126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

lklatmy
post Nov 21 2007, 12:31 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 20 2007, 11:09 PM)
erk apis, u mean 400+ for smoked headlamp or rewiring?
I had the same problem b4,after I read somewhere,I added -ve grounding myself using thick wires and connectors,less than Rm15 and the problem is solved.

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 02:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Nov 21 2007, 12:28 AM)
well. I heard performax are better for sport handling and lowerded spring.
you want better lifespan you can go for monroe reflex. i never heard performax last 1 year only wor.
see how the abuse also la, right?
Quote from previous users

but it wont last long.....
maybe not so good with combination of having lowered car....errr..lowered spring.....
just used it for about 20k km plus....and then have to change to a new rear set of abs...its having leakage at the right side....

sudah pakai short stroke after these APM....
oso leaking after 20k KM plus minus....
now change back to normal stroke.....just change it last 2 weeks...

my personal opinion....better than stock...a bit softer than monroe, sort of a balance of both worlds. good ride comfort too once run in period but initially will be a bit hard. car is less wobbly or lose at sharp turns...and takes humps and bumps without the driver feeling every pothole or stone u hit. A Firm ride i would say....but then again, this is my opinion based on the last 5 months i have been using it....

My APM left side leaking oil after 10 months usage (about 50k km). Luckily got 12 month warranty. Going to change at Ian's workshop, and replace the right one too (to pay)....

last time i use APM Performax to replace my stock abs which kong-ed oredi...this is my second set of rear abs....
same like Dave...it does not last long...
not more than 1 year it leaks oredi....
maybe it is not so suitable for lowered car....coz it was normal stroke....

my APM performax was faulty... less than 8 months use, it's leaking oil all over...

and the best part, i lost the receipt given by New Era (find up down left right everywhere), can't find...

very sad...

Me thinks no use keeping your receipts in this case ..... even though APM gives 1 year warranty, the spare parts shop gave 1 month only...some don't give at all.... if I am not wrong, I asked New Era before - they say give 3 months only.....

For my case, my first pair of APM Performax still haven't return yet....mine leaked in the 11th month.....manage to submit in time...but workshop played taichi - blame the spare part shop for misleading them..... lucky at that time I knew someone inside APM factory....but he has resigned now..... so my pair of APM Performax (front) still at factory (or so I am made to believe)...... maybe the workshop roll it and sell to other people oredi.....

Just read for fun smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 21 2007, 03:33 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 21 2007, 12:31 AM)
I had the same problem b4,after I read somewhere,I added -ve grounding myself using thick wires and connectors,less than Rm15 and the problem is solved.
can teach me the how-tos?since i'm not good in this stuff. sorry yea notworthy.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 03:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Had my burned dawn light changed today

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Nov 21 2007, 03:43 AM
TSsquareballs
post Nov 21 2007, 07:40 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 21 2007, 03:43 AM)
Had my burned dawn light changed today

change back to stock bulbs?
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 09:41 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 21 2007, 07:40 AM)
change back to stock bulbs?
sweat.gif Dawn light le. Not fog light laugh.gif
lklatmy
post Nov 21 2007, 11:06 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 21 2007, 03:33 AM)
can teach me the how-tos?since i'm not good in this stuff. sorry yea  notworthy.gif
Look for the -ve wire(black) from the headlamp unit bolted to the car body,connect this wire to the -ve terminal of the battery using connectors and wires you bought.be careful not to mix up +ve and -ve.else,disaster will happen. tongue.gif tongue.gif

ADVAN
post Nov 21 2007, 11:11 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 21 2007, 09:41 AM)
sweat.gif Dawn light le. Not fog light laugh.gif
Wana ask i saw people change the fog light to blue colour or red colour... May i know what bulb is that?? Where to get it? But im sure is not hid coz is not bright...
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 11:26 AM

662 posts

white bulb is very dangerous when u driving at nite especially raining time.... u can't see the road wit the white light. get a better spot light wit yellow bulb if u change ur headlamp bulb to white...

the brightest bulb n good quality is Hella bulb.....waja fog lamp suck big time if u use white bulb

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 12:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Nov 21 2007, 11:11 AM)
Wana ask i saw people change the fog light to blue colour or red colour... May i know what bulb is that?? Where to get it? But im sure is not hid coz is not bright...
Probably normal holegen bulb wit some color coating over it. Mine is a normal led bulb oni.

