Guys, I mistakenly ordered pro version instead of promax for my wife. Unable to cancel the order. Damn.
512gb. Letting go at rm6349. Silver.
Meet up at Skudai, Johor area.
Order from where ? Apple store? It have 14 free return.
QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Sep 14 2025, 02:23 PM)
15PM overheating like mad, refuses to charge when under direct sunlight in the car on a wireless charger if the back of the phone is too hot and unfortunately most of the time it is. So I can't wait for my 17PM to get here and fully transfer everything into the new phone and be rid of the bad thermal performance of the 15PM once and for allΒ
Really can't wait the review of iphone 17 pro max + their Aluminium body + VC
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 14 2025, 04:35 PM
play game? π i dont like ugreen although i have few including the 65w and 100w, ugreen charger seems to renegotiate when a new device plug in, the reason is i have 65w plug in with my 24/7 devide on one port like security camera, when i plug in phone to charge, my security camera restart due to ugreen charger tend to renego the power distribution
would like to see how the game performance on the new A19 chip and also how great is the Vapor Chamber on iphone , i been using vapor chamber android phone 4 year ago , and that the reason why i stil stick to it for gaming , but the new iphone with Aluminium body + Vapor chamber ... might give surprise If it can sustain and good cooling on heavy game , then for sure it wont have big problem for using Photo/Video for a long period time.
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 14 2025, 05:24 PM
use the wireless transfer between ur old and new iphone, that's fastest.
if u buy new iphone, apple also will temporarily increase ur icloud storage to allow u to backup ur old iphone and transfer to new iphone. but this method, i tested before, it is not necessary faster, becos it depends on the icloud speed, while now is new iphone launch period, it will be significantly slower. it is nothing faster.
itunes if u have full backup already, can just restore to ur new iphone also which the speed is similar to icloud. if u have not done this, this is the least preferred option as doing a full backup of ur old iphone will already take quite long, then need to do restore again. no need to do that, if one is buying new iphone, automatically temporarily upgrade of icloud will be given by apple.
How about if i have old iphone and i need to backup the data to icloud from the old phone , i dont need to subscript and apple will give the temporarily space for free too? Because i dont use icloud so i dont know , im using google service.
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 15 2025, 09:59 AM
icloud is based on account, if u purchased a new iphone and u use ur apple id to activate, apple will upgrade ur icloud account with more storage, so that ur old iphone which is also using the same apple id to login will have extra storage for icloud to backup ur old iphone.
Owh , mean that user can't backup their phone before get the new iphone , so macam mana also need to get new iphone , active with Apple ID , only the old phone can be done backup , mean that have to be at Switch , waiting the old phone completely backup only can pass for the trade-in. Am i correct?
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 15 2025, 10:18 AM
Even after 3 days of hard work deleting files, photos & videos I still couldn't reach the target of having less than 100GB before my 17PM arrival. I am beginning to think that not even 512GB is enough for my usage anymore
Application nowaday super eat space , maybe u can del some of your old whatsapp picture/video.
QUOTE(kmed @ Sep 16 2025, 03:55 PM)
which camera button ya?
easier way is take all the angle of the case and upload here
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 16 2025, 03:57 PM
Where to see all the photos & videos from whatsapp without opening one by one the chat window as in where are they saved at? Mine was more than 400GB in total before the deletion 3 days agoΒ I mean my current 15PM has no screen protector on since day one purchase and zero hard surface scratches till now so just imagine how Ceramic Shield 2 is gonna be like!
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 16 2025, 04:49 PM)
Btw, the Whatsapp now no need iCloud to transfer eh?
I saw this option "transfer to iPhone" under setting so assume no need? Cause my icloud kinda full now
U can transfer whatsapp from old iphone to new iphone without need to backup , as long as u have same wifi connection.
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 16 2025, 05:15 PM
Pbb, mbb and RHB need. If not mistaken.. need to check my financial app migration pain points last year posted. Hehe Uhm⦠xiaomi pro phone releasing.. is like iPhone pro models but with back display panel⦠coincidence?
Seems like cosmic orange and blue is more popular. Silver is dead last. Depending on market either orange or blue in lead.
Based on western media.. tomshardware⦠and few others
actually this kind of design already widely used on their Poco line for few year , when the iphone 17 pro photo leak , people saying that the iphone 17 pro look alike Poco iphone haha, but whatever. The phone design already hit the ceiling , really not much thing can make magic , for me the special one this year was Nothing Phone 3 , the design can be either very outstanding for someone or ugly for someone π
For me iPhone Air looks good as in I want it but no vapor chamber and smaller battery coupled with not pro grade cameras (if the one camera on it was a periscope it might be different thoughts) all made me not looking at it Nowadays more scammers on Carousell but let me try my luck this time. Thanks for the experience sharing!
I heard that iphone air will feel head heavy , because all the conponent focusing on the camera area there , might need to try the real phone this weekend at switch.
individual preference i guess. new iphone 17 pro series is simply like macbook pro currently also. apple gives up on the design/look for the performance.
but based on review, the camera system on 17 pro series this year is really impressive, no matter photography or videography.
Only if u really go to the ProRes Raw , but i believe most of us here was actually just shooting at 1080p π
For photo. I saw review saying that apple added "beauty effect" on the portrait mode , not sure it can be turn on or off , and there is added new filter effect which make face look more white and Bright, this filter effect will be added to ip16 series on ios26 update.
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 18 2025, 09:06 AM
Apple Single core is super efficiency , that the reason why Apple Chip idle & daily usage app is more battery saver while their opponent snapdragon is more focus on multi-core & GPU performance for gamer user , snapdragon 8Elite 2 gonna release too , can't wait to see how snapdragon perform compared to A19 PRO chip , really excited about this year competitive I feel that i'm lucky enough to stay in this era to see the huge AI & technology improvement
This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 18 2025, 09:44 AM
Just saw a youtuber saying that , Aluminium might be very good in release and spread the heat from the phone , but on the same time , their test under heat sun light , it also might easier absorb back the heat into the phone make the phone more heat & faster in reduce brightness nits compared to previous iphone 16 pro max.
Itβs funny that all the tweets are sharing the same source. No other reviewers tested the heat?
That is because China reviewer always be the first to tested heat , processor data , they more focus on the chip performance , western youtuber normally focus more on photo/video performance.