[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion
soitsuagain
Sep 18 2025, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(esmonde @ Sep 18 2025, 05:38 PM) Argh, I received the trade in email, clicked in thought want to see how the schedule work, mana tau cannot revert. I wanted to drop off instead of pickup.. no way to revert correct? Damn, luckily I didn’t click anything yet. I nearly want to click see which pos malaysia location…
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Cimo @ Sep 19 2025, 07:13 AM) Why lah Apple.. I PO at 8.20pm on 12th, and they want to deliver to me next week while there's aplenty of stock available at TRX.. should I cancel and pick it up at store instead? hahaha. Observe TRX first. Confirm got yours then cancel your online order. I remember people in Maxis once told me once, they have a day quota. Even if they have 100 they will only release 30 something like that.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 19 2025, 06:53 AM) Apple refreshed their page for today's pick up. Plenty of stocks available. 17 PRO & 17 PRO MAX Pro Max all sold out except for the blue color for pick up orders.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 10:09 AM) The Bangladeshi guy just arrived yesterday not working here I guess. No official store in Bangladesh. Malaysia might the cheapest with nicest place and friendliest country to fly to and purchase I guess. Good for us.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 09:45 AM) Hmmm…. No one with silver report collection? I will post mine later tonight.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 02:09 PM) Eh, getting your phone today?  I always use iCloud but I think side by side will be the quickest, will use it on mine but my phone is out there jalan2, hasn't delivered to me yet so I cannot try. It's very easy to use iCloud, my photos all almost 550GB already, so I'm quite thankful for iCloud.  Correct explanation. 10 marks for you. I am using the Microsoft 365 family. Can share with 6 users. 1TB along with office only like rm60 a year. Auto back up and doesn’t delete ur photos. Also can save live format.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(hirota @ Sep 19 2025, 01:53 PM) Suddenly my lazada order become [Ninja VanMY] will attempt to deliver your package today.[SELANGOR] Lazada only use Ninjavan for Apple devices. Most trustworthy and no damage package. 👍
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 04:34 PM) Me last one standing. Eh better still. I can file a case against GDEX and Apple.  No need la... We all learn from each other.  Otw to TRX to collect. So excited.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 05:02 PM
Place is packed but line is not too long.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2025, 05:30 PM) Yes, later after I get my phone, he will get worse from me. I just raised my voice to show my disbelief. 6.30pm?! That sort of meaning.  That’s the problem with courier algorithms. I used to get mine first as the first taman getting around 9-10am then they switched mine to otw back…to around 6pm onwards.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 05:49 PM
Still waiting for my casing and glass.
soitsuagain
Sep 19 2025, 11:03 PM
For anyone who transfer, can you choose specific stuff not to transfer? Or just everything went through? I am thinking of deleting all my photos first before I start the transfer if everything gets automatically transferred…
soitsuagain
Sep 20 2025, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(kmed @ Sep 20 2025, 03:06 PM) I don’t see very significant differences between 15PM and 17PM except for the battery. For those on the fence, I would advise to wait for another year, unless you have extra cash in hand to splurge. Is always best to get a phone when there’s a major redesign. Just molesting it everyday is damn awesome.
soitsuagain
Sep 21 2025, 07:55 PM
First time installing tempered glass with the anti dust chamber, pull out strip. OMG installing it is such a breeze. Took me a while to figure out how to exactly placed it and pull. First time I tried pulling I pulled the glass out of the chamber. Then I noticed there are two tiny recess where I put it on and just pull. Smooth as butter. Completely dust free.
soitsuagain
Sep 21 2025, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 21 2025, 07:02 PM) Many reviewers suggested to apply AR compatible tempered glass, it is good to search around for relevant products for anyone who wants to apply for iPhones this year. Did you get this year’s iPhone?
soitsuagain
Sep 21 2025, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 21 2025, 08:15 PM) U got the blueo AR glass? No, I got the cheaper one from Sanptoch.
soitsuagain
Sep 21 2025, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 21 2025, 11:09 PM) All the magsafe casings from most of the brands do allign with the iphone internal magnet.. just the back glass cover with apple logo are off toward downside.. apple logo is printed at the center of the back glass but not allign with the magsafe ring… for me a bit flaw design this time.. Is there any difference? I have been charging with magsafe powerbank without having a magsafe casing and it is still charge fine.
soitsuagain
Sep 22 2025, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2025, 06:32 PM) That will be awesome and most prolly acrylic material if it happens to have one. Anyway, after installing the plateau protector I keep looking at it. Now it looks beautiful.  With it being fully protected, can finally appreciate it without overly worrying about it
soitsuagain
Sep 23 2025, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 22 2025, 10:36 PM) Bad memories. Mine was wrapped with dbrand. Taking it off, then some of the anodized paint chipped. Heart broken. Got dinged few hundred when traded in. That time was Switch. Apple shifted the Apple Logo down and caught every case maker in surprise especially those transparent/clear case. Even teardown videos, the MagSafe alignment is a little bit off centered. Maybe iPhone 17 series has two paths. iPhone Air being “innovative” and other iPhone 17 series is start of Apple downfall. But still no excuse not to go see Apple Tech woven cases. (Please provide proof of visit btw). surprising. Someone posted in one of the older iPhone threads, got security update.. haha  They could have move the magsafe over a bit so it corresponds to the dead center of the apple logo. I guess it is an oversight or it is a “planned” uograde for the 18 pro.
soitsuagain
Sep 23 2025, 09:08 PM
I still haven't got used to the humongous difference in camera size. I am coming from the 12 Pro btw. I wonder how stark is the difference from 15pro and 16pro series...