10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

soitsuagain
post Oct 2 2025, 04:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 1 2025, 08:43 PM)
Black smudge near Apple logo, a bit hard to capture on camera, but pretty obvious in person.
Damn this is ridiculous. Never accepts this. Let Maxis use it back as a demo phone. Don't forget if you choose to trade in the future this will have a high probability to affect your trade in value.
soitsuagain
post Oct 2 2025, 07:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 29 2025, 09:03 AM)
U look at vin39 phone photo , that is a 2.5D temp glass that u will notice a white lining and u can see from the picture it starting collecting dust not even a month

Thanks to you now I cannot unseen the thin layer of dust around the screen protector. Btw, since it is edge to edge won't the casing interfere with the tempered glass causing it to raised up each time there's a force applied at the corner?

Anyway I am gonna change it after the current tempered glass lost their oleophobic coating....
soitsuagain
post Oct 3 2025, 11:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 3 2025, 05:20 PM)
Just cancel the order and buy from Apple Store.
Looks like the 17 Pro is very popular as well. Also since launched the Pro version has been consistently unavailable and now still extends to 3 weeks for delivery. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 5 2025, 09:51 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Oct 5 2025, 03:00 AM)
Question for CelcomDigi users who got their iPhone, for us we can buy AppleCare right? Even though it’s bought from telco

My last iPhone 15 PM AppleCare was not available yet in Malaysia
Yes, since iPhone 16 series we can buy AppleCare for iPhone cause we have the Apple Store here in Malaysia. Should be there inside your phone settings.
soitsuagain
post Oct 5 2025, 02:09 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2025, 01:29 PM)
So anyone coming from 16 PM to 17 pro? A friend wanted to swap his pro for my PM but im dilemma, don't wanna make mistake and eventually swap back to PM laugh.gif
If you have no issues with the size of your current PM never swap like ever. You will regret 1000% brows.gif icon_idea.gif

I also want to switch to 17 PM now after seeing the screen on my 17 Pro cool2.gif

soitsuagain
post Oct 5 2025, 03:12 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 5 2025, 03:03 PM)
Ya, and not to mention we all paid for a flagship device with flagship price.
Congrats. I wonder how much of our phones are being assembled in Vietnam nowadays. First time I am seeing Vietnamese in the box.
soitsuagain
post Oct 5 2025, 06:16 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 5 2025, 04:32 PM)

Anyone with real experience do share.. I’m just sharing from YouTube perspective.
As above. Ok ok, approve for u to change. Tell ur friend buyer’s remorse 7 days no question ask for both sides. If he/she not willing, cut ties with this “friend”. 😉
So far it’s India and China only. Got assembly plant in Vietnam? But the box printing is interesting. I see 16 series, has more Thai, this year is Vietnamese

Note: just pulling your legs, funny how u mention “seeing Vietnamese in the box”  bit funny 😁
Ah, hope my screenshot helped.. ur shipping charges lower wor since RM stronger. Last time imagine, no shipping charges until 15 series. Total bargain.

That’s what I been saying but no… no annually and Adhoc when u need only. Coating never wore off for me, could be my fingers are clean and I always use solution to wipe and keep phone clean.

Only somehow chip, crack the screen, I request replacement within my family.

Update: I saw the blueo AR screen protector vs flolab AR, flolab wins la. Maybe the price per value is fine lah. I wanted to take pic, can’t get the angle or pic to show the difference. Friend also rushing off.
Haha, should have say Vietnamese language. I think China have a lot of production shift to Vietnam during the first Trump term....and seeing Vietnam is within ASEAN probably lesser tariffs than say in China...

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 5 2025, 06:06 PM)
The problem is she still decide do that on newly purchased iPhone 17 pro max. Faint… why make life so tough. 😅
Exactly. The worst we can do to battery is really overnight charging and going down below 10% battery frequently. The latter will always severely impact battery health so always best to keep a power bank nearby. Nowadays phones will always stop charging once it reaches a certain heat threshold so the biggest problem has been internally dealt with anyway.
soitsuagain
post Oct 5 2025, 10:48 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Oct 5 2025, 09:57 PM)
This is my first and last time ordering from a reseller.

1) Yes there is overtrade but, they will lowball you first, after including the overtrade amount, then the trade in value is just same like Apple online, the staff told me my battery health matters too. WTH?

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0572/3252...df?v=1759483829

iPhone 15 pro 256gb, include overtrade promo up to rm2660, but the staff told me thats up to, since my battery at 83% so he say could be around 2k +-, meanwhile online store offering rm2.4k, battery health they dont care.
and u need to return the phone on the spot in the shop after transferring all your data, while online store gives u few days to transfer.

so it's obvious which one is better

2) they are still allowing pre-order on website but clueless on when the stock will arrive, i thought the least you could do is stop taking orders first?
Time to stop supporting some resellers. We do that then Apple can open more official stores in KL.
soitsuagain
post Oct 6 2025, 04:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2025, 12:03 PM)
Don't think too much. innocent.gif
Yes, no upgrade.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Still no good reason for me to upgrade from U2 to U3.
No longer use. I stick to my usual card case.  blush.gif
Not me kan that Andrew was referring to, maybe that lady in the article.

