36 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 >Bottom

Vivo X200 Ultra, Released Exclusively In China

chongkiatz
post Nov 10 2025, 02:11 PM

6,731 posts

Wow , just realize that vivo launching VIVO OFFICE KIT globally?

https://pc.vivoglobal.com/#/

anyone try on their global vivo phone?
chongkiatz
post Nov 13 2025, 05:06 PM

6,731 posts

Price out guys.

sitescope
post Nov 13 2025, 06:06 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 13 2025, 05:06 PM)
Price out guys.
Wow 1k diff with CN set
BOTAK_WAI
post Nov 13 2025, 06:39 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,127 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 13 2025, 05:06 PM)
Price out guys.

mana free gifts bundled
squareballs
post Nov 13 2025, 08:24 PM

4,330 posts

16 pro max to 300 pro, will I miss out lots on the camera?

256gb not enough for my usage already, looking to upgrade to 512gb..
chongkiatz
post Nov 13 2025, 09:33 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 13 2025, 08:24 PM)

16 pro max to vivo x300 pro , u will get significant improving on camera especially on telephoto , portrait and macro photo.

And the video from vivo is really not too behind Apple.

Apple only win on video if u really go for REAL professional shooting like ProRes Raw Apple Log , Open Gate , but how many of US here really shooting this format. And not to mention , u need external SSD attach with phone only able to record ProRes , 1min of video equal to 10gb , that too crazy for a normal consumer.

I real somewhere saying that

"Iphone is stand on professional view , while
Vivo is stand on consumer view"

Which i feel absolutely correct.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 13 2025, 09:40 PM
miloy2k
post Nov 14 2025, 08:05 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 13 2025, 09:33 PM)
16 pro max to vivo x300 pro , u will get significant improving on camera especially on telephoto , portrait and macro photo.

Apple only win on video if u really go for REAL professional shooting like ProRes Raw Apple Log , Open Gate  , but how many of US here really shooting this format. And not to mention , u need external SSD attach with phone only able to record ProRes , 1min of video equal to 10gb , that too crazy for a normal consumer.

//ot

>_> the accessory+resale value is also a win for Iphone vs other Android brand >_>

Good and branded and even cheap cases iPhone > android phones.

btw our agency did use vivo x series total number of xx units for on-site staff, most of it have green line like Samsung and wifi issue. Warranty claim and etc after sales support issue (sikit2 send KL and wait x months), after that management decided avoid this brand sad.gif

Samsung, Huawei, Apple and Honor get their place sebab local support senang.

chongkiatz
post Nov 14 2025, 09:40 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 14 2025, 08:05 AM)
//ot

>_> the accessory+resale value is also a win for Iphone vs other Android brand >_>

Good and branded and even cheap cases iPhone > android phones.

btw our agency did use vivo x series total number of xx units for on-site staff, most of it have green line like Samsung and wifi issue. Warranty claim and etc after sales support issue (sikit2 send KL and wait x months),  after that management decided avoid this brand sad.gif

Samsung, Huawei, Apple and Honor get their place sebab local support senang.
Got money buy phone dont think about the resale value leh , u buy a phone just for resale value , or u buy a phone because u value the feature that they provide and give to you. We buy a phone for the experience not really care about resale value , its not 100k 200k thing hehe laugh.gif.

About the casing , i do agree , iphone have more choice and big brand out there ,but basically im more toward to slim taobao case , dont like those very bulky and protective case biggrin.gif

Me here samsung warranty claim also need wait part sending from KL, also take 1 week++ time , LPPL only , at the end if u staying KL and can directly went to their main service center for sure u will get the most faster service.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 14 2025, 10:27 AM
miloy2k
post Nov 14 2025, 10:34 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 14 2025, 09:40 AM)
Got money buy phone dont think about the resale value leh , u buy a phone just for resale value , or u buy a phone because u value the feature that they provide and give to you. We buy a phone for the experience not really care about resale value , its not 100k 200k thing hehe laugh.gif.

About the casing , i do agree , iphone have more choice and big brand out there ,but basically im more toward to slim taobao case , dont like those very bulky and protective case.

Me here samsung warranty claim also need wait part sending from KL, also take 1 week++ time , LPPL only , at the end if u staying KL and can directly went to their main service center for sure u will get the most faster service.
Well, some of my fren or even family members did sold their old iPhone, price of trade in or etc reason are way higher the android phone.

Take my Huawei Mate 50 pro or magic 5 pro (512GB), the compas*a or other shop trade in value only rm7xx or lower 1k while my sis iPhone 15 pro max 512GB , shops offer RM3.8k-5k

https://bm.soyacincau.com/2024/09/15/siri-i...rce=chatgpt.com

What this means in practice

Using these rough figures:

If you buy an iPhone for RM 4,000 and sell after ~1 year, you might expect ~RM 2,300-2,500 (≈ 58-64%) depending on condition.

If you buy an Android flagship for the same RM 4,000 and sell after ~1 year, you might expect ~RM 1,400-1,600 (≈ 35-40%).

