[2025] AirPods Pro 3 Discussion Thread | V1

fruitie
post Oct 17 2025, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 17 2025, 01:19 PM)
I’m bookmarking this for future evidence… cough.. reference.
Delivered yesterday? Ninja van also? Damn… still waiting. Maybe i got infected by fruitie delivery experience. Sigh
You don’t drag me into the picture. laugh.gif
I may not buy so soon la. Maybe one year later.
mintgadget
post Oct 17 2025, 01:31 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 17 2025, 01:19 PM)
Delivered yesterday? Ninja van also? Damn… still waiting. Maybe i got infected by fruitie delivery experience. Sigh
Same deal same delivery i guess. Didnt expected it to come so soon when ordered says pre order 2 weeks. Anyway you should get yours very soon. Enjoy your new buds bro.
potatoes
post Oct 17 2025, 05:10 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2025, 01:22 PM)
You don’t drag me into the picture. laugh.gif
I may not buy so soon la. Maybe one year later.
Saya sudah, anda bila? Kah kah user posted image[/url]

This post has been edited by potatoes: Oct 17 2025, 05:11 PM

fruitie
post Oct 17 2025, 05:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(potatoes @ Oct 17 2025, 05:10 PM)
Saya sudah, anda bila? Kah kah user posted image[/url]
Wait for sales. tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post Oct 17 2025, 05:40 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Surprisingly the packaging size got smaller in comparison with the APP2

confuzan
post Oct 17 2025, 06:20 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 17 2025, 05:40 PM)
Surprisingly the packaging size got smaller in comparison with the APP2
and yet the APP3 case is slightly bigger than APP2. though no longer include USB cable.
INGfusion
post Oct 17 2025, 07:20 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,497 posts

Just bought poro 3

fruitie upgrade mou

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Oct 17 2025, 07:22 PM
shockk
post Oct 17 2025, 10:26 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 15 2025, 10:13 PM)
The foam rubs on my ears more, so I’m downsizing into S. No other issues tho.
Have you updated to the latest firmware? The latest update actually balance it a bit, bass is plenty but not as strong. Mids  are better now.

I also notice I got too used to the sound of the gen 2… when I first used the gen 2 it sounded too neutral and flat (I was used to bassy earbuds )
Yeah honestly pro 2 still really good. I only upgrade because I want better anc and battery lol
Oh. No wonder why I felt a suddenly ‘better improvement’ in the sound of my AirPods Pro 3 compared to the moment I just unboxed.

Yes, it sounds a bit more balanced now. And I am loving it! rclxm9.gif

The bass is just nice now. The low frequency presence is certainly much more impactful than the APP 2, but not that overloaded-sounding now. Chef’s kiss 😇

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 16 2025, 11:45 AM)
For those feeling heavy bass on their APP3, try the setting below as suggested and see if it helps

Go to accessibility > Audio & Visual > Headphones accommodations > Set this to Balanced Tone (Source)
Seems perfect for me now already. I do tend to like a bit of more bass presence, and it’s just nice now. Neutral sound signature lovers may want to try that tweak. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 16 2025, 08:37 PM)
Dilemma, if the APP2 has a good deal like <RM700, I wonder if should get that instead. hmm.gif
Price difference too insignificant as APP 3 RRP is RM999 compared to discounted APP 2 prices.

APP 3 all the way, bro. nod.gif

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 17 2025, 12:37 AM)
Sounds like you are geared up to buy app3 also when sales happen.  whistling.gif

Resistance is futile for fruitie for sure. 🙈🫠🫡😂
dreamthief
post Oct 17 2025, 11:30 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 17 2025, 07:20 PM)
Just bought poro 3

fruitie upgrade mou
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 17 2025, 10:26 PM)

APP 3 all the way, bro. nod.gif
U two did good tagging fruitie.. she been the best in Apple community. Only way we can repay her and show our appreciation and gratitude is tagging her for deals and etc. 😎
INGfusion
post Oct 17 2025, 11:33 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,497 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 17 2025, 11:30 PM)
U two did good tagging fruitie.. she been the best in Apple community. Only way we can repay her and show our appreciation and gratitude is tagging her for deals and etc. 😎
ok noted, wait double 11 than i'll tag her brows.gif
fruitie
post Oct 18 2025, 12:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 17 2025, 07:20 PM)
Just bought poro 3

fruitie upgrade mou
One day, one day. I will.

