For airport lounge access you should go for Ambank Visa infinite that comes with Priority Banking, unlimited access and I think valid at more airports also.
Oh, I see. Few months back AmBank ABM also asked me to support her by getting the Visa Infinite card. I am their PB also. But did not go back there for months now due to their FD promotion not attractive and she has been pestering me to put dough there. So may consider that later.

RHB RM also mentioned their Visa Infinite card to me. But I do not want to get too many cards. CIMB is because of placing FD there then just ask for it. RM fill up the form for me. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 1 2017, 03:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 1 2017, 02:20 PM)
cimb have limited local lounge pass but unlimited lounge access for selected countries such as thailand, singapore, indonesia.
but ambank have unlimited local lounge access.
both cards are free for life.
take these 2 and you are almost set for all airport lounge need.

for overseas travel probably need another card then. kakaka.
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 02:38 PM)
Correction, ambank have unlimited international lounge access.
https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...stofAirport.pdf
(I even tried this before, in Hong Kong I went to the Premium Lounge, then upon reaching KL, I went again)
Have been using Citibank free Platinum, now Rewards Card, for years. Free lounge only KL one. So AmBank one looks like need to get as well.

Citibank one is upon maintaining PB status.

How about AmBank one ? CIMB not sure if we pull out from PB will the card still be free ? hmm.gif

Add: Another free card is PBB's free Platinum card in relation to Public Mutual Gold member.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 1 2017, 03:38 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 05:50 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 04:11 PM)
This one i'm not sure but ya to be safe, maybe apply for the usual credit card also since for Ambank, it clearly states on the card:
AmSignature Priority Banking credit card
I recall now that AmBank ABM (my AmBank RM left and no news of replacement)told me that the Visa Infinite card need to swipe 12 times a year, then it is free. Though 12 times is on low side, but is that true ?

RHB RM also offered their Visa Infinite card. Is the benefits same as AmBank or CIMB's one ?

Add: On second thought, RHB and AmBank will be merged. Will RHB be the domineering bank as reported ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2017, 06:03 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 05:54 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Jun 2 2017, 05:53 PM)
Lol AmBank and RHB's cards might be merged soon. =D
laugh.gif I was thinking of adding that comment just now. U read soooo fast ! brows.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 2 2017, 07:51 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 2 2017, 07:34 PM)
I only heard maybe CIMB you need to swipe 12 times a year but I was never told that for ambank. Anyhow, I use both CIMB & Ambank cards so I cannot tell if the condition is really true.

I think last year RHB had quite a lot of promos for joining the premier wealth but unfortunately, their FD promo was not that good so I did not put enough there tongue.gif

If they really merge & the cards merge, hopefully the best benefits would be merged but I believe all this won't take place so fast.
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite said "Free for Life". I asked CIMB RM, she said no requirement on swiping for it to be free.

I used CB Visa card most of the time. Only used PBB card when they have this cash back campaign last year.

RHB last year played cheat. They just gave the PB to those they deemed qualified for it. So avoid giving out recommendation bonus ! vmad.gif Initially we were trying to recommend some friends and relatives and get the referral bonus ! biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 08:53 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM)
Any welcome gift when joining UOB PB?
Have shown this in the FD thread before. This is what I got from UOB. Gold plated plaque, looks pretty nice. Not sure same as what Mr Lim said. laugh.gif

bbgoat
post Jun 14 2017, 09:35 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 14 2017, 09:10 AM)
Nice thanks, at least i know what to expect if they give something lesser
Among all the PB gifts or gifts from the banks, I think this is one of the best. Other than the gold plated coins that I received from BR, which I shown in FD thread as well.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:28 PM