Hi all, I'm back. You have no idea how busy I was in the past few days. Busy travelling around and meeting with friends. Logged in to LYN occasionally but no time to read and reply. sweat.gif

Also, my colleague ordered 17 Pro on Sunday (28th Sept) and already received SMS for collection on 2nd Oct and called her to collect but she was outstation like me for company's team building. She will collect it only today. That's fast. The Gardens Maxis Centre by the way.
That lady can't beat your record with >200 cycles and still with 100% battery health. Your team building is in Janda Baik?
soitsuagain
post Oct 6 2025, 04:16 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2025, 01:03 PM)
Oh, something happened during the teambuilding. I fell off a scooter ride and hurt my elbow and the back of my head but I'm OK. Luckily for me, I put the phone in a waterproof case (I was supposed to go on a water activity), otherwise, my phone would have been fully scratched, as I usually put it in my pocket. With this fall, my phone would have flown out of my pocket. Lucky. sweat.gif
Always beats being prepared. IP68 looks great but from what I read it is meant to be in still water and only with certain levels of depth. Waterproof case is the safest.

And oh yeah, I agree with Lone Ranger, better be safe and do and X-ray scan on your skull.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Oct 6 2025, 04:20 PM
soitsuagain
post Oct 6 2025, 05:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2025, 04:40 PM)
I will definitely do a scan if something is wrong. Just have to do daily dressing for my elbow wound is a tedious thing.
Meanwhile, enjoy my iPhone. biggrin.gif

The camera is good, I took a lot of photos while I was in the teambuilding, everyone is impressed especially on the selfie camera. laugh.gif
Oh yeahhh... what a perfect environment to impressed everyone with iPhone's new selfie camera. No longer have to squeeze heads together to be included in the picture... rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 7 2025, 04:53 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 12:09 AM)
This year’s flex is the most obvious one. laugh.gif My colleagues think I’m crazy to change iPhone every year. tongue.gif So long my boss is not based in Malaysia to see it otherwise may think my salary is more than enough. tongue.gif
Haha may your boss never got wind which then allows you to get the 18 PM. It will be a super new cool irrestible color tongue.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 7 2025, 05:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2025, 04:09 PM)
512 Orange still available.Haizz…

Funny how deliveries is not yet available but got some stocks being trickled to store units....
soitsuagain
post Oct 7 2025, 07:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 05:42 PM)
Yes, but next year is the rumored iPhone Fold which I cannot afford. I simply cannot. cry.gif
Hmmm. Samsung fold is already so expensive and I can guess Apple's version to be 1-2k extra on the pricing as well with more premium materials and construction sweat.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2025, 05:17 PM)
Apple Store TRX always do this, same as last year. That the reason last year I went up to collect. 😅
Lai lai silver 256 PM available.... rclxm9.gif

soitsuagain
post Oct 7 2025, 09:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 07:10 PM)
Yes, you need to select the trade-in option when you purchase. You will not return back your old phone to TRX, as this is considered an online purchase.
You can choose for their pick up or you drop it off at a Poslaju center.
Rumor says 10k. That's 5 months of my salary. cry.gif
No joke, I don't think I will spend 10k on a phone. sweat.gif
I saw many people with a Samsung fold and ya no way I am gonna spend 10k for a gimmick even if it's from Apple. Might as well just get an iPad mini. That's is also ultra portable with a manbag and then might as well goes for 11in as it is easy.

Also how long am I gonna see my trade in refund on my credit card. I got that email notification since October 1.
soitsuagain
post Oct 8 2025, 03:49 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 09:40 PM)
Yeah, I love my iPad Mini to be honest.

Eh, it is quite fast? I already got back. Which bank is yours?
Got it yesterday. I think it posted only in the evening cause I didn't see yesterday morning. Exactly one week for me.
soitsuagain
post Oct 8 2025, 04:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2025, 04:16 PM)
Still not too bad. Curious which bank you used? Mine was PBB and it was so fast.
Mine is MBB. Ya don't know what happened to them recently. My last purchase in Lazada also took them more than a week to refund and I cancelled mine immediately cause I made a mistake on the shipping address. I was buying weight plates so I redirect it to a drop point instead of my house address.

But every single of my transactions is on Apple Pay and MBB is one of the earliest adopter so I am not complaining. Just that it was so long sometimes curious if it really got through. tongue.gif
soitsuagain
post Oct 8 2025, 07:20 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 8 2025, 03:45 PM)
10.10 is coming, any new recomendation for usb-c to c with good value for money (in other word cheap 1 lah. Haha) in to buy quite a few.

So far mostly got free 1 either from apple & other charger which comes with free c-c cables

And also suggestion for usb-c to lightning converter? been using mcdodo 1 (silver color with orange rubber string to hold on to the cable if not using the converter)
Finally.... no more having the pain of trying to buy MFI cables.

Just get from those reliable manufacturers at least don't have to check for MFI anymore...

Wait two more days for 10.10 for extra discounts....
soitsuagain
post Oct 9 2025, 04:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2025, 08:19 PM)
Branding of "i" is to be used for devices naming (like iPhone, iPad, iMac) and not a feature.

No other company can beat Apple when it comes to their marketing.
Exactly. Like for their night mode they called it Deep Fusion and not using it as AI something like the rest of Android manufacturers to look cool. Just basic English could be marketed so exceptionally.
soitsuagain
post Oct 9 2025, 09:46 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 9 2025, 05:11 PM)
😅😅😅

Welcome to the club rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 9 2025, 05:49 PM)
Noon time. I back same day as I actually got Team Building this Sat. So probably no time for cases. 😅
PO already cancelled. 😊
Excellent.... make them selfie with envy. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2025, 09:34 PM)
The pro battery life really bad compared to pro max?
I think the pro is always lousier than the pro max but the 17 pro battery last longer than the 16PM so that says a lot.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Oct 9 2025, 09:56 PM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:30 AM