After 2 years, the Android’s resale value might drop further (~25-30% of original) whereas iPhone might retain ~30-45%.

The real numbers will depend a lot on condition, storage size, country/market, whether it’s unlocked, etc.
me station in Swk, so only 4 brands are ok in aftersales support based on exp.
chongkiatz
post Nov 14 2025, 10:50 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 14 2025, 10:34 AM)
Well, some of my fren or even family members did sold their old iPhone, price of trade in or etc reason are way higher the android phone.

Take my Huawei Mate 50 pro or magic 5 pro (512GB), the compas*a or other shop trade in value only rm7xx or lower 1k while my sis iPhone 15 pro max 512GB , shops offer RM3.8k-5k
https://bm.soyacincau.com/2024/09/15/siri-i...rce=chatgpt.com
me station in Swk, so only 4 brands are ok in aftersales support based on exp.
Sorry ya , i dont care about resales value on gadget , never , because i buy the gadget for enjoy the feature. For your information, i also do own ipad and iphone 16pro max. My brother and sis even own lot of apple product , but non of us really care about resale value , because we buy it to use it not because we buy it for better resale value

Its like people who buy EV car , they appreciate the power , the technology, the advance feature , if everyday think about resale value , not a life seriously.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 14 2025, 10:56 AM
miloy2k
post Nov 14 2025, 02:40 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 14 2025, 10:50 AM)
Sorry ya , i dont care about resales value on gadget , never , because i buy the gadget for enjoy the feature. For your information, i also do own ipad and iphone 16pro max. My brother and sis even own lot of apple product , but non of us really care about resale value , because we buy it to use it not because we buy it for better resale value
Its like people who buy EV car , they appreciate the power , the technology, the advance feature , if everyday think about resale value , not a life seriously.
Either way, the fact is still the same, Apple devices generally hold their value much better than non-Apple ones.

From a personal pov, it really depends on what each person prioritizes. Some people like to upgrade often (Resale value does matter in this aspect), while others use their phones for years until they finally give up (Maybe in your case).

For big organisations like telcos and even in our own company/agency, we can see the pattern. Management usually gets their devices replaced every one to two years, free of charge. Bla2 contract renewal.

Since the items are considered as ex plan unit, we return to the telco or authorise vendor to get FOC new device for the normal staffs. Usualy 1 Apple products can get 2 to 3 android devices. Saving is there.

Most of the bosses end up using Apple, while the regular staff usually get non-Apple devices which usually Huawei (last time), Samsung, Honor.

Added EV: Not practical yet in EM

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Nov 14 2025, 02:47 PM
squareballs
post Nov 14 2025, 05:14 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 13 2025, 09:33 PM)

Apple only win on video if u really go for REAL professional shooting like ProRes Raw Apple Log , Open Gate  , but how many of US here really shooting this format. And not to mention , u need external SSD attach with phone only able to record ProRes , 1min of video equal to 10gb , that too crazy for a normal consumer.

Will wait early Jan only decide.. btw for the rear camera glass, necessary to put tempered glass for scratch protection?

BOTAK_WAI
post Nov 14 2025, 11:33 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,127 posts

X200 FE photo spam

dwRK
post Nov 15 2025, 08:31 AM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

dwRK
post Nov 15 2025, 08:39 AM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

chongkiatz
post Nov 15 2025, 10:22 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 14 2025, 02:40 PM)
Either way, the fact is still the same, Apple devices generally hold their value much better than non-Apple ones.

From a personal pov, it really depends on what each person prioritizes. Some people like to upgrade often (Resale value does matter in this aspect), while others use their phones for years until they finally give up (Maybe in your case).

For big organisations like telcos and even in our own company/agency, we can see the pattern. Management usually gets their devices replaced every one to two years, free of charge. Bla2 contract renewal.

Since the items are considered as ex plan unit, we return to the telco or authorise vendor to get FOC new device for the normal staffs. Usualy 1 Apple products can get 2 to 3 android devices. Saving is there.

Most of the bosses end up using Apple, while the regular staff usually get non-Apple devices which usually Huawei (last time), Samsung, Honor.

Added EV: Not practical yet in EM
yeah cant deny Apple product actually do hold better resale value than android , but like i mention , phone is not expensive stuff like 100k-200k , resale value wont be my first priority. Android phone often to give very nice discount price , i rarely buy it at retail and most of the time i'll be waiting for the first few discount wave only grab it (because we already know how the android world work) , and most of the android phone priced at 2k-4k , so how much u will be losing actually right laugh.gif , if u using the phone for about 2-3 year it totally make not much different.

Iphone actually only 256gb variation really hold nice resale price , try look at the 512gb and 1tb , u losing quite alot too actually.

Like i mention again , i wont forcing myself to buy Toyota Altis such a boring car just because it have better resale value , it's a beast & super tahan car and really good resale value for sure , but when come to gadget , most of us buying it because of it feature and we enjoying the new technology like bigger battery , fast charging , good camera system , good performance for gaming , more open source & open eco-system, dual app , privacy space & etc.

