Things were simpler back then

Napalm_man
post Sep 22 2025, 08:56 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 22 2025, 08:00 AM)
actually do yoi guus think its right to buy an iphone 17 for a kid. without any acjievement

like.... the kid no sttaight A or anything... just say want iphone
Back then i wanted a gameboy after a friend of mine showed me, i was so impressed and asking my dad to get me 1. He said i get number 1 in class then he'll get me that gameboy, unlucky for me nope i only get like 8th in class.
Knnbuccb
post Sep 22 2025, 08:58 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Sep 22 2025, 08:56 AM)
Back then i wanted a gameboy after a friend of mine showed me, i was so impressed and asking my dad to get me 1. He said i get number 1 in class then he'll get me that gameboy, unlucky for me nope i only get like 8th in class.
how did it shape you

to me, if you really tried hard maybe your dad can offer to pay half

then other half u use angpau

it teaches u in life u can fail to achiece ur target but its not end of the world there are other ways to get what u want

inb4 kid learn to.help dad keep secrets.from mom to blackmail him

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Sep 22 2025, 08:59 AM
latipbogiba
post Sep 22 2025, 09:04 AM

102 posts

actually do yoi guus think its right to buy an iphone 17 for a kid. without any acjievement

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Sep 22 2025, 08:02 AM)
Not even with straight A yo. Because no iPhone 17 is not essential.
bad parent
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:06 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 08:06 AM)
I think things were not simpler back then. Technology actually makes things simpler nowadays.
Instead of endless toys, tools, equipment, junk, I just buy 1 computer and have all entertainment and work and family financial and photo collection and information and knowledge and study and online purchases and..... take care of.

because life is more than sitting in front of the pc bro
sonypshomer
post Sep 22 2025, 09:09 AM

1,594 posts

Ok appropriate song for this thread

Let's hit it
Knnbuccb
post Sep 22 2025, 09:12 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 22 2025, 09:09 AM)

Let's hit it
we aint that old

to me 69 has a different meaning
samftrmd
post Sep 22 2025, 09:12 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 22 2025, 09:06 AM)

because life is more than sitting in front of the pc bro
I rather sit in front of the pc than buy these toys and play with it like kanak-kanak. Then have to clean everything up again. Go out play with "friends" later kene buli and killed. Kids these days are cruel.
RGRaj
post Sep 22 2025, 09:14 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 08:06 AM)
I think things were not simpler back then. Technology actually makes things simpler nowadays.
Instead of endless toys, tools, equipment, junk, I just buy 1 computer and have all entertainment and work and family financial and photo collection and information and knowledge and study and online purchases and..... take care of.
Simpler as in lesser chaos, demands, distractions, necessities & wants. Technological advancement is there simply to cover up, comfort & console our gradual slide into those unwanted entanglements.

sembilan
post Sep 22 2025, 09:15 AM

644 posts

thing about the old days, they the old days
iGamer
post Sep 22 2025, 09:18 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

No, just send the kid to labour camp.
MishimaZ
post Sep 22 2025, 09:18 AM

269 posts

Yup. Back then chicks in tank top or miniskirts with G-Strings are common view. Upskirt also like biar je lah.

Nowadays clothing also talibanized already, miniskirts are redesigned as skorts already.
samftrmd
post Sep 22 2025, 09:19 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Sep 22 2025, 09:14 AM)
Technological advancement is there simply to cover up, comfort & console our gradual slide into those unwanted entanglements.
That's exactly what I want, to cover up, comfort & console my gradual slide into those unwanted entanglements.
pandah
post Sep 22 2025, 09:32 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(SinzChan @ Sep 22 2025, 08:04 AM)
what kind of achievement by kids constitute a ipong 17 anyway?
Fama rich, cuz luck is an achievement too
danielmckey
post Sep 22 2025, 09:32 AM

1,053 posts

RIP
9m2w
post Sep 22 2025, 09:33 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 22 2025, 08:02 AM)
Oh simple thing where have you gone
I'm getting old and i need something to rely on.....
Ichibanichi
post Sep 22 2025, 09:35 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 09:12 AM)
I rather sit in front of the pc than buy these toys and play with it like kanak-kanak. Then have to clean everything up again. Go out play with "friends" later kene buli and killed. Kids these days are cruel.
Confirm face problem (takut kena buli)
confirm body problem (takut kena ejek)
9m2w
post Sep 22 2025, 09:36 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 22 2025, 09:09 AM)

Let's hit it
This version the bomb

I never liked Bryan Adams, heard this song before but never grew on me. Then i remember watching this music video on TV and I went holy fark. Thats a big crowd attentively singing to his song. So now i appreciate this song better

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Sep 22 2025, 09:37 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:43 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 09:12 AM)
ah Sam, last time when you were kid, your parents dont allow you to play with other kids kah? I learn a lot during my childhood on how to nego with people, how to interact with people around me, and those nerds who are always alone and play with pc are tend to kana bully a lot last time. same goes to those bookworms, and they tend to be some sort of psycho when they reached 20s, most likely due to unfulfilled childhood

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Sep 22 2025, 09:45 AM
party
post Sep 22 2025, 09:45 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Sep 22 2025, 08:06 AM)
stop living in the past
Its TS pattern. Come back from sus will be good boy. Some past related threads then good boy awhile before start balik pattern before end up kena sus again.
Napalm_man
post Sep 22 2025, 09:45 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 22 2025, 08:58 AM)
how did it shape you

to me, if you really tried hard maybe your dad can offer to pay half

then other half u use angpau

it teaches u in life u can fail to achiece ur target but its not end of the world there are other ways to get what u want

inb4 kid learn to.help dad keep secrets.from mom to blackmail him
My parents don't really buy things or toys we want, what i've learned from them is that i need to work to get what i want. Like cellphone, i wanted 1 but i need to work and collect money to buy. My first phone is when i was 15, working during year end school holiday. Same goes to my very first motorbike, i was 19 years old that time and work in nearby petrol station to buy 1 for myself.

I would do the same to my kids, you gotta earn what you want.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:42 AM