19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

BYD Malaysia buys back faulty Atto3

Hattori
post May 26 2025, 09:31 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

A car that takes control away from the driver is a major risk, and not a safety feature.

Imagine you are halfway overtaking on a 2-way lane but the car decides to reduce your throttle speed because it thinks you are driving "too fast" or "too recklessly" due to "lane departure" sensor ?
TSBoy96
post May 26 2025, 09:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 26 2025, 09:01 PM)
How is it that your battery is still kicking long after the warranty mileage of 20,000 kms whereas our friend battery had failed at 10 months or just above the warrantied mileage. It would be good if I have access to that battery in question so that test can be done to determine was it really the 12V battery or is it something else.

If your friends whose Atto3 already clocking 100,000 kms and they are still with the factory battery, this case lagi doesn't make any sense.
Oh the friends with 100k mileage have had their 12v replaced at around 60k-65k. But i dont have the readings/report when it failed
ry8128
post May 26 2025, 09:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ May 26 2025, 09:31 PM)
A car that takes control away from the driver is a major risk, and not a safety feature.

Imagine you are halfway overtaking on a 2-way lane but the car decides to reduce your throttle speed because it thinks you are driving "too fast" or "too recklessly" due to "lane departure" sensor ?
Imagine u driving in kampung road and overtaking a car. While overtaking on the opposite lane, your car suddenly stop and there is an incoming big truck towards u. Head on crash.

And no one gonna survive the ordeal to story it is due to faulty sensor instead of driver issue, kek
bill11
post May 26 2025, 09:41 PM

303 posts

Lemon law mana ?

Anthony loke : ok I will sell more number plates.
Drian
post May 26 2025, 10:21 PM

4,999 posts

Told you it wasn't the 12V battery. While the whole /k talk about 12V the battery, I was the one who mentioned it cannnot be the 12v battery.

Where is that guy who managed a fleet of cars and claim how he know best and wanted to put me in my place when I said it wasn't due to the 12V battery. Need to dig back the post.

Common sense will tell you that 12V battery is expected to fail and the software algorithm will not be so stupid to allow such a simple battery malfunction to cause emergency brake.

This post has been edited by Drian: May 26 2025, 10:35 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 26 2025, 10:23 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 26 2025, 09:32 PM)
Oh the friends with 100k mileage have had their 12v replaced at around 60k-65k. But i dont have the readings/report when it failed
I presume your friends didn't use until the battery died correct but when their battery was tested and showed it was weak, they replaced them accordingly.

TSBoy96
post May 26 2025, 10:28 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 26 2025, 10:23 PM)
I presume your friends didn't use until the battery died correct but when their battery was tested and showed it was weak, they replaced them accordingly.
No, they use until cant start the car. Then just called bateriku come replace

This post has been edited by Boy96: May 26 2025, 10:32 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 26 2025, 10:30 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 26 2025, 10:28 PM)
No, they use until cant start the car
So their batteries failed when their vehicles were not in operation. Ok

What I would like to see is battery was still able to start the vehicle but because it wasn't healthy anymore, it died while the car was being driven.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 26 2025, 10:31 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post May 26 2025, 10:31 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ May 26 2025, 10:21 PM)
Told you it wasn't the 12V battery. While the whole /k talk about 12V the battery, I was the one who mentioned it cannnot be the 12v battery.

Where is that guy who managed a fleet of cars and claim how he know best and wanted to put me in my place when I said it wasn't due to the 12V battery. Need to dig back the post.

Common sense will tell you that 12V battery is expected to fail and the software algorithm will not be so stupid the allow such a simple battery malfunction to cause emergency brake.
Fyi, .......

