Those cheap car tint can last how long?, Raytech,3M, Llumar,V-Kool,Solargard

TSplouffle0789
post Jun 22 2025, 12:19 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 16 2025, 06:02 PM)
can, they got the tint. see you want or not only, need sign when habis tint. As it is against the rules, they not responsible for it.
I just reached home.
My car is super dark at night — I feel like I can't see the motorcycles behind me.
It's really dangerous. The workshop did a crazy job!

UV should not be 95 percent.

Too dark.

75 percent should be ok
SUSceo684
post Jun 22 2025, 01:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 22 2025, 12:19 AM)
I just reached home.
My car is super dark at night — I feel like I can't see the motorcycles behind me.

Too dark.
75 percent should be ok
UV should be 99%. UV is bad for plastics, leather s/wheel, etc..and you can't really see UV

VLT is the one that allows visible light (amount of what you see)
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 22 2025, 02:54 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 22 2025, 01:15 AM)
UV should be 99%. UV is bad for plastics, leather s/wheel, etc..and you can't really see UV

VLT is the one that allows visible light (amount of what you see)
So the workshop cheat me lah.

Now my car like too dark.....

Haiz

Need to change 3M better right?
Cubalagi
post Jun 22 2025, 09:18 AM

4,499 posts

I just reached home.

Too dark.
75 percent should be ok
What the VLT u put for front, side and rear?

UV high doesnt mean window is dark. UV block the invisible light that causes skin cancer etc.
cempedaklife
post Jun 22 2025, 09:25 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

there is a mention of totalgard for an affordable tint mentioned here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3053984

check google review too.
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 22 2025, 10:59 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jun 22 2025, 09:18 AM)
What the VLT u put for front, side and rear?

UV high doesnt mean window is dark. UV block the invisible light that causes skin cancer etc.
The front has 50% light blocking (遮光度), while the sides and rear have 80% light blocking (遮光度).

means

The light transmittance (透光度) is 50% at the front, and 20% on both the sides and the rear.

BuKeYi
post Jun 23 2025, 09:32 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

I just reached home.

Too dark.
75 percent should be ok
not UV la, is VLT. visible light transmission

UV normally 90%+, lower than 90% you better don't take.

Ya, that's why my wife didn't dare to drive at night. as she sometimes can't see as it is too dark. But I found a solution, wear those orange color sunglasses. Normal Sunglasses haven't try yet, but you can try try.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0146sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:08 PM