Nothing beats your change your oil earlier . You engine will be super clean . Instead of 10kkm change ,why not change it at 7kkm.
Bestest engine oil, Not Bold
Sep 26 2025, 01:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
389 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
Nothing beats your change your oil earlier . You engine will be super clean . Instead of 10kkm change ,why not change it at 7kkm.
Sep 26 2025, 01:57 AM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 26 2025, 01:33 AM) Thats what engine oil is suppose to do. remove the carbon by continuous flow. Any engine oil can do this, no need special 'cleaning' oil. I see..Let me rephrase that bolded part. Instead of the varnish show carbon is developing in the engine, its supposed to be the varnish shows that carbon is not fully cleaned from the engine. There will be accumulation of carbon if it continues.Heck, even Bold Oil is enough lol. Hmmm. How do i make it clearer.. varnishes means there were deposits, hence it changes color even on the metal. Means not 100% clean all. Those exposed parts away from hotspots will be ok due to the varnishes cannot get thicker as the oil is still capable. But those super hot and tight spaces, the carbon is baked and it will slowly build up there. Especially at the piston rings lands. Dont have to take my word for it...research abit on 10k oil change practices and see what they find. There were reports on gunk forming, especially on mostly city drive. And yes even bold is enough, as long as u dont drive 10k km in city. My car having oil consumption due to previous owner do prolong oil change intervals. Its was over 1L initially. When i got it, i change every 5k km and it slowly improves. Now its consuming around 400-500ml. Anyway, those varnishes u see on high mileage engine, it can be clean until silver shining back with the valvoline protect. This post has been edited by Balanced: Sep 26 2025, 02:00 AM |
Sep 26 2025, 03:35 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 26 2025, 01:57 AM) I see..Let me rephrase that bolded part. Instead of the varnish show carbon is developing in the engine, its supposed to be the varnish shows that carbon is not fully cleaned from the engine. There will be accumulation of carbon if it continues. I agree with gunk forming in tight spaces around piston rings, I use this video as reference :Hmmm. How do i make it clearer.. varnishes means there were deposits, hence it changes color even on the metal. Means not 100% clean all. Those exposed parts away from hotspots will be ok due to the varnishes cannot get thicker as the oil is still capable. But those super hot and tight spaces, the carbon is baked and it will slowly build up there. Especially at the piston rings lands. Dont have to take my word for it...research abit on 10k oil change practices and see what they find. There were reports on gunk forming, especially on mostly city drive. And yes even bold is enough, as long as u dont drive 10k km in city. My car having oil consumption due to previous owner do prolong oil change intervals. Its was over 1L initially. When i got it, i change every 5k km and it slowly improves. Now its consuming around 400-500ml. Anyway, those varnishes u see on high mileage engine, it can be clean until silver shining back with the valvoline protect. But this was caused by 10,000 MILES oil change interval, not KM! As the guy says, change your oil every 5000 MILES (not KM) or 6 months, and you will have no problems (this advice is for Toyota engines only) |
Sep 26 2025, 04:19 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 26 2025, 03:35 AM) I agree with gunk forming in tight spaces around piston rings, I use this video as reference : Yeah angmoh land 10000 miles, even toyota reliable engines die fast. And they have stretches and stretches of long roads. But this was caused by 10,000 MILES oil change interval, not KM! As the guy says, change your oil every 5000 MILES (not KM) or 6 months, and you will have no problems (this advice is for Toyota engines only) In malaysia roads, i have seen engine rebuilds that changes oil at 10000km and talked to the mechanics. 10000km will have varnishes and some gunk especially if mostly driven on town. I have seen the insides of malaysian's cars engines, hence i always recommend people to change earlier. If wan to use the cars for 9 years or 200k km, i think can just follow the 10k km if written on their manual book. Btw my friend's vw arteon engine, 3rd year, below 30k mileage already started consuming oil 1L/5000km. And its normal on these engines too. 10000km oil change intervals. And VW says its normal to consume oil lol. Many having these issues until its already the norm. Confirm not engine cylinder walls worn as its using low tension piston rings. Those rings confirm stuck by carbon. Even with just abit of carbon it will get those low tension rings stuck easily. This is the proof of carbon forming at the pistons with 10000km in malaysia. Normal piston rings will be able to retain its function longer. |
Sep 26 2025, 06:27 AM
4,066 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 25 2025, 06:45 PM) Thats the good thing about Valvoline now is that it is a cold brand in Malaysia. Cincai search inside shopee, every bottle size is in quart and nothing is cheap. Very littles sellers. If after a few months in and this brand suddenly blows up, then fakes will start to appear. The fake oil are true here hence i will buy only from shopee mall seller.Its exactly the same scenario with the Toyota GF-6A tin can oil that i am using now. When i started using it last year, it was not sold in shopee at all. After 1 year the fakes started coming in. So the % of you getting fake now is almost zero with that observation. I will probably check out spare parts shop to see if it is also being sold there. |
Sep 26 2025, 06:29 AM
Sep 26 2025, 06:33 AM
QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 25 2025, 09:51 PM) Fyi car's service interval takes into consideration the 'lifetime' of the vehicle. If u wan use more than 10 years, better dont follow the 10k km intervals. Its so that they attract more customers coz they can promote cheap maintenance! Kinda disagree. Most car with using fully synthetic no issues to take it till 10k km interval, hnece most Japanese brand put it at there. Conti brand with a more environment conscious thing, make it till 15k km interval (by using fully synthetic), also no issue. Had car with 380k km with 10k-13k km service intervals, no issues. Just make sure if got oil diminished after sometimes, it must be due to leak somewhere, like valve cover gasket or major at flywheel oil seal. Repair that, then no problem in a long run |
