⚡️ 💵 TNB new ToU scheme for Domestic Low Voltage, To subscribe or not?

N9484640
post Aug 9 2025, 08:58 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 9 2025, 02:40 AM)
Anyone changed to TOU already? What is your ratio of off-peak/peak usage?

I changed to TOU a few days ago. TNB took 2 days to complete the change. After that only I found out that I can download hourly usage from myTNB website (the "View Energy Usage" link.)

Based on 52 days of usage, I'm getting this.
how did you see the percentage? I can only read kWh usage
N9484640
post Aug 11 2025, 02:06 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

I can see my bill with peak and non peak usage. Using Safari iMac or iPad. Very good that we can easily calculate the difference between ToU and non-ToU. It won't save much but every ringgit counts

This post has been edited by N9484640: Aug 11 2025, 04:36 PM

N9484640
post Aug 11 2025, 04:34 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Aug 11 2025, 03:01 PM)
you already changed to TOU?
Yes
N9484640
post Aug 12 2025, 12:05 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Aug 12 2025, 09:53 AM)
Do we need to head to a TNB outlet to apply for this TOU ?
apply via your mytnb account (website not app)
press the Switch to ToU on the right panel
N9484640
post Aug 12 2025, 07:14 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 12 2025, 04:05 PM)

But still need to scan IC back & front, maybe later got eKYC.
I gave them front of IC only....haha...
N9484640
post Aug 17 2025, 08:08 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

my bill came today - only 15 days of usage
I calculated I save about RM5.85 for ToU. Not sure how to calculate KWTBB though
Hopefully will see a better picture next full month

N9484640
post Aug 17 2025, 08:43 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 17 2025, 08:36 PM)
You can use mcchin's google sheet to calc. I think KWTBB is just flat 1.6%.
TNB website have their own calculator and its accurate. Can calculate both ToU and non ToU
N9484640
post Aug 18 2025, 01:36 AM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 17 2025, 11:15 PM)
Actually, do you have a link to TNB's calculator? I can't seem to find it now. blush.gif

On the right hand lower corner you will see the calculator blue button, just press it.
N9484640
post Aug 19 2025, 10:23 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Aug 18 2025, 09:00 PM)
For those with TOU, have you gotten bill and is there a breakdown peak vs non-peak kwh?
Got, can see the bill I posted previously

0.0161sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:23 PM