[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion

fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 12 2025, 08:58 PM)
Buy direct from apple, any pwp offer ?
Nothing. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

iPhone 17 sage color is nice, next time I wanna buy that color for my mom but I think she will prefer other color. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 13 2025, 03:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

It looks like the Air is not doing well, all colors and storage sizes will be delivered on 19th September.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2025, 03:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Sep 13 2025, 03:18 AM)
Ppl concerned on the battery
But I pre ordered Air already
Yes, the biggest concern is the battery. It is so cool looking though, I don't mind having it as my secondary phone.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2025, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Sep 13 2025, 10:22 AM)
Aiyo. Any chance if you'll know the turnaround time from you request till the carrier send you the esim? Instantaneous or have to wait?

And the charge might be a deal breaker in thw long run.
I switch phone depends on the occasion.
For work I use my Fold, if I go cycling/exercise/travel light  I switch to my iPhone etc.
Should be instantaneous but some telcos charge and Digi is free as I’m using it. However, if keep changing like this I don’t know if they will charge you. laugh.gif
It’s not a replacement of physical SIM where you like to change as you like. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 13 2025, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Sep 13 2025, 11:08 AM)
I see. Thx for all the quick response.
Then Air might not be a viable option for me anymore as it is esim capable only. Imagine 10 bux gone just to change phone as and when I like.
For your case, it’s not feasible to use eSIM. However, I love eSIMs though been using it for my own personal Digi number and company number with physical SIM. Whenever I travel I just buy eSIMs.
fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:33 PM)
If I'm Rich I rather date & piap Fan Bing Bing than buying iPhone laa Bro
What nonsense is this? Don’t bring /k mindset here.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 10:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 07:40 AM)
hello  rclxms.gif

memang got two types of consumers.. full payment or 0% are the only way.. BNPL is the worst.

anyway the 3x orders cancelled successfully already, but havent refunded from the bank side. hopefully today or tomorrow before i call the bank to check..
BNPL to earn credit card cash back, why not?
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 01:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 01:37 PM)
BNPL usually only 3 months will be 0% right? more than that will charge, cashback also not worth it

also.. i think there are some companies doing those installment BNPL thing at their own rates. i remember seeing it on FB, many people with no credit score used those service, after 2 years macam paying for 2x device.
Sometimes 3 months, sometimes 6 months. I do use BNPL 1 month 0% for my other transactions and earn cash back when I pay back to BNPL. So not all BNPLs are bad.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 02:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 01:55 PM)

thumbup.gif coming soon

few years ago got midnight delivery right? quite many videos about it if not wrong.
Those were telcos and official dealers delivery but only a few selected orders will get such priority. laugh.gif

Now no more. laugh.gif

I showed my mom 17 sage and lavender and she said she is OK with them. I guess I will get one of these two colors for her, but maybe on 11.11.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 02:18 PM)
wah, most moms usually just take their kids old phones. haha.

nice of you to get latest for her  thumbsup.gif
laugh.gif No la, we don't pass our old devices to her. Of course, she won't get the fancy Pro versions laugh.gif , same goes to her iPad, just the basic one for her to watch Astro Go while cooking and read online newspapers that I subscribed for her.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 02:25 PM)
wow can still read online newspaper..

she's young? 50s?
She is in her early 70s but Apple products are elderly-friendly anyway. laugh.gif
She is using the SE 2022 that I got her back in 2022 as she was using Android phones as her main phone. Then, I think the screen is too small for her, so she surfs FB using her old Samsung phone which has a bigger screen. laugh.gif She only uses the iPhone for calls and WhatsApp. Quite pitiful, and thinking to change her phone to a bigger screen until iPhone 17 came out which I think is pretty affordable, though she still feels expensive. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 18 2025, 02:35 PM)
wow 70s still so "in", nice!

anyway why not go for 16 Plus.. same pricing tho. bigger screen for her usage
I kinda "forced" her to learn how to operate her phones and iPad.

Yeah, when the 16 Plus came out, I thought about it actually, bigger screen and better battery. Then, I forgot after that because she never complains. However, now I don't feel like going back to an older version since iPhone 17 is already out.

My sister who is using 15 Pro, I asked my mom to hold my sister's phone and if she can accept the screen size, she said it is OK for her. But she continued saying something like, she will still go back to her Android phone to surf FB and watch YT because she feels sayang to use iPhone for this purpose. sweat.gif Her choice anyway. Also, her SE 2022 seems to have tiny lines on her screen on and off that we have no idea how it happened. The issue started occurring immediately after the warranty expired. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 18 2025, 02:41 PM
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 04:54 PM)
Ok common issue for some iphone after ios26 update, hopefully in few days time there's fix update from apple
Not common issue, never heard others having this problem.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 05:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 04:46 PM)
Syok Your Mom
So tomorrow you will collect your iphone 17 air?
Why did you go and trigger him here? Really annoyed to see his toxic posts, spreading negativity with his language.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 05:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 05:06 PM)
Might be the one with no coverage at all, mostly converted LL set to nano sim, seen on tik tok, too many videos until forgot which one 😔
But that has nothing to do with us here in Malaysia.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 05:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 05:12 PM)
But the videos from few iphone repair services in malaysia, cuz the LL converted sets a lot of people using it especially the one bought refurbished set, oh well its not important anyway since most of us getting from the authorized dealer
Yes, nothing to do with us. I don't think those are even considered as refurbished, they are modified units. Famous in Shenzhen. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 19 2025, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Sep 19 2025, 12:22 PM)
Can I backup my old iphone onto icloud even though i did not purchase any additional storage?

Machines trade-in dont allow for on-the-spot transfer between phones, and they need the old phone on the spot
Eh, someone just said on 17PM thread that Machines allows. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 20 2025, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

Today went to Switch Seremban to check out the iPhone 17 and luckily they have lavender and sage color displayed, so took photos side by side and showed my mom. She said both also nice and she’s ok with either one. biggrin.gif

Waiting for 11.11 sales. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 20 2025, 10:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 20 2025, 10:54 PM)
not 10-10 sale?
No la. I feel 11.11 would have the greatest sales and my mom is not in rush to get one. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0225sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:20 AM