QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 23 2025, 11:26 AM)
of course I know lah.
Can even do airport taxi if want to.
I can consider other services lah, but for me, I am more focused on post retirement, so I am not going all out to earn income
If you do this, you put more strain n wear & tear on your vehicle. What if touch wood, major accident or maintenance then your steady flow of income will gone. Parents when hear you cannot provide transport for 2 weeks or more due to vehicle accident or broke down, will never trust you again pull out go to other transporters.
Maybe have to scramble to ask other fellow bus driver to temporary help.
By putting your van more on the road, you putting it higher risk of accident or breaking down. More worse if you decided to buy 2nd hand already wear & tear and maybe parts harder to get if you buy China brand Maxus.
I just want to earn at least net 6k-7k/month, enough to pay off my insurance premiums and not strain on my savings.
I see, for retirement. I think you cannot aim too high margin. When retiring of course you do not want to exhaust yourself but more laid-back. I'm sure you can lower your target by buffering with other saving like EPF? Looks like you have very high premiumCan even do airport taxi if want to.
I can consider other services lah, but for me, I am more focused on post retirement, so I am not going all out to earn income
If you do this, you put more strain n wear & tear on your vehicle. What if touch wood, major accident or maintenance then your steady flow of income will gone. Parents when hear you cannot provide transport for 2 weeks or more due to vehicle accident or broke down, will never trust you again pull out go to other transporters.
Maybe have to scramble to ask other fellow bus driver to temporary help.
By putting your van more on the road, you putting it higher risk of accident or breaking down. More worse if you decided to buy 2nd hand already wear & tear and maybe parts harder to get if you buy China brand Maxus.
I just want to earn at least net 6k-7k/month, enough to pay off my insurance premiums and not strain on my savings.
Oct 23 2025, 02:10 PM

0.0132sec
5 queries