10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Why cannot have GST, instead of the messy SST?

SourLemons
post Jun 11 2025, 04:09 PM

223 posts

gst = lose gomen
g5sim
post Jun 11 2025, 04:20 PM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 11 2025, 03:58 PM)
PMX or Nobita?
Nobita lah. Where got other FM like him one. One of a kind.
tahfeikei
post Jun 11 2025, 04:25 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jun 11 2025, 10:26 AM)
I’m not sure how it is in other sectors, but in my field — one round of getting scolding is more than enough. We learn, we avoid repeating the same mistake.
But this administration? They seem happy getting scolded - knowing they will get scolding.

Every time the government update the list — sure will be scolded.

You think tax consultants don’t need to attend courses and seminars just to keep up with the changes?
You think corporates or SMEs don’t have to send their accountants and HR to retrain just because someone felt like tweaking another list?

So much time and resources wasted just to absorb the impact of these brainless decisions.

Anyone with common sense would aim to manage a smaller, focused list.
But no — our government proudly goes the other way.

They know they’ll kena tiu every single time — and still go ahead anyway.
Really seems like they’re asking for it.
Butt itchy for a public scolding — again and again.

Sometimes, I start wondering whether the decisions were made to benefits the one giving talks & seminars - every year new list, every year new talk la - expenses on the conference room, training, etc.

Honestly, this Chinese poem sums it up way too well — it’s almost like it was written just for them :-

说你又不听,
听你又不懂,
懂你又不做,
做你又做错,
错你又不认,
认你又不改,
改你又不服,
不服你也不说,
说你又不听,
听你又不同。

Shuō nǐ yòu bù tīng,
Tīng nǐ yòu bù dǒng,
Dǒng nǐ yòu bù zuò,
Zuò nǐ yòu zuò cuò,
Cuò nǐ yòu bù rèn,
Rèn nǐ yòu bù gǎi,
Gǎi nǐ yòu bù fú,
Bù fú nǐ yě bù shuō,
Shuō nǐ yòu bù tīng,
Tīng nǐ yòu bù tóng.

Translated version

You’re told, but you don’t listen.
You listen, but you don’t understand.
You understand, but you don’t act.
When you act, you mess it up.
When you're wrong, you don’t admit it.
Even if you admit it, you don’t change.
When asked to change, you resist.
And when you resist, you still say nothing.
You get told again — and still don’t listen.
Even if you listen, you still disagree.

same as this....?

sykz
post Jun 11 2025, 04:31 PM

346 posts

Elon Musk come here create DOGE okay?
hoonanoo
post Jun 11 2025, 06:52 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jun 11 2025, 09:20 AM)
Coz eventually GST will be re-implemented, just a matter of when...

Of coz if Madani wins again, probably won't be so soon...

PN or BN then yes...
Yes I also heard of the problem with refunding...

I think GST just need to really scope those essentials items on 0% and starts small like 3% for soft landing then only adjust accordingly...

But talk much also useless la, just enjoy the fiasco that Madani continue to bring la for now
I am not praising Madani, don't get me wrong.

They've screwed up a lot, there are still a lot of laws of reforms they need to enact.

But in place of Madani who else?

That useless sampah PeeN and Puas?

those taliban kopi'Oah retards can't run shit in the government.

everyday talking Racing n Rejegen
cms
post Jun 11 2025, 06:55 PM

763 posts

For sure some form of taxes will need to be increased as Malaysia has been over budgeting/overspending.

Be it SST, GST, XXXX APLJ Tax. Ultimately will need to pay more be it in diff name/term.

So ultimately, find more or use less money.
touristking
post Jun 11 2025, 07:05 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jun 11 2025, 03:37 AM)
Why are you unhappy paying SST?

Like you say it's just a form of tax?

There is no tax that are better or worse

All taxes have their pros and cons

Fact is GST you pay more, and SST you pay less

So, where got people in the world happy paying more taxes to government?

Like I say before, people keep bring up GST because of political reasons only  whistling.gif
For a salaried workers and tax evaders, HUGE difference.

With GST, those tax evaders also have to pay tax.

Therefore, the tax bracket of salaried worker got REDUCED. I think it was 2 or 3% lower.

touristking
post Jun 11 2025, 07:06 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 11 2025, 03:47 AM)
Thank you LGE for the contribution
Under GST, the Chinese will benefit more and yet LGE says 95% of them don't want benefit. And they say the Chinese are smart with money, I am not sure.

netmatrix
post Jun 11 2025, 07:15 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Jun 11 2025, 08:24 AM)
Later no face
Very conlanfirm true. It is all about EGO and FACE.

