12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

⚡️ 💵 TNB new ToU scheme for Domestic Low Voltage, To subscribe or not?

watabakiu
post Jul 2 2025, 04:51 PM

1,572 posts

Super no0b question. So if not opting-in, the fare would be the same as previous months? e.g. dunno how many kw/h is 21.60cent, etccc
TSZeneticX
post Jul 2 2025, 06:34 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jul 2 2025, 04:51 PM)
Super no0b question. So if not opting-in, the fare would be the same as previous months? e.g. dunno how many kw/h is 21.60cent, etccc
Follow the standard rate after July revision

https://www.lowyat.net/2025/356689/tnb-tou-...u-need-to-know/

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 2 2025, 06:34 PM
soonwai
post Aug 9 2025, 02:40 AM

11,450 posts

Anyone changed to TOU already? What is your ratio of off-peak/peak usage?

I changed to TOU a few days ago. TNB took 2 days to complete the change. After that only I found out that I can download hourly usage from myTNB website (the "View Energy Usage" link.)

Based on 52 days of usage, I'm getting this.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 9 2025, 02:42 AM
annoymous1234
post Aug 9 2025, 01:30 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 9 2025, 02:40 AM)

I changed to TOU a few days ago. TNB took 2 days to complete the change. After that only I found out that I can download hourly usage from myTNB website (the "View Energy Usage" link.)

Was the final bill cheaper compared to last time before TOU?
TSZeneticX
post Aug 9 2025, 02:17 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

Based on the numbers alone, seems like you will benefit a lot from ToU. Can share what's your usage during peak hours like? Nobody at home during those hours?
N9484640
post Aug 9 2025, 08:58 PM

Chasing Electric
1,281 posts

how did you see the percentage? I can only read kWh usage
soonwai
post Aug 9 2025, 10:11 PM

11,450 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Aug 9 2025, 08:58 PM)
how did you see the percentage? I can only read kWh usage
Using the website (app dun have), you can download CSV file with daily usage data. After that, will need to paste into Excel and do some calc there.
soonwai
post Aug 9 2025, 10:28 PM

11,450 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 9 2025, 01:30 PM)
Was the final bill cheaper compared to last time before TOU?
Just changed only so have to see next month's bill which will be the first full month on ToU.

There's a very handy spreadsheet by mcchin https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5531435 Once you have an estimate of the %, you can use that to compare $$$ for old tariff vs new tariff vs ToU for x amount of kWh.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 9 2025, 02:17 PM)
Based on the numbers alone, seems like you will benefit a lot from ToU. Can share what's your usage during peak hours like? Nobody at home during those hours?
I think so too. Water heater in the morning & aircon at night are the bulk of the off-peak usage. Need to remember to ensure washing machine usage in the morning instead of afternoon. I WFH so only person in the house during the day and the only extra appliance that is on is the fan. My computer is on 24/7 so no difference there.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 9 2025, 11:02 PM
BieS2Mie
post Aug 10 2025, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 9 2025, 10:11 PM)
Using the website (app dun have), you can download CSV file with daily usage data. After that, will need to paste into Excel and do some calc there.
Where can i download the csv? I can't find it in the website.
TSZeneticX
post Aug 10 2025, 02:34 AM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 9 2025, 10:28 PM)
I think so too. Water heater in the morning & aircon at night are the bulk of the off-peak usage. Need to remember to ensure washing machine usage in the morning instead of afternoon. I WFH so only person in the house during the day and the only extra appliance that is on is the fan. My computer is on 24/7 so no difference there.
Thanks. I'm WFH as well and was thinking maybe ToU is not for me.... but looking at your usage it seems we are quite similar. I seldom use aircond during afternoon as well unless really cannot tahan like heatwave few months back

I dont even use water heater when I bath biggrin.gif only my gf does in the morning

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 10 2025, 02:35 AM
mystvearn
post Aug 10 2025, 02:49 AM

6,638 posts

Wanted to change to ToU, but the bill rm 2 cheaper. So within margin of error. So not bothering to change to ToU. Using solar with 2 TNB street lights. So minimum of rm 20 for lights.