Sep 26 2025, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 26 2025, 01:57 AM) I see..Let me rephrase that bolded part. Instead of the varnish show carbon is developing in the engine, its supposed to be the varnish shows that carbon is not fully cleaned from the engine. There will be accumulation of carbon if it continues. Be it a Honda, better send for flywheel oil seal check considering high mileage. Mine kene at 230k km, and change together all the seal one go. Burn almost rm1.6k at my regular workshop. Ask TikTok workshop, straight quoted rm3k+ all in free engine oilHmmm. How do i make it clearer.. varnishes means there were deposits, hence it changes color even on the metal. Means not 100% clean all. Those exposed parts away from hotspots will be ok due to the varnishes cannot get thicker as the oil is still capable. But those super hot and tight spaces, the carbon is baked and it will slowly build up there. Especially at the piston rings lands. Dont have to take my word for it...research abit on 10k oil change practices and see what they find. There were reports on gunk forming, especially on mostly city drive. And yes even bold is enough, as long as u dont drive 10k km in city. My car having oil consumption due to previous owner do prolong oil change intervals. Its was over 1L initially. When i got it, i change every 5k km and it slowly improves. Now its consuming around 400-500ml. Anyway, those varnishes u see on high mileage engine, it can be clean until silver shining back with the valvoline protect. |
Sep 26 2025, 09:40 AM
6,622 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 25 2025, 11:55 PM) 100k km is chicken shit nowadays. I have been maintaining 2 of my parents cars, 2002 and 2006 cars, both hitting over 300k km, no issue at all. 2002 5k interval follow manual, 2006 10k interval follow manual too. Seriously, no a single shit problem like eating engine oil and etc. Yeah bro same like u OCd EO short intervals, my new cars even during warranty I go in between outside SC oil change every 3 mthsAnd guess what, the 2006 engine with more than 300k km mileage is still using 0w20 oil. There are multiple 'genius' foremen I had met throughout the years that keep telling shits like 'old car must use high viscosity oil to protect old engine'. As usual, I don't give a f on them and until today my ca3 got no issue. Keypoint is, maintain your car as per manual and don't skip any maintenance. And don't stinge on buying fake oils or unknown branded oil. Remember, it's MECHANICAL. This post has been edited by DM3: Sep 26 2025, 10:38 AM ry8128 liked this post
Sep 26 2025, 09:59 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 25 2025, 05:59 PM) No confirm, but that is the only seller in shoppe/lazada. And he only sells valvoline so...hopefully its genuine hehe. come to think of it, I might repack back , say, bold EO into fake valvoline bottlePlus this one not famous yet, maybe no counterfeit yet hehe. still can make some decent $ |
Sep 26 2025, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 26 2025, 06:29 AM) QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 25 2025, 07:59 PM) I always wanted to do engine flush on the 300000 km myvi. But the time and cost is really a deterrent. But now seems like can do it in an economical fashion. Just maybe need to change oil filter 2 -3 times. go search in shop33RM20.70 only. genuine TCM from S Mall Tan Chong Nissan Liqui Moly TC-Liqui Moly Engine Flush (300ml) 300ml is sufficient for up to 6L of motor oil. Made in Germany Produced exclusively by Liqui Moly for Tan Chong Motor For cleaning and flushing out the oil circuits of gasoline or diesel engines. Not suitable for use on motorbikes with wet clutches. ![]() This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Sep 26 2025, 10:09 AM ayamxxx liked this post
Sep 26 2025, 10:18 AM
3,650 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Sep 26 2025, 10:22 AM
414 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Amsoil is the bestest
Sep 26 2025, 10:40 AM
Sep 26 2025, 10:44 AM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
TS' engine probably full of debris from using too much recycled crap that now need to stick back to expensive EO in hopes of restoration.
Sep 26 2025, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 26 2025, 06:33 AM) Kinda disagree. Most car with using fully synthetic no issues to take it till 10k km interval, hnece most Japanese brand put it at there. Conti brand with a more environment conscious thing, make it till 15k km interval (by using fully synthetic), also no issue. Not all will have issues, but more issues with 10k km. If cars with low tension piston rings, 100k km already almost all facing eating engine oil.Had car with 380k km with 10k-13k km service intervals, no issues. Just make sure if got oil diminished after sometimes, it must be due to leak somewhere, like valve cover gasket or major at flywheel oil seal. Repair that, then no problem in a long run Lots of issues, maybe u are not aware. Go to vw, bmw, audi group and check out. Oil consumption has become a 'non issue' because its already considered 'normal'. My friend's vw arteon 3 years old, 30k+ km, 10k oil change intervals. Already consuming engine oil. |
Sep 26 2025, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Sep 26 2025, 10:44 AM) TS' engine probably full of debris from using too much recycled crap that now need to stick back to expensive EO in hopes of restoration. Wrong. Its improving in my hand. Fact is previous owner didnt take care much and its consuming engine oil at more than 1L/5000km. When i got it, i change engine oil every 5000km. Now its only consuming 400-500ml/5000km. |
Sep 26 2025, 02:42 PM
Sep 26 2025, 02:43 PM
6,622 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 26 2025, 02:39 PM) Not all will have issues, but more issues with 10k km. If cars with low tension piston rings, 100k km already almost all facing eating engine oil. Some how H with 1.5t will have increase due to slight dilution oilLots of issues, maybe u are not aware. Go to vw, bmw, audi group and check out. Oil consumption has become a 'non issue' because its already considered 'normal'. My friend's vw arteon 3 years old, 30k+ km, 10k oil change intervals. Already consuming engine oil. My ketam run 144k km no drop at all Now G10 115k also no drop |
Sep 26 2025, 02:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.3009sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:46 PM |