[2025] AirPods Pro 3 Discussion Thread | V1

dreamthief
post Sep 10 2025, 04:29 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 02:31 AM)
Though I have the Pro 2 but this Pro 3 is kinda nice with the live translation, better battery life and noise cancellation.

Still thinking if I should upgrade mine, maybe later as I’m using my Ray-Ban Meta most of the time now for music etc.
Oh pleaaasseeeee… air pods pro 3, Buy!!!

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 10 2025, 09:03 AM)
not sure how i'm going to do with my AP1 once bought AP3  sweat.gif
If it is decent condition can bring to sell. www.webuy.com, they have physical stores around.
dreamthief
post Sep 10 2025, 04:47 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 04:38 PM)
Maybe. sweat.gif
Oh please... laugh.gif Let me think la. I will buy later if I decided. biggrin.gif
Eh… u got like close to one year to think okay…. This kind of things don’t use brain to think, use heart ❤️

But I saw official price it’s rm999… it got cheaper right? Previously was like rm1099 something.

dreamthief
post Oct 1 2025, 12:18 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

https://9to5mac.com/2025/09/29/new-iphone-g...k-for-steering/

Use air pods as a game controller...
dreamthief
post Oct 9 2025, 09:04 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.HieTT

Bought this case for app3. The material is like Apple iPhone TechWoven case.

fruitie

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 9 2025, 09:04 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 9 2025, 09:39 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 09:07 PM)
Why are you tagging me this? I am not buying APP3. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Anyway, I just noticed Machines accepts trade-in for APP2 and they quote RM 135 before inspection. With that price, I might as well keep it or give it to someone. laugh.gif
Hehe… u know why. whistling.gif brows.gif

Also introducing to everyone…. Spigen “Techwoven” app2/3 case.

Rm135? That’s so low. Apple online store no trade in. I will just visit webuy/CEX, lowest grade C also Rm420 le.

Wow.. now delivery is 17th October from 14th October.
dreamthief
post Oct 9 2025, 11:24 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 11:13 PM)
You sure or not RM 420? They will also nitpick. laugh.gif I kena before for my Apple Pencil. laugh.gif
It’s stated here la in their website… I chose Grade C (lowest grade) for Rm420. If it’s higher then bonus. I think they gonna revise prices soon.

dreamthief
post Oct 10 2025, 01:27 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Oct 10 2025, 09:38 AM)
slightly out of topic but will they deduct total buying price if the case came with engraving? thinking of selling pro 2 to buy pro 3
Not sure.. just a venue to sell tech stuff. Always look at lowest grading and price offer..to set expectations.

All these shops (except Apple direct) will try to low-ball u...get a quote and don't get pressured to sell. If not good, just walk away

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 10 2025, 01:28 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 17 2025, 12:37 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2025, 10:31 PM)
Of course no. APP3 is the right choice but if not urgent to get then wait for online sales. Tons of vouchers to use by then.
Sounds like you are geared up to buy app3 also when sales happen. whistling.gif

I placed order with Apple Flagship Store, they assigned NinjaVan, supposed to get 14th, delayed to 16th and NinjaVan reschedule to 17th. Sigh…

Got a decent deal with using coins and get like 17k coins.
dreamthief
post Oct 17 2025, 01:19 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2025, 12:39 AM)
If it’s a good deal, why not?  laugh.gif
I’m bookmarking this for future evidence… cough.. reference.

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Oct 17 2025, 11:53 AM)
Got the same deal and was delivered yesterday. It feels louder than the APP2. Nice I like it.
Delivered yesterday? Ninja van also? Damn… still waiting. Maybe i got infected by fruitie delivery experience. Sigh
dreamthief
post Oct 17 2025, 11:30 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 17 2025, 07:20 PM)
[attachmentid=11520422]
Just bought poro 3

fruitie upgrade mou
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 17 2025, 10:26 PM)

APP 3 all the way, bro. nod.gif
Resistance is futile for fruitie for sure. 🙈🫠🫡😂
U two did good tagging fruitie.. she been the best in Apple community. Only way we can repay her and show our appreciation and gratitude is tagging her for deals and etc. 😎
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 07:03 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

Finally NinjaVan delivered at 6pm, out for delivery from morning. Now I know how fruitie felt for iPhone launch day.

But here’s the case. I forgot app2 box had cable inside. Hahah.

The sound is balanced not bass heavy or vocals is drowned. Maybe it’s recent firmware update? Or I’m just bias and can’t listen?

