~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 09:28 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Plz list me in waja owner list. i am 27 and my waja is 4g18 2003 silver star.

Added on November 16, 2007, 9:29 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 15 2007, 10:16 PM)
Actually i realize this is interestingly true in many car forums. Unlike in computer hobby, where bragging rights comes from the knowledge you can teach others, car enthusiast are almost all kedekut ilmu. I have no idea why. They always keep what is under thier bonnet to themself and almost never share their knowledge to others. shakehead.gif

Added on November 15, 2007, 10:27 pmuser posted image

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Is this is your waja??

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 16 2007, 09:29 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 09:36 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 16 2007, 09:34 AM)
Any idea how to just switch on the foglight without switching on the headlight??At the moment my car need to switch on the headlight then the foglight would light up...Any wiring needed huh??

Thanx
i ever thought of it.. hmm.. by the way... why you need it like that? heh
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 09:41 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Nov 16 2007, 09:39 AM)
ok...first time posting here about my waja

1.6A 2004
K&N Air Filters, Volker Iridium Sparks, Front AXT Discs coupled with all four Pumatec Pads

All four Hotbits race suspensions. Kenwood Double DIN CD Player coupled with Pyle Rear Speakers, Woofers & Tweeters + bridges

Full V-Cool Tint and complete Wurth sound proofing.

17" Advanti 5 spoke full alloy rims + Goodyear Revspec02 225R17 45 tyres.

I think thats about it.
what is the colour? would love to see your car pic. heh
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 09:51 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(SKtan @ Nov 16 2007, 09:49 AM)
woi APIS~!!!...u oso come here liao ah...i am henxxx....shuuuuuuuu.....hehe
Hmm?? remind me.. i am forgot maa.. hehe

Ooppss.. i see i see.. no wonder long time no see... huh xxxxoor.. hehe

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 16 2007, 09:52 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 09:53 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Ya lorr.. i plan to get one too... hmm...
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 10:01 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 16 2007, 09:58 AM)
Yup mine.. got black list is it??? laugh.gif
hehe.. good. nice car. i would like to see all of our waja here in this thread. i will post mine very soon. heh
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 10:22 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 16 2007, 10:17 AM)
Would be useful sometimes for me.. biggrin.gif
but i am pretty sure, a little wiring will do. heh
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 10:31 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 16 2007, 10:28 AM)
Thanx bro..Seems the thread started to moving..Nice knowing u guyz..Btw my waja(actually my mum's waja) is the 2004 batch..4g18p 1.6 manual+stock (she doesn't know how to drive auto till now)hehe..

Thinking of doing bodykit to the car but not at the moment as the cashflow not so good tongue.gif
My left side aircond vent already kaput..haha..patah2 already..Any shop can fixed it huh or need to go to kedai potong??
go to kedai potong or just go to the accs shop and pay rm30 for it. heh.. btw, have you change center aircond vent to round one??
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 10:36 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 16 2007, 10:34 AM)
Owh..It's kinda cheap..Yeah thinking to change the vent to round 1..But the center vent still in good condition..Maybe next time..Any shop u know around Subang Jaya??Thinking of change it this evening la..

Actuall only 1 of the part patah..And the part already taken out by me..I think just need screwdriver to chunk out the vent isn't it??
for the round aircond vent it is price for 70. i know the source. heh

Added on November 16, 2007, 10:37 am
QUOTE(SKtan @ Nov 16 2007, 10:36 AM)
WAH..sure anot???where u do it???next time must bring me go i belanja u makan...hehe
Here in bangi... but for sure have to bring me la.. thats is my price.. hehe. i am regular at that shop.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 16 2007, 10:37 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 10:44 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

which one you mean?? the centre one or passenger side one??
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 16 2007, 11:15 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Nov 16 2007, 11:01 AM)
Any waja MME on the road now? Never see in penang area yet  sad.gif  May be will mod bodykit to MME version.  rclxms.gif
can cost you around 899 now. without paint.heh

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:16 am
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 16 2007, 10:59 AM)
Bothla..Give me ur best price later..Haha..
But the problem is most of the time i will deal around subang jaya,usj..do tell me if u drop by..
100 for both.. might have to check again perhaps.. hehe

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 16 2007, 11:16 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 08:37 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 19 2007, 05:38 PM)
Shocked sial just now when i drive..haha blush.gif
For a 46 days starting 12/11, i am driving two kind of waja. First is my own Waja (4g18) and another one my dad in law waja (campro 2006) as he went to Macca for Haji. hehe

I just realize the different when drive the campro one. The engine will revving high when driving down hill. but no such thing with my 4g18 waja. hehe...

