fruitie
post Sep 23 2025, 11:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(rageLE @ Sep 22 2025, 10:06 PM)
Shopee Flagship store via remobie, tbh i just wanted to try the trade-in options since my quoted 13 will just ended up getting recycled if I go through the apple store. Shopee offered mine something, although not worth its value imo, i just didnt want an extra phone lying around
thank you very much, deeply appreciated
Which Apple Store is this? If it’s the Apple official impossible it’s offering your iPhone 13 to be recycled.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2025, 06:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(rageLE @ Sep 23 2025, 04:43 PM)
The trade in itself I believe is a Shopee initiative via Remobie.

Honestly, just trying my luck here as well as wanna experience the trade in process. Ntg to lose also if im paying full. I also saw in one customer reviewed trade in via remobie too.

i’ll give an update later once I got my phone

This is not the official Apple Store: https://www.apple.com/my/
For your model can get RM 1000 via official Apple.

Just now you mentioned "tbh i just wanted to try the trade-in options since my quoted 13 will just ended up getting recycled if I go through the apple store."
So, I'm wondering which Apple Store were you referring to?
fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 25 2025, 08:21 PM)
Thanks dude.

Didnt know we can directly convert the physical sim to eSim inside our iPhones.

Does this applies to other telcos as well?
CelcomDigi also can now since iOS 26.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 6 2025, 02:02 PM)
I bought the iPhone air gold color at trx. Originally, wanted white color but finally decided on gold. Anyway, can’t really tell the difference from far. I’ve setup the external such as sp, lens protector and casing. Haven’t done the transfer yet from iPhone 14.
I'm really tempted to buy an Air as my secondary iPhone. I like the gold and white to be honest. How's the gold?
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 6 2025, 03:35 PM)
I'm absolutely loving this iPhone Air. Can't seems to put it down because it's like carrying nothing. It's by far the best (ergonomatically) iPhone I've use in a long time. As I've said in my earlier posts, the regular/Pro is a abit smallish by today's standard and the pro-maxes are just gigantic.
Sure it doesn't have the best (number of) cameras nor the best battery but for day-to-day use, it's just perfect. Having said that, battery for me is totally fine, it's just like my 16 pro, but the Air's screen is larger and overall lighter.

I totally gets it that the mainstream people would like more bang for the buck so Air is will not be their first choice.
> Expensive, < features.

I would even go further to say that this is more for those with more than one devices. So if you go for a trip then you can use your other primary device for those 200MP/wide-angle/tele photo shots and what not. And battery that lasts all day.
Any other day-to-day life, this Air is just perfect.

My 2 cents. Likewise, to each their own.
I absolute loving the Air too but the only thing holds me back now is probably the price. It is expensive - 5k. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 6 2025, 03:47 PM)
Think YOLO. lol.
laugh.gif And I just spent on 17PM. laugh.gif
Cannot YOLO all the time. laugh.gif

I recalled you were re-considering Air due to eSIM, so now you are on full eSIM?
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 6 2025, 03:59 PM)
Yes m'am.

I am also now buying those RM1.5-RM5 daily esim from Shopee. So i just install it on the phone (either my iphone or Fold) that i want to use and heads out.
Everything else is data based these days. Whatsapp can call via data.
Abit cowboy style I know, but it works for me  biggrin.gif
Wow, you spend more like this, don't you? Have to think of another option.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 6 2025, 04:09 PM)
No la. My primary line (esim) is on either one of the phone what. Can also use hotspot as well when required. As long as I am not holding a brick when i am out and about.
If you have another option pls let me know.  thumbsup.gif
Buy a cheaper phone line like XOX RM 18-22 per month.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 6 2025, 04:50 PM)
It’s nice. Just a tinge of gold. From far, it’s still white or off white looking. Not much difference from getting the white. Price wise not great but I’m just after the lightness of the phone. Also, want to try something different from Apple.
When rumors saying that there will be an Air this year, I was already so tempted actually. Maybe when I can get more discounts from those online platforms next time, I will buy one. I really love it.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2025, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 6 2025, 05:13 PM)
I think it will definitely be discounted online as it’s not as popular. There were readily available stocks at Apple trx yday for walk-in customers. So go for it when the time it right!