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 17 2025, 10:26 PM)
I’m still resisting. flex.gif

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 17 2025, 11:30 PM)
Oh, that’s very kind of you. laugh.gif

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 17 2025, 11:33 PM)
ok noted, wait double 11 than i'll tag her  brows.gif
Ya why not if it’s a good deal. tongue.gif
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 07:03 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

Finally NinjaVan delivered at 6pm, out for delivery from morning. Now I know how fruitie felt for iPhone launch day.

But here’s the case. I forgot app2 box had cable inside. Hahah.

The sound is balanced not bass heavy or vocals is drowned. Maybe it’s recent firmware update? Or I’m just bias and can’t listen?

Andrewtst did u get yours and do u also cover air pods pro cases? 😉
INGfusion
post Oct 18 2025, 10:00 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,497 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 18 2025, 07:03 AM)

Finally NinjaVan delivered at 6pm, out for delivery from morning. Now I know how fruitie felt for iPhone launch day.

The sound is balanced not bass heavy or vocals is drowned. Maybe it’s recent firmware update? Or I’m just bias and can’t listen?

Wah techwoven for AirPods.
Andrewtst
post Oct 18 2025, 10:22 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,758 posts

Nope, I not plan to change. I already have too many TWS, and Apple’s TWS sound quality isn’t among the best.
fruitie
post Oct 18 2025, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

Yes, but I should feel worse than you as it was the day 1 of iPhone 17!
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 03:32 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2025, 11:54 AM)
Yes, but I should feel worse than you as it was the day 1 of iPhone 17!
Already feel bad. Supposed to be 14/15th.. got pushed to end October. Then suddenly out for delivery and delayed another day. Hot cold hot cold.

fruitie help me with this maths with your expertise.

RM999 + 17k Shopee coins - trade in CEX grade B, RM465, which I paid RM534.

If deduct rm170 (Shopee coins), RM364.

I used app2 since 2022. 3 years. Next app4 probably 2028. It’s like rm100 a year until the next app4.

One year rm364/12 months, RM30 a month. Rm1 a day.

Summary: Bila beli?

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 18 2025, 03:34 PM
fruitie
post Oct 18 2025, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 18 2025, 03:32 PM)
Already feel bad. Supposed to be 14/15th.. got pushed to end October. Then suddenly out for delivery and delayed another day. Hot cold hot cold.

I used app2 since 2022. 3 years. Next app4 probably 2028. It’s like rm100 a year until the next app4.

laugh.gif Not too bad for the trade-in price. tongue.gif
So you brought in everything right?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 18 2025, 03:36 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 05:19 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2025, 03:35 PM)
laugh.gif Not too bad for the trade-in price. tongue.gif
So you brought in everything right?
Yup, brought everything — cable, ear tips, box. As expected, CEX lowballed a bit, but I was ready for Grade C and got Grade B, so I’m happy since used for three years. RM425 without box isn’t bad.

Most places don’t take them — Apple TRX only accepts devices with screens, Machines didn’t either. Private sale (Carousell, etc.) might get more.

Tip if u wanna trade in CEX: after removing from Find My, tell them to hold the back button till the light changes to reset before they pair it. They didn’t know at first — took an extra 20 mins until I mentioned it cause the this airpods belongs to owner keeps popping up.

Anyway… don’t change the topic 😆 How’s my math and “ultimate question” answer? Also, staff said CEX may revise trade-in prices soon since many are selling — not sure how true that is.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 18 2025, 05:28 PM
INGfusion
post Oct 18 2025, 08:15 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,497 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 18 2025, 03:32 PM)

cheap la, was going to trade in my pro 2 as well, but ngam ngam zhun zhun timing my wife pro 1 battery kong, she took my pro 2 already. ranting.gif ranting.gif
fruitie
post Oct 18 2025, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 18 2025, 05:19 PM)
Yup, brought everything — cable, ear tips, box. As expected, CEX lowballed a bit, but I was ready for Grade C and got Grade B, so I’m happy since used for three years. RM425 without box isn’t bad.

Most places don’t take them — Apple TRX only accepts devices with screens, Machines didn’t either. Private sale (Carousell, etc.) might get more.

Tip if u wanna trade in CEX: after removing from Find My, tell them to hold the back button till the light changes to reset before they pair it. They didn’t know at first — took an extra 20 mins until I mentioned it cause the this airpods belongs to owner keeps popping up.

Anyway… don’t change the topic 😆 How’s my math and “ultimate question” answer? Also, staff said CEX may revise trade-in prices soon since many are selling — not sure how true that is.
Got it. Let me check it out when I’m free. These few days I’m so busy with my meet-ups with friends. I need to sell off my APP2 first before buying APP3.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:25 PM