And i think my 4g18 engine sounds nicer then campro. But the interior for campro 2006 is definitely the best from waja. I like the armrest and meter panel. heh

Btw, do anyone know where can get the armrest?? heh
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 12:23 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 11:55 AM)
http://www.autotrade.com.my/forum/allposts...campro+arm+rest
U can refer here..Found it at auto trader..
The 4g18 my aunt has one..the 1st batch of waja,the pick up is so good..Interior wise,campro nicer.. biggrin.gif
fren. cannot get through it. can you help me on purchase it? do u have the seller phone number? or do u know his shop? thx ya
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 06:58 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 20 2007, 12:54 PM)
so changing rims from 15 to 17 doesn't effect much in FC and power eh?

Added on November 20, 2007, 1:13 pmah, one more thing guys, the most important thing.mom's waja headlamp always burnt. any way to solve this prob?i have no idea what cause the prob.
did your mum waja using white bulb or what?

Added on November 20, 2007, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 12:28 PM)
Can go through leh..Maybe u need to register..

His name is kwlai
if u r interested,pls contact me
p/h 016-216 8863
Copy from his post for u..

Following link to the picture for your reference.
URL: http://www.photolinko.com/show.php/35885_w...onsole.jpg.html
wah.. very thanks fren.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 20 2007, 06:59 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 07:12 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 20 2007, 06:59 PM)
white bulb?u mean HID?she's using normal halogen OEM one.
i see. maybe something to do with the wiring. or maybe your headlamp is leaking. icon_idea.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 07:37 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Nov 20 2007, 07:35 PM)
Tadaaa..... See  even 17" looks small.  doh.gif
it is look small coz it is 2 pisces one... but dont regret as it is very nice rim. heh. or do you wanna xchange with mine? tongue.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 07:41 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Nov 20 2007, 07:38 PM)
Hahaha, naaa. I love my rim. Its difficult to find.  rclxm9.gif
hehe.. so hard huh??

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 07:40 PM)
feel like changing my HU to Pioneer or JVC 2 din..the current one looks dull.
Please go for JVC.. the sounds is realli damn good. i am using sony (worst), pioneer and kenwood b4... but nothing can beat JVC, excep you go buy alpine.. hehe.. but certainly JVC double din is not nice in design. better get single hu one. heh...

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 20 2007, 07:42 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 07:52 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 07:44 PM)
i found one when i purchase my jvc single hu last time. it is exactly not more then rm600. 599 last time i saw.

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(DevilMan @ Nov 20 2007, 07:44 PM)
Naa, I found few nice rims but I see they are too popular with City, Waja and Gen2 owners.
Its difficult to find one which fits the Waja macho boxy sturdy look. From my restless findings. I hooked on this one.  rolleyes.gif
i see. nice rims indeed.

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(DevilMan @ Nov 20 2007, 07:44 PM)
Naa, I found few nice rims but I see they are too popular with City, Waja and Gen2 owners.
Its difficult to find one which fits the Waja macho boxy sturdy look. From my restless findings. I hooked on this one.  rolleyes.gif

btw, this is mine. how do u think. heh

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 20 2007, 08:01 PM

Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 08:07 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 08:03 PM)
All your rims very nice..
The headunit can get at rm600?i thought near 1k..haha.
But after change cannot use the button on the steering already.. ohmy.gif
no lah.. jvc is the cheapest on the market. even if you wanna go for better facelift like kenwood one it only cost 700+. but for boombastic!! sound.. plz go for jvc. hehe.

and for sure you have to sacrifice on that steering buttor controller.. blush.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 20 2007, 08:48 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 20 2007, 08:45 PM)
Hhaiizz..So many things want to do..Dad surely Faint..
He was an ICEr..spending nearly 40k on ICE when he was young..I still remember HIs headunit very very nice,especially at nite..
i oso got one before but selling as well with my wira. it was sony double din with very nice blue light. i regret selling it. cry.gif

Btw, i wonder how old are you squareballs.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 AM