Those Gov people & politicians also does not know what saving time and resources means at all!
Kawekawe
post Jun 11 2025, 07:17 PM

39 posts

Price hike, tax hike, fuel hike, utilities hike

Next GE, vote accordingly
SUSticke
post Jun 11 2025, 07:39 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,683 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 11 2025, 08:20 AM)
Now for SST, we have at least 5 categories: 0%, 5%, 6%, 8% and 10%

Why can't we just condense it all, and tax EVERYTHING under a singular Goods and Services tax rate? From an implementation, tax compliance and tax policing perspective, isn't this going to be easier?

For consumers also, you pay tax as you consume. Don't have this bullshit that this item exempted, that item exempted etc. That provides so much room for leakages to occur.

Which brain dead idiots run these policies?
maybe sked bodo civil servant kenot handle, like najib era last time.
and85rew
post Jun 11 2025, 07:51 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

GST is good
But bijan abused it
andrwss
post Jun 11 2025, 08:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Kawekawe @ Jun 11 2025, 07:17 PM)
Price hike, tax hike, fuel hike, utilities hike

Next GE, vote accordingly
Malaysia already end game lol, only left the worse or worst for u to vote. Last GE nobody win, end up country no cabinet for many days, last last barely run the country with rojak parties. When country is weak a leader who is struggling weakly for centuries take power. When country is dead puas will come in like crows picking on rotten bodies
PATAR
post Jun 11 2025, 08:13 PM

197 posts

GST is just better. Too bad it has become some kind of political boogeyman
novblaze
post Jun 11 2025, 08:15 PM

329 posts

ubah bersih GST!
Fantasia
post Jun 11 2025, 08:15 PM

5,500 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jun 11 2025, 07:51 PM)
GST is good
But bijan abused it
Bijan didn't abuse it. He was trying to retain his vote base by having an exemption list which make the GST much harder to implement and execute.
novblaze
post Jun 11 2025, 08:21 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 11 2025, 08:32 AM)
Exactly. I concur. You pay tax as you consume.

Ego too big to u-turn and living in denial
just like most /ktards ego too big to u-turn and admit they were bodoh to support this.
quintesson
post Jun 11 2025, 08:56 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(McDullDull @ Jun 11 2025, 08:35 AM)
Coz everything that came from zaman Jibby is bad and wrong.
Nothing can be right...
only zaman Madoni correct...
BR1M also from zaman Najib so kena abolish? what is good we must accept not simply bantah? GST is better and simpler.
zidane28
post Jun 11 2025, 09:25 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 11 2025, 06:52 PM)
I am not praising Madani, don't get me wrong.

They've screwed up a lot, there are still a lot of laws of reforms they need to enact.

But in place of Madani who else?

That useless sampah PeeN and Puas?

those taliban kopi'Oah retards can't run shit in the government.

everyday talking Racing n Rejegen
BN still an option you know...Oh wait Zahid decide to serve loyally under Anwar...So nope...

Even BN decides to solo also still Zahid, so nope as well. UNLESS Zahid lose in GE but BN wins...Oh the probability...
If Tok Mat leads kan bagus...

PN wise most probably PAS won't govern la but Muyihiddin...Ah crap...

We are so cooked aren't we?

But you know, that's the very reason why Madani dare to go gung-ho like this coz they very well know that for sure lots of people think like you...

That Madani is the best(?) even though all bad apples and people will sort of force to vote them regardless(?)

I won't be surprised if next GE the voting % won't be as high as previous GE...
hoonanoo
post Jun 12 2025, 08:19 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jun 11 2025, 09:25 PM)
BN still an option you know...Oh wait Zahid decide to serve loyally under Anwar...So nope...

Even BN decides to solo also still Zahid, so nope as well. UNLESS Zahid lose in GE but BN wins...Oh the probability...
If Tok Mat leads kan bagus...

PN wise most probably PAS won't govern la but Muyihiddin...Ah crap...

We are so cooked aren't we?

But you know, that's the very reason why Madani dare to go gung-ho like this coz they very well know that for sure lots of people think like you...

That Madani is the best(?) even though all bad apples and people will sort of force to vote them regardless(?)

I won't be surprised if next GE the voting % won't be as high as previous GE...
Oh you are wrong, I will go out.

I rather have a broken down government than a talibanie donkey camel age government imposing on you what to do with your life and everyday blaming minorities.

BN can't stand on its own, is either with PN or PH.

I don't think tok mat is strong enough to stand on his own.

Life is already so so hard, why would I want to make it harder not to vote and let those gaji buta Puas govern.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0187sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:49 PM