Andrewtst did u get yours and do u also cover air pods pro cases? 😉
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 03:32 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2025, 11:54 AM)
Yes, but I should feel worse than you as it was the day 1 of iPhone 17!
Already feel bad. Supposed to be 14/15th.. got pushed to end October. Then suddenly out for delivery and delayed another day. Hot cold hot cold.

fruitie help me with this maths with your expertise.

RM999 + 17k Shopee coins - trade in CEX grade B, RM465, which I paid RM534.

If deduct rm170 (Shopee coins), RM364.

I used app2 since 2022. 3 years. Next app4 probably 2028. It’s like rm100 a year until the next app4.

One year rm364/12 months, RM30 a month. Rm1 a day.

Summary: Bila beli?

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 18 2025, 03:34 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 18 2025, 05:19 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2025, 03:35 PM)
laugh.gif Not too bad for the trade-in price. tongue.gif
So you brought in everything right?
Yup, brought everything — cable, ear tips, box. As expected, CEX lowballed a bit, but I was ready for Grade C and got Grade B, so I’m happy since used for three years. RM425 without box isn’t bad.

Most places don’t take them — Apple TRX only accepts devices with screens, Machines didn’t either. Private sale (Carousell, etc.) might get more.

Tip if u wanna trade in CEX: after removing from Find My, tell them to hold the back button till the light changes to reset before they pair it. They didn’t know at first — took an extra 20 mins until I mentioned it cause the this airpods belongs to owner keeps popping up.

Anyway… don’t change the topic 😆 How’s my math and “ultimate question” answer? Also, staff said CEX may revise trade-in prices soon since many are selling — not sure how true that is.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 18 2025, 05:28 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 09:28 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2025, 10:24 PM)
dreamthief rolleyes.gif Coincidentally, today’s gathering was in Mid Valley. biggrin.gif

I will purchase APP3 with the gift card I have earlier. Too bad, I don’t feel like going out tomorrow so I won’t pick it up from TRX. Will order online then after tomorrow.

I got my APP2 in April 2024 at RM 828. So, I lost RM 288 in 18 months. Not too bad. tongue.gif
Not bad, u got grade A.

Can just walk in... Check apple store at 11am or so later. First saw pick up in Nov, but walk in actually got stock. Really weird Apple inventory lately.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2025, 09:21 AM)
yes i have 2 airpods to sold, airpods pro 1 charging case only and full set airpods pro 2, once trade in than i'll buy another pro 3  brows.gif
What the heck.. how many stuff u got le...
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 11:46 AM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2025, 09:57 AM)
Still got AirPods gen 1, not sure still working or not hahahah I want trade in my watch series 1 to cex also.
Fair warning CEX picky and low-ball.. adjust ur expectations.. it's only second best option to selling yourself..
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 12:32 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2025, 12:25 PM)
They nitpick a lot so manage your expectations accordingly.
Yeah, lucky that I got grade A. biggrin.gif But mine was really in good condition and full set everything which the accessories were not used.

Still showing Nov. hmm.gif
Yes, I’m in KL now. Let me consider. tongue.gif
Hehe... CEX ain't the best but a good choice. Waiting for anyone sharing a better option than selling on carousel etc.

Worth to make a trip actually to TRX... U can check out awu3 same time. Not sure can see sienna techwoven also.. since u there. Most important, u can flash out ur gift card...
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 12:39 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2025, 12:36 PM)
ok noted.
do i need to bring box also ?
Grade A is complete with all box and accessories. Pristine, mint condition. No minor scratches etc.
Grade B is with boxes and accessories. Minor scratches.
Grade C is without boxes/accessories and main item. (May get more deductions)
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 02:57 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2025, 01:00 PM)
ok thanks, hopefully got grade A or B price than i'm happy, although the pro 2 was compensation from Apple previously.  brows.gif  brows.gif
My case arrived

[attachmentid=11520575]
Ehh… look so familiar wor….. “techwoven” case for air pods? Hehe…
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 08:54 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2025, 06:32 PM)
[attachmentid=11520604]

Aiks RM457 for this 2 items. But ok la both case full of deep scratch.
I’m surprised u got this much. Yours is much older model. If not in hurry, can wait for 11/11 sales.
dreamthief
post Oct 20 2025, 09:53 PM

Banned
2,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2025, 09:30 PM)
It’s mentioned on their site: Grade A RM 465, B RM 397 and C RM 360. Cash.
Oh come on... I'm familiar with CEX... I'm just digging at ingfusion cause he says he goes naked for his devices. Haha
Am anticipating a grade c and minus for him..

And he shock me... Getting Spigen "techwoven" case..

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 20 2025, 09:53 PM

0.0167sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:18 PM