Maybe just me la , i feel buying a phone and care about re-sale value....make no sense sweat.gif

But since u are from EM right , Apple support might be better than other android flagship store , so u need to get apple product to get the support which is make more sense , i do agree that u need to get something easier to access to support. Macam choosing telco , really depend on your location , bukan maxix or celcom or digi better , but is which telco actually have the most coverage in your area.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 15 2025, 10:29 AM
wolf1991
post Nov 15 2025, 12:25 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 13 2025, 08:24 PM)

Just trade in 16 pro max to 17 pro max or wait for 18 then only trade in. This way seem more economic. For 16 pro max to 300 pro, I doubt there will be a lot different.

On paper 300 pro camera spec is better but after factor in the software processing, the difference is very less unless you zoom in closely to every photo. Apple are superior in processing that they no need to use the best hardware to get a good result. It's basically the same case with pixel.

In some blind test video, I personally preferring the iphone image over 300 pro as it looks more natural & less saturated. 300 pro seem to be applying filter to the face and some people might like it but I personally don't.

Just go to any vivo shop and play it around to experience it personally to get a feel. If can just wait, the current price of x300 pro just doesn't make sense. If storage is a concern, can try for hard disk backup or cloud temporary.

The upgrade really very minimum, in some aspect it's downgrade. Speaker, video taking performance, uwb support, apple pay and the comfortability of holding the phone is better on iphone.
BOTAK_WAI
post Nov 15 2025, 01:19 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,127 posts

vivo punya camera default filter is vivid.

if you prefer more natural then switch to zeiss filter.

chongkiatz dah mentioned gazillion times already.
chongkiatz
post Nov 15 2025, 01:44 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 15 2025, 01:19 PM)
vivo punya camera default filter is vivid.

if you prefer more natural then switch to zeiss filter.

chongkiatz dah mentioned gazillion times already.
he tak ada iphone , he tak ada vivo , all the experience from his comment is from "youtube" "reddit" , and he dont know some "youtuber" actually get paid to promote and bias to certain brand , he cuma guna xiaomi phone saje but acting like he known well every brand of phone , because he just only experience from "reddit" and some "i heard from somewhere" experience laugh.gif

He dunno android ada google pay laugh.gif which i using on my vivo x200s Google Pay Wallet without problem laugh.gif

actually here really just very small part of user only , try go to the facebook group , go see especially taiwan VIVO group , so freaking many iphone and samsung user starting jumpship to the vivo phone. Because taiwan have alot of concert , they buy vivo x200pro / x300pro to go concert to get great zoom picture. If u looking at malay group in vivo facebook group , fuh u can see the amount of ppl start to jumpship from samsung/iphone , if wolf1991 say from iphone to vivo is downgrade on camera , i think that wolf1991 really need to join back secondary school to re-study laugh.gif

U can't get such imagine quality on concert with iphone , samsung sweat.gif each time i saw wolf1991 comment i really laugh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 15 2025, 01:57 PM
wolf1991
post Nov 15 2025, 02:03 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 15 2025, 01:44 PM)
he tak ada iphone , he tak ada vivo , all the experience from his comment is from "youtube" "reddit" , and he dont know some "youtuber" actually get paid to promote and bias to certain brand , he cuma guna xiaomi phone saje but acting like he known well every brand of phone , because he just only experience from "reddit" and some "i heard from somewhere" experience  laugh.gif
He dunno android ada google pay  laugh.gif  which i using on my vivo x200s Google Pay Wallet without problem  laugh.gif
actually here really just very small part of user only , try go to the facebook group , go see especially taiwan VIVO group , so freaking many iphone and samsung user starting jumpship to the vivo phone. Because taiwan have alot of concert , they buy vivo  x200pro / x300pro to go concert to get great zoom picture. If u looking at malay group in vivo facebook group , fuh u can see the amount of ppl start to jumpship from samsung/iphone , if u say from iphone to vivo is downgrade on camera , i think that wolf1991 really need to join back secondary school to re-study  laugh.gif

U can't get such imagine quality on concert with iphone , samsung  sweat.gif each time i saw wolf1991 comment i really laugh  laugh.gif
Wow, you again. You really take all opportunity to attack me whenever possible. Take your grudge somewhere else and have a life. I not necessarily need to own a device to comment on certain things.

I do own a ip17 pro max now as I find it's more worth to upgrade to IP instead of android by top up a little. In your standard, now am I qualify to comment? Google pay? Who own Android know that, don't simply attacking someone just because you don't like their comment.

Previously I am using Xiaomi phone so does anyone that use other brand of phone cannot comment on certain brand? Everytime your comment was damn biased, grown up please. Everytimes when what I said is correct, all you do is divert the topic instead of highlight which part I said is wrong.

Most people do feel that china phone photo are tend to oversaturated and filter most often apply to make skin looks smoother. It's a major concensus. Talking to extremist like you really waste of time.

Anyway you do improve, now you no longer tagging me but moving onward can you stop mentioning my user name? Don't spend so much time on the forum, have some life unless you are hp seller that your living is affected partly by the forum 🤦

36 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 >Top

0.0153sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:14 AM