QUOTE(dotcom @ Nov 21 2007, 11:26 AM)
white bulb is very dangerous when u driving at nite especially raining time.... u can't see the road wit the white light. get a better spot light wit yellow bulb if u change ur headlamp bulb to white...

the brightest bulb n good quality is Hella bulb.....waja fog lamp suck big time if u use white bulb
How much is spot light good one ar?
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 12:22 PM

662 posts

HELLA spot light is good.. i got 1 pair of them sitting in my store not using last time i brought it for Rm70+

u can get those cheap spot light n get the HELLA bulb also will shine good but the cut off of the light diff

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 12:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Nov 21 2007, 12:22 PM)
HELLA spot light is good.. i got 1 pair of them sitting in my store not using last time i brought it for Rm70+

u can get those cheap spot light n get the HELLA bulb also will shine good but the cut off of the light diff
The cut off is kindda important lea. If not will blind other ppl. I dont wan to do that.

70 is quite cheap actually. Yellow bulb like those 3000K bulb ar?

Added on November 21, 2007, 12:29 pmhttp://bp1.blogger.com/_VbyR9vUNFsw/RwKUKm...600-h/mycar.jpg

Wow.. i like this hood. How much u charged for the re-fabrication of the hood and the bumper till like tht ar? You still use back the original hood and bumper rite?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Nov 21 2007, 12:33 PM
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 02:15 PM

662 posts

Rm70 for 1 unit a pair cost Rm140 for the HELLA, go jalan pasar u can find alot of them the n bargain wit them cheap cheap....hehe... 3k bulb is too yellowish.... i'm using the normal colour hella bulb already very good n bright

the hood i change for bout Rm350, it's a original proton hood. then i take off the crome lining in the front hood n fiber it abit wit hard fiber n fiber semen. bumper cost about Rm450-500.
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 02:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Nov 21 2007, 02:15 PM)
Rm70 for 1 unit a pair cost Rm140 for the HELLA, go jalan pasar u can find alot of them the n bargain wit them cheap cheap....hehe... 3k bulb is too yellowish.... i'm using the normal colour hella bulb already very good n bright

the hood i change for bout Rm350, it's a original proton hood. then i take off the crome lining in the front hood n fiber it abit wit hard fiber n fiber semen. bumper cost about Rm450-500.
Cool.. later can find u de to do it laugh.gif
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 02:53 PM

662 posts

sure no problem...u stay so near oni...bukit jalil? can go yum char also la..haha...
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 03:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Nov 21 2007, 02:53 PM)
sure no problem...u stay so near oni...bukit jalil? can go yum char also la..haha...
Where u stay?? Can ar.. go yum cha chit chat and all.. wajarian in lyn very hard to ajak yum cha one. I ask few time de all oso dun wan doh.gif
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 03:36 PM

662 posts

hehee....sure can.... me staying TPM there oni....haha... LYN wajarian not so active here izzit...hehe... laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 21 2007, 03:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Nov 21 2007, 03:36 PM)
hehee....sure can.... me staying TPM there oni....haha... LYN wajarian not so active here izzit...hehe... laugh.gif
I guess not..

How can u stay IN TPM wei.. those r office area ma sweat.gif
PM me ur YM or MSN.. so easier to contact. Mine u can get frm my profile
dotcom
post Nov 21 2007, 03:44 PM

662 posts

UGPM bro... behind TPM sorry..haha... serdang raya 3mins drive to TPM bkt jalil... laugh.gif haha
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 21 2007, 04:52 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hi dotcom.. haha... i oso wanna change hood la. later can meet u oso. i am in bangi.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:53 AM