Bestest engine oil, Not Bold

ze2
post Oct 15 2025, 03:16 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Oct 15 2025, 02:12 PM)
I reckon the problem is US service intervals are based on the 7,500-mile, that is roughly 12k km

same oil pan cannot la long run unless the car mostly all freeway. US lot of cars clock up the mileage due to heavy freeway usage.
Just stick with 5w30.
There is another perfect bitog EO which I am using currently.
BL98
post Oct 15 2025, 04:06 PM

743 posts

Shell selling original fully synthetic 4L engine oil for RM120 in a shell petrol station. can it be trusted?
ayamxxx
post Oct 16 2025, 10:12 AM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Oct 15 2025, 04:06 PM)
Shell selling original fully synthetic 4L engine oil for RM120 in a shell petrol station. can it be trusted?
can. but if really wanna best bang for ringgit, try find it at Lotus, they usually put offer of rm99 per bottle, shell helix 5w40
SUSChosen one
post Nov 15 2025, 11:20 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 16 2025, 11:12 AM)
can. but if really wanna best bang for ringgit, try find it at Lotus, they usually put offer of rm99 per bottle, shell helix 5w40
but why shell a reputable oil brand selling so cheap ?
ayamxxx
post Nov 15 2025, 12:51 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(Chosen one @ Nov 15 2025, 11:20 AM)
but why shell a reputable oil brand selling so cheap ?
It's not Shell who do it, its Lotus. They import that oil in high volume number and that's making the overall price much cheaper.

If it indeed fake items, years ago Shell will send LOD to Tesco/ Lotus/ Aeon for tarnishing Shell name. But not

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 15 2025, 12:52 PM
Par@dox
post Dec 2 2025, 08:45 PM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 25 2025, 05:59 PM)
No confirm, but that is the only seller in shoppe/lazada. And he only sells valvoline so...hopefully its genuine hehe.
Plus this one not famous yet, maybe no counterfeit yet hehe.
How is it after trying ah? Can tell whether ori or not?

I also came across the same seller on Shopee, but undecided yet on whether to proceed since not sure if ori.
TSBalanced
post Dec 2 2025, 09:10 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Par@dox @ Dec 2 2025, 08:45 PM)
How is it after trying ah? Can tell whether ori or not?

I also came across the same seller on Shopee, but undecided yet on whether to proceed since not sure if ori.
Should be ori as my engine felt quieter. I only used for 3500km currently. It felt quieter after 1500km, but the oil consumption slightly increases. Probably due to previous i was using 5w40, current this valvoline i am using 5w30.

I will continue monitor and let it continue do its cleaning as it claims needed 4 cycle. Reviews from other users reported reduced oil consumption as soon as 3000 miles to longer. So mine still early.
ry8128
post Dec 2 2025, 09:27 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 2 2025, 09:10 PM)
Should be ori as my engine felt quieter. I only used for 3500km currently. It felt quieter after 1500km, but the oil consumption slightly increases. Probably due to previous i was using 5w40, current this valvoline i am using 5w30.

I will continue monitor and let it continue do its cleaning as it claims needed 4 cycle. Reviews from other users reported reduced oil consumption as soon as 3000 miles to longer. So mine still early.
What is the logic of fuel consumption increase when lower viscosity oil is used?
TSBalanced
post Dec 2 2025, 09:31 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:27 PM)
What is the logic of fuel consumption increase when lower viscosity oil is used?
Ah my bad. Its oil consumption, not fuel consumption.
----

Hey waitaminute i was right, i wrote oil consumption, not fuel consumption.
Uncle, get your eyes checked please tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Balanced: Dec 2 2025, 09:32 PM
Par@dox
post Dec 2 2025, 10:24 PM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 2 2025, 09:10 PM)

Okay.. guess I will proceed and try as well lar. Cheers.
Momo33
post Dec 2 2025, 11:24 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Oct 10 2025, 11:48 AM)
Im restoring what the previous owner did. When i got the car, the oil consumption was over 1L per 5000km. Previous owner change oil every 10000km.
Now the oil consumption is 300ml-400ml per 5000km after many cycles of using bold engine oil and changing it every 5000km. And this level no more improve. So now i am trying this valvoline restore.
you should also use petrol ron95 from Caltex or BHP. proven formula .
the fuel claims the best in cleaning deposits at rings

SupermanLick
post Dec 2 2025, 11:49 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,470 posts

That's no best engine oil, only have virgin oil
I use 20w50 castol mineral Virgin oil+ stop oil treatment half= blender formula still virgin

This post has been edited by SupermanLick: Dec 2 2025, 11:50 PM
TSBalanced
post Dec 2 2025, 11:56 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Dec 2 2025, 11:24 PM)
you should also use  petrol  ron95  from  Caltex  or BHP.  proven formula .
the fuel claims the best in cleaning deposits at rings
I am a long time caltex user. Doesnt work, at least not when the engine already having oil consumption issues.
eddievh
post Dec 3 2025, 12:39 AM

3,219 posts

Calrex yahudi cannot use fb say

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0204sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:36 PM