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5521715 - CCP EV emergency brake on highway, almost accident, Guess the brand - 5 May 2025

Drian
post May 26 2025, 10:34 PM

4,999 posts

Roman Catholic :-
It's all the driver fault for not not changing the battery. If the driver have change the battery despite no warning , this would not have happen.
                           There's nothing wrong with BYD emergency braking when battery is low and it is acceptable. The fault lies on the driver for not changing the battery.
                           I know more because I manage a fleet of cars. Yes managing a fleet of cars , tells me that BYD emergency braking is not a safety issue and it is a driver issue.  
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 6 2025, 09:59 AM)
What diverting idiot ? The fucking 12V lead acid battery has a limited life span. No point writing further to you obviously you don't understand how the whole fucking electrical system works and you say it's irrelevant. I am already managing fleet of vehicles and I will drop smart asses like you in an instant.

Best answer would be that owner to post an update how is his BYD now after his 12V Low Battery was replaced.
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 6 2025, 09:37 AM)
This is an EV, we are talking about.

For ICE, my clients are supposed to listen to me when I tell them to replace their batteries. Those who don't listen and when face problems, it's my fault ?
So now how? Claim to know electrical system so well , but at the end turned out to be wrong.
Blamed the driver, and then now turns out not to be a 12V issue which I predicted.

TSBoy96
post May 26 2025, 10:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 26 2025, 10:30 PM)

What I would like to see is battery was still able to start the vehicle but because it wasn't healthy anymore, it died while the car was being driven.
So far none. Not even in the big whatsapp owners only group. All just cannot start car

This post has been edited by Boy96: May 26 2025, 10:35 PM
Roman Catholic
post May 26 2025, 10:35 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 26 2025, 10:31 PM)
Fyi, .......

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5521715 - CCP EV emergency brake on highway, almost accident, Guess the brand - 5 May 2025
Don't have to reply to that idiot.

The ps is very clear its the battery
jmas
post May 26 2025, 10:35 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ May 26 2025, 05:45 PM)
big loss to him bro. no way he will buy another atto. lol. manufacturer for sure follow that 25% depreciation rules when repurchase his car. he lose big wo in term of monetary

this is lesson to him. dont simply become rat and buy early adopter ev from china
already mentioned there BYD did full settlement with bank
so owner loss is ~10mths+downpayment
Gargamel_gibson
post May 26 2025, 10:38 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ May 26 2025, 10:34 PM)
So now how? Claim to know electrical system so well , but at the end turned out to be wrong.
Blamed the driver,  and then now turns out not to be a 12V issue which I predicted.
Don't understand why issue happen so many plotektor, when we should be pointing finger at the manufacturer
Drian

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 26 2025, 10:35 PM)
Don't have to reply to that idiot.

The ps is very clear its the battery
While initial assessments pointed to the 12V battery as the culprit, the final diagnosis revealed a different root cause: a faulty sensor located at the driver’s door.

Roman Catholic

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 26 2025, 10:34 PM)
So far none. Not even in the big whatsapp owners only group. All just cannot start car
ICE that manages to start under such conditions, will usually end up with a busted charging system at the end. Since EV charging system is different once the low voltage battery finishes it's the end.

How can the root cause a faulty sensor at the door drain the battery while it's in operation, makes no sense at all.
Gadget_Freak
post May 26 2025, 10:42 PM

414 posts

better don't tiong bei yan diu so close now
johnnycp
post May 26 2025, 10:45 PM

600 posts

Better than fruit car
poooky
post May 26 2025, 10:46 PM

844 posts

Damn scary wei. Always keep 2 car distance away from prc car to be safe. If they behind you just let them pass.

This one is 996 programming issue affect all models. Tight deadline and bad mgmt likely push dev team to just cincai duct tape the end add catch all condition to hard break, lock tayars and shut down no matter what when got error. Damn scary.
Drian
post May 26 2025, 10:47 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ May 26 2025, 10:38 PM)
Don't understand why issue happen so many plotektor, when we should be pointing finger at the manufacturer
Don't know why , maybe they have that car and try to plotek, or working in BYD.

Some claims to know electrical system , but don't even realise a DC/DC converter can power the whole car without battery.

This post has been edited by Drian: May 26 2025, 10:49 PM

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:57 PM