~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

cloudstrife07
post Jan 9 2008, 05:50 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

go to shell only icon_rolleyes.gif

petronas now no more after bad FC with their petrol.
cloudstrife07
post Feb 4 2008, 06:26 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 4 2008, 06:21 PM)
Wsja CPS comes with retractable side mirror!!I want it!
U guys think is it possible to upgrade our side mirror?
i guess it's possible hmm.gif

sob, now even with CPS, so waja mitsu user car value is even lower i guess after this ..how i wished the mounting for mitsu is the same as the campro CPS sad.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 13 2008, 08:05 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, how much is the cost to change the left and right engine mounting? the one near the gearbox already changed.

also, iridium sparkplug+HPPC really got power increase compared to normal ones?
cloudstrife07
post Feb 13 2008, 11:26 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2008, 04:40 PM)
Oh.. its like the "eeeeeeeeeeeeeEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKK" sound from the fan radiator or something ar? Go check it out la... but becareful. Some mech going to con u to change something but prob still there. My uncle got the prob with his kelisa last time. Mech change this and tht all x jalan. finally he went to another mech. the bugger just took a screw driver and bend a metal inside the engine bay... all fix. sweat.gif
ur dashboard still got rattling sound? maybe u can check whether the mounting is the culprit or not? cos mine is the left n right mounting sweat.gif

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 13 2008, 09:14 PM)
cloudstrife07, according to many people, these combination sure get enough power for your car.

I still trying to get more review and feedback before trying these.
squareballs, how with your K&N?

Got feel any extra power in pick-up?
thx bro. hmm iridium RM150, HPPC RM150..equals RM300 sweat.gif

want to change sport spring + absorber sommore sweat.gif

@squareballs
ur KN is drop in or open pod bro?ur car is auto?

eh guys, i cant change the outlooks (MME outlook, the one i'm asking for suggestion before) of my mom's car yet, cos got internal family conflict. later my dad see my mom change this n that he dowan give money already, saying my mom 'spending' sweat.gif btw, my dad is working at sabah so that's y we can change the internals n not the externals tongue.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 13 2008, 11:44 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 13 2008, 11:30 PM)
Mine is Drop in..auto version HPPC means high performance plug cable?what brand?
owh drop in got already feel pickup eh?looks like want to invest into 1 too some other time smile.gif

yeah, hi performance plug cable. i dunno what brand to pick yet, maybe those less famous brand like LotusKing, RAM or Splitfire because i saw NGK HPPC is around RM250 sweat.gif

i'm going for 10mm ones, like the one posted by NSR (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/317872) :

Waja 1.6 4G18 SOHC
RM150 RAM 10.0mm Quadcore(tm)

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 13 2008, 11:44 PM
cloudstrife07
post Feb 15 2008, 09:55 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 15 2008, 09:01 AM)
don't waste money on HPPC. stock is most of the time good enuf if not better than those stuff.
even though the plug cable is already 5 years+ ??

i was wondering about the wear n tear after using it for such a long time, and by then the performance of that thing surely drops. hmm.gif

tomoro going to DSP to change mounting, after that can have a silent engine, non dashboard-rattling waja again rclxm9.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 15 2008, 05:19 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 15 2008, 01:18 PM)
my plug cables lasted me 10 years.......
hmm..i cant ignore the words of a pro hmm.gif

well, might as well save money for the sport springs + absorbers first. spark plugs can change to iridium when the time comes smile.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 15 2008, 03:49 PM)
It is not that he suggest to never change ur plug cable bro... he just suggest us to use normal plug cable instead of that HPPC.. more importan is he suggest us to not wasting our money for that unproven thingy.
yeah i knew. it's just that i still have the doubt because many said HPPC improves their car response hmm.gif maybe the improvement isn't worth the money hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 15 2008, 05:21 PM
cloudstrife07
post Feb 15 2008, 05:37 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 15 2008, 05:27 PM)
the first few things that u need to do when u start modding your car is the brakes, suspension system and tyres. always buy the best tyres that u can afford. those are your only contact with the ground, and the contact surface is just the size of your palm doh.gif  next, get brake pads that will perform even in the harshest of enviroments. those will save your life. the best tyres and brakes will not help you if your suspension system is not up to scratch. only then do you go for power mods.
thx bro for the advice notworthy.gif

suspension system=saving money for it, because money will be gone changing mounting tomorrow (around RM350)
brakes=just changed the brakepads together with rims and tyres
tyres=just changed december last year, size 205/50/R16

not into those ultra mods, just some slight increase in power for my mom to handle everyday driving smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 16 2008, 06:37 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 16 2008, 06:27 PM)
then the lightened crank pulley will do the job just right.
yeah, but have to change the absorber+sport spring first then only the LCP smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 17 2008, 11:06 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 17 2008, 06:01 PM)
Should be H1..