Next plan is to upgrade my mom and sis phones to the base 17 models.
Yeah, me too to upgrade my mom to the base 17 model. After that only think about Air. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 7 2025, 12:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Oct 6 2025, 11:51 PM)
Base model 17 seems to be selling a lot also. Made the order (256GB Blue, for my mom) on 21 Sept and only today the status changed from “processing” to “preparing to ship”.

fruitie Just read about your incident in the other thread. Good to know you (and your phone) are okay.
Yes, 17 is selling like hotcakes too. I’m waiting for 11.11 sales.

Thanks for your concern, yes luckily I’m OK and the phone too. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 08:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Oct 9 2025, 08:08 PM)

Dear apple sifus Is this good buy price for iphone16pro 256gb Rm4081 or should i get iphone 17 256 for my mom? Normal use only
Normal use, iPhone 17 is more than enough and it has a newer chip etc. Yes, Pro is more powerful but not needed in your case. I'm getting iPhone 17 for my mom too while I'm using a 17 Pro Max.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 09:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Oct 9 2025, 08:56 PM)
Okay seems 17 is better choice smile.gif .
And it is also cheaper. The best value phone for this year.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 9 2025, 11:35 PM)
I was monitoring the iPhone 16 pro 256gb prices the last few months during sales time. Cheapest I saw was around 3.5k - 3.6k. But didn’t pull the trigger coz somehow preferred the iPhone 17 series.

I’m really tempted to get the iPhone 17 now. Want to get the upgrades over and done with.

The iPhone Air took time to setup as I had to convert to esim first on my old phone. Made a mistake and failed to convert. So I went to Maxis center but they didn’t have any QR code. I decided to convert on the spot using the Hotlink app ($5 fee). The maxis lady said some customers had issues also. Fortunately, it was successful. Setting up the Air was a breeze after that.
Yes, iPhone 17 is really a good phone at that price. My mom can't wait to get it. laugh.gif

So, now you are using 17PM and also Air?
fruitie
post Oct 10 2025, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 10 2025, 12:01 AM)
Nice. Waiting for 11/11 sale, rite? I think the i17 is too popular. Hope some discounts will happen soon. Hehe.

Yup. 17pm is my main phone though. The screen display seems more vibrant on the pro max. Just my first impression and will observe more on the Air. My second thought was the phone is too thin and slippery. But love the lightness of it.
Yes, hoping to score a good deal on 11.11 or 12.12 depending on the stock availability. I checked Apple site just now, all colors are available for pick up tomorrow except for the sage. I really like the sage but it seems my mom prefers the lavender. Her second choice is sage.

Yes, it’s so thin when I tried it out in Switch, I can barely hold it properly but I guess once we get used to the shape and weight, it will be alright.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2025, 10:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(huey_yeng @ Oct 10 2025, 09:58 PM)
Question for buying iPhone from a brick and mortar store. I checked Apple Store and I cannot do pickup for iPhone 17 at TRX as it has no stock.

Is it fine if I buy from one of the telco stores or Machines/Switch?

Reason is I've been buying phones online and last experience buying at a shop is Nokia dumb phones lol.

This is for my dad though so I hope to bring him jalan jalan to Apple Store at TRX but there is no stock as of this post

Yes, you can buy from those authorized dealers (Machines, Switch, TMT etc.) or telcos but usually telcos will tie you with certain plans and contracts.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2025, 02:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 23 2025, 12:43 PM)
iPhone Air already start discounting - Rm100 off
last week all iPhones got Rm100 off too at Shopee
I'm waiting for 11.11 to see if I can grab cheaper iPhone 17 for my mom.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2025, 02:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 23 2025, 02:42 PM)
How much do you expect it to be before you buy?
At least RM 200 off but not in hurry to get.
fruitie
post Nov 4 2025, 04:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2025, 03:41 PM)
RMB900 discount O.o ?
It is common for China to throw prices for iPhones. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 5 2025, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,757 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Nov 5 2025, 01:31 PM)
Guys RM300 off for Air & 17 Pro  !!! Unfortunately not applicable for base 17. Besides they are out of stock for most of the base 17 variants.
I didnt buy iphone but bought an Apple Watch 11 instead with 9% off plus RM200 worth of shopee coins -not bad at all..... rclxms.gif
Waiting for next week's 11.11 sales. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0145sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:45 PM