Last time month bill rm34, 2 months ago rm36. If bill goes up significantly, then will apply ToU.

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Aug 10 2025, 06:19 AM
TSZeneticX
post Aug 10 2025, 03:17 AM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 10 2025, 02:49 AM)
Wanted to change to ToU, but mee bill rm 2 cheaper. So within margin of error. So not bothering to change to ToU. Using solar with 2 TNB street lights. So minimum of rm 20 for lights.

Last time month bill rm34, 2 months ago rm36. If bill goes up significantly, then will apply ToU.
I think ToU will benefit those staying in high rise the most. Landed with solar probably dont need ToU in the first place
LDP
post Aug 10 2025, 10:43 AM

619 posts

My monthly usage is around 400 kwH...Monthly bill around 110 or so...not sure to change or not to change...I also cannot find any detailed split between off peak and peak in the portal...
soonwai
post Aug 10 2025, 12:41 PM

11,450 posts

QUOTE(BieS2Mie @ Aug 10 2025, 02:33 AM)
Where can i download the csv? I can't find it in the website.
Click on the "View Energy Usage" link on the Home page of myTNB.

This will open the Energy Dashboard (old web app is quite painful to use.) You should see Electric Usage, click Details button.

Once the next page, which defaults to monthly usage, loads up, click on "1 Day" to see daily usage and there'll be a "Download" link at the bottom to download the csv for that date.

The problem with this page is that it errors out a lot, refreshes on its own or just plain doesn't load. I seem to have the best luck when using Opera browser. Safari, Chrome & Firefox all cannot tahan the page.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 10 2025, 01:06 PM
LDP
post Aug 10 2025, 04:41 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 10 2025, 12:41 PM)

This will open the Energy Dashboard (old web app is quite painful to use.) You should see Electric Usage, click Details button.

Once the next page, which defaults to monthly usage, loads up, click on "1 Day" to see daily usage and there'll be a "Download" link at the bottom to download the csv for that date.

The problem with this page is that it errors out a lot, refreshes on its own or just plain doesn't load. I seem to have the best luck when using Opera browser. Safari, Chrome & Firefox all cannot tahan the page.
I dont see the old Energy dashboard..Hence cannot dload the csv file....

TSZeneticX
post Aug 10 2025, 07:00 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Aug 10 2025, 04:41 PM)
I dont see the old Energy dashboard..Hence cannot dload the csv file....
What happen when you click on View Energy Usage?

If dont have maybe because you dont have smart meter?
BieS2Mie
post Aug 10 2025, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 10 2025, 12:41 PM)

I guess it not available for me. I am using smart meter. Also already change to TOU tariff on 29 July.
LaiN87
post Aug 10 2025, 09:26 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(BieS2Mie @ Aug 10 2025, 09:24 PM)

I guess it not available for me. I am using smart meter. Also already change to TOU tariff on 29 July.
You need to make sure sign in as owner in myTNB.
If the address of myTNB "*, Jalan ...," and when you open the bill as "XX, Jalan ....," Then you didn't sign in as owner just as tenant.

In order to see smart meter data, need to be Owner.

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Aug 10 2025, 09:29 PM
LDP
post Aug 11 2025, 08:58 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 10 2025, 07:00 PM)
What happen when you click on View Energy Usage?

If dont have maybe because you dont have smart meter?
I have smart meter for years...

When I clicked on View Energy Usage, I am seeing this dashboard only

soonwai
post Aug 11 2025, 11:09 AM

11,450 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Aug 11 2025, 08:58 AM)
I have smart meter for years...

When I clicked on View Energy Usage, I am seeing this dashboard only

When I clicked on "View Energy Usage", the energy dashboard opens in a new tab. Is your browser blocking new popup windows?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 11 2025, 11:11 AM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:15 PM