can plug n play with philips vision plus right?the RM120 bulb sweat.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 18 2008, 02:58 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 18 2008, 01:51 AM)
my rear suspension got noise like a soft krek whenever i press the gas or if i go over bump.

absorber koyak edi ah? its 2.5 years since i've changed it.
now only got this noise. how much is rear absorber for waja?
i got a quote from kakimotor for full GAB non-adjustable absorber + sport suspension for our waja. RM1200+..is the price really around there?
cloudstrife07
post Feb 18 2008, 10:23 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 18 2008, 09:41 AM)
i can get for you our servicable heavy duty shocks and gab springs for slightly less than that price.......
how bout the warranty and height bro?comfort or sports? drool.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 18 2008, 06:56 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 18 2008, 11:31 AM)
why change springs when it's perfectly good to start with?

just replace the absorbers and bushing and you'll have a barnd-new-like ride

those should be replaced at least once every 2 years.

they are not that expensive. RM 40 -70 for each NORMAL shock absorbers and about RM 20 - 30 for a set of rubber bushings. Add a bit for labor and you'll have a good ride for less than RM 250
i guess because my mom need a lower ride a bit. so that's y we wanted to change the springs?

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 18 2008, 12:47 PM)
comes with a 1 year factory backed warranty. slightly lowered, but comfort levels still there.....
ok bro. i'll come by ur shop when the time comes..lotsa thing wanna do with this car brows.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 19 2008, 10:02 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 18 2008, 07:17 PM)
Just would to share what I have done to my waja last week:

1) Installed Power Booster from one of the forum member here - RM 80
2) Installed Zenden Front Bar from one of the forum member here - RM 128
3) Change 2 front tires (Michelin XMV8 i think) RM280/piece = RM560
4) Change front brake pad - RM80 (ya, i know it's expensive, but i lazy to go another shop cause I was changing my tires so the foreman told me that my front brake pad needed to be changed)
5) Change my front absorber to kayaba - RM350
6) Installed Dynamat for 4 doors + front bonnet  - RM 750

So, over 3 days, I have spent around RM1868 to fix my waja...  I know some of the above items are quite expensive, but I really hope to fix everything in one go...

Now, after installing and changing the above things, my car feel more quiet and heavier(dynamat), slightly more power (power booster), stable (zenden bar) and last time I used to feel that my steering is loose and it's hard to control, even when I'm driving at 40KM per hour, my steering would shake left and right....so after changing the front tires + alignment , i have better control of my car now... now raining also i wouldn't be so worried, last time very worried cause the car skit before..

This coming Saturday, the final one, dynamat for my waja flooring.. and I have to fork out at least another RM750.. but hopefully the noise level inside the car would reduced...

Btw, anyone seen the new CPS, the arm rest is so nice... not sure whether it's the same as the campro model, but I like the arm rest.. anyone know where i can get it and how much? Can I installed it in my old mitsu engine waja (2002)???
bro, the michelin tyres u using what size?

and the front brake pads, usually it'll cost how much?since u said it's expensive hmm.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 20 2008, 12:25 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 20 2008, 11:42 AM)

The mechanic that changed the batt for me, said by turning on the engine, the ECU will auto adjust itself. So do you mean I should go to the service center to re-tune the ECU using their device?
u have to go to SC. my mom had this problem before, everything went haywire. even the engine dies when stopping at traffic light.
cloudstrife07
post Feb 20 2008, 12:30 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 20 2008, 12:26 PM)
You dun have to. You jus have to pump full tank, drive like normal for like 1 full tank than the car will auto detect all the settings automatically again. My experience. No point wasting another RM30 to retune the ECU.
uiks, waja ECU can relearn everything just like savvy eh?even our driving characteristic too?
cloudstrife07
post Feb 20 2008, 12:33 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 20 2008, 12:32 PM)
In my case it relearn everything smile.gif
Just drive and it will adapt to the new style
interesting. i'll tell my mom about this so that she won't be cheated again. smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 20 2008, 01:55 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 20 2008, 01:07 PM)
Our gearbox is INVECS .

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INVECS

for more info visit the wiki site above. =)
ours is INVECS 1 eh?
cloudstrife07
post Feb 20 2008, 02:48 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 20 2008, 02:32 PM)
waja should be INVECS II - it adapts to your driving style, but w/o the sequential gear shift
meaning that if i love to rev, after about 2 3 days, the gearbox will change gears only when i rev it high..like that right?
cloudstrife07
post Feb 29 2008, 01:59 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 29 2008, 01:52 PM)
I think its 2500 post... not 1500
yeah, till 2500 posts.

i saw someone talking about springs on another thread.hmm. how much eibach springs cost for waja?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0262sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:17 AM