Things were simpler back then

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:06 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 08:06 AM)
I think things were not simpler back then. Technology actually makes things simpler nowadays.
Instead of endless toys, tools, equipment, junk, I just buy 1 computer and have all entertainment and work and family financial and photo collection and information and knowledge and study and online purchases and..... take care of.

because life is more than sitting in front of the pc bro
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:43 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 22 2025, 09:12 AM)
I rather sit in front of the pc than buy these toys and play with it like kanak-kanak. Then have to clean everything up again. Go out play with "friends" later kene buli and killed. Kids these days are cruel.
ah Sam, last time when you were kid, your parents dont allow you to play with other kids kah? I learn a lot during my childhood on how to nego with people, how to interact with people around me, and those nerds who are always alone and play with pc are tend to kana bully a lot last time. same goes to those bookworms, and they tend to be some sort of psycho when they reached 20s, most likely due to unfulfilled childhood

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Sep 22 2025, 09:45 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:48 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Sep 22 2025, 09:18 AM)
Yup. Back then chicks in tank top or miniskirts with G-Strings are common view. Upskirt also like biar je lah.

Nowadays clothing also talibanized already, miniskirts are redesigned as skorts already.
few days ago baru tertengok di sunway pyramid, chick on miniskirt with g string on escalator towards the cinema

I ngam ngam sit at the bench facing escalator

lucky my hp is in my pocket, otherwise someone might think I do the bad thing

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Sep 22 2025, 09:48 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:51 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Sep 22 2025, 09:50 AM)
brows.gif

In all seriousness, they wear like dat to feel sexy, not because want to give free show.
deep down inside , they want us to see, but not to tell them anything, just enjoy the show
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 09:54 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 22 2025, 08:32 AM)
Iphone 13 can do its job for 1.7k havnt add discounts yet
depends on their circle lah

some cb circle not only bragging about hp, even where they went during school holiday, plus sharing pics , gifts and all
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 10:40 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 22 2025, 10:39 AM)
Pdrm is monitoring this tered
see only, no touch, no recording lulz

cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 10:59 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 22 2025, 10:51 AM)

yes if u tell them then they will act offended and say u r the pervert

funny how female mentality works
but basically it is victim mindset, or transferring the responsibility to you. u watch, it is u who is pervert.. she show is ok.but if u ask anyone, a guy dressed in g string with half his balls hanging out, everyone will say his problem, and even got people whack such a guy before. double standards.

anyway, smart guys like us just gosok without kecam unlike puas.

like I said lah, just watch and enjoy the show

if bodo go record then you are really asking for trouble

cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 11:05 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 22 2025, 11:01 AM)
most kid if use ihpone is just to berlagak only

most things they use normal vivo oppo etc can settle

even adults  can settle with those thingss, but for adults they already earn mani so it's their hard work they wanna buy go buy la. if for kids, they just ask then get, machem no point la, u show off ur parents hard work ... even jackee chan facepalm liao  tats why he hate his son gaycee he considrr as charsiew
they will carry the same mindset when they become adult soon

low self esteem

then need to have so called same standard with others

die die need to otang 9 years for Onda, Toyoda, which they cant even afford in the first place

then open tered like some fella here lulz

need virtual validation from strangers that dont even give a flying f also
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 11:12 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 22 2025, 11:08 AM)
i raealize since young i never needed all this stuff to validate myself
now i still cant imagine i actually never asked for a phone and at 15 i got a handmedown from my bro who already used 3310 and 3200, then he moved on to 6630 then only i got the 3200.

the level of maturity was godlike.... hnnghhh  or maybe i was just too interested in fapping ...

and youre right, that mindset carried on till i was adult, i never felt the need to impress others with a car
consider you have a strong mind lah, sad to say, many will succumb to the FOMO tred

be it hp, food, drinks, fashion, cars, house

nowadays got BNPL it is way dangerous to the youngsters

otang dulu pay later
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 22 2025, 11:14 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Sep 22 2025, 11:07 AM)
You missed those Game & Watch handheld consolel.
G&W aint cheap even in the 80s

consider rich lah to have one brand new

especially the double deck display

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:11 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 24 2025, 05:32 PM)
last time I struggled to play football.

I bought book on football, then tried to understand, shit, unable to do so.

so, my friends all ran circles and dribbled past me.

but when internet came - I watched via youtube, so easy to master. Problem is - no kaki to play with.
facebook is your friend cool2.gif

Mencari player/game bola sepak (Malaysia) Group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/659844767973788
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:15 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Sep 24 2025, 05:59 PM)
Got me thinking many people I came across are less intervet back then?
oh yes, only nerds or bookworms are more introverts

I think most of us can easily talk to strangers compare to now

last time we can approach ladies easily unlike today , if you are unlucky, they will start recording you act sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:15 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 24 2025, 06:13 PM)
old man already lah me.
then u rather play alone at the padang is it?
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:39 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 24 2025, 05:35 PM)
when my child wanted something....I just tell him to cut out from newspaper. He put on his study table and motivate himself to study hard.

now on his table got pic cutting of ipong17, Jaeco J7, Porsche, ferrari, yacht
why dont go bring them to the showroom and let them test drive ( if he/she got driving license ? )
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:40 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Sep 24 2025, 05:25 PM)

every boy dream back thn cool2.gif  cool2.gif

mine was liddis

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:44 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 24 2025, 06:41 PM)
Lol i had similar, good to use as defense incase got people dare to Buly me
I was one of the cigarette supplier in school back then, so yeah, u know i know enough lah whistling.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 06:47 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 24 2025, 06:44 PM)
Lol, u had the rothman can type ?

of course not, 20s box. normally I just bring 10 nicely packed individually. make good money from it, then belanja gundik later can get some ahem ahem cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 24 2025, 07:43 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 24 2025, 06:49 PM)
Lol good Business
and that's how we have some fun back then

0.0177sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:59 AM