IamBlind
post May 22 2025, 10:23 AM

20 posts

the flag correct. but whats the major change? macam same je lesen memandu
Boy96
post May 22 2025, 10:33 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 22 2025, 06:37 AM)
Sekali every 5 years pun dread? Also road tax no need to renew at JPJ for years now. Can do online since the days of myeg. They even courier it to you. Why so rajin go to JPJ
The roadtax thing i dont like to do at myeg since got delivery fees + service charges. Cost even more than the roadtax itself. Also since got 4 cars renewing roadtax throughout the year last time means 4 trips to post office + trip to book store to laminate the roadtax disc and paste at windscreen
haturaya
post May 22 2025, 10:38 AM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ May 22 2025, 09:08 AM)
Singapore and Thailand accept digital license so JPJ will reject physical request for this two countries
As for going to Thailand. still can request physical license. Managed to get my physical license last month. I went to Hatyai. HAd to show them travelling proof. sweat.gif
SUS*lightbringer*
post May 22 2025, 11:21 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 22 2025, 09:39 AM)
I keep my expired driving license in the car for this purpose.
ya previously I kept mine, but I somehow lost it lol.

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ May 22 2025, 09:42 AM)
my driving license just expired 1 month ago but already extended another 10 years. Then there goes JPJ and stupid anthony luke with their stupid printer not working shit

I can go printing shop and print it... it just wouldn't look so nice as compared to the official one
Ah yes good idea, print it myself and laminate it.
JohnL77
post May 22 2025, 11:26 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(IamBlind @ May 22 2025, 10:23 AM)
the flag correct. but whats the major change? macam same je lesen memandu
Change contractor kot?

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 22 2025, 10:38 AM)
As for going to Thailand. still can request physical license. Managed to get my physical license last month. I went to Hatyai. HAd to show them travelling proof.  sweat.gif
Nanny state. Last time no need none of this shit.
acbc
post May 22 2025, 11:29 AM

9,050 posts

Physical license = expenses

Digital licence = minimal expenses
JimbeamofNRT
post May 22 2025, 11:48 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ May 22 2025, 08:41 AM)
How many of you even drive to Thailand and Singapore frequently? how many even drive cross 2 countries to Viet, Burma, Laos?

Both immediate neigbors already accept the digital license.
another reason is, if u visit g&g, condo, normally the guard will ask for your driving license for them to snap

rather than giving my mykad, I rather give them my driving license
JohnL77
post May 22 2025, 11:49 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 22 2025, 11:29 AM)
Physical license = expenses

Digital licence = minimal expenses
Where does the cost savings go? Lorry accidents still so many. Traffic lights are still dumb with no sensors, still have to wait at red light even when there's no traffic.

The problem is even if you want to pay more for a physical license, this nanny state wants to kepoh check evidence that you really going overseas. Why so kepoh?
ps3 fanboy
post May 22 2025, 11:51 AM

18 posts

contractor waiting to bid

nonnon
post May 22 2025, 11:55 AM

86 posts

never wrong
elloy
post May 22 2025, 11:57 AM

23 posts

madanon
andrewhtf
post May 22 2025, 12:36 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 22 2025, 09:39 AM)
I keep my expired driving license in the car for this purpose.
Some lanjiao guard will refuse to accept expired license. I kena before
poweredbydiscuz
post May 22 2025, 12:39 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 22 2025, 12:36 PM)
I'm surprised the guard can read.

Owai
andrewhtf
post May 22 2025, 12:40 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ May 22 2025, 11:21 AM)
Ah yes good idea, print it myself and laminate it.
Plan to do the same come next renewal. Screenshot from myjpj, Kasi print in colour then laminate. Hopefully I don't need to show it if I ever ride Thailand
JohnL77
post May 22 2025, 12:44 PM

1,887 posts

I keep like 3 of my expired license. So far never had guard reject.
Singh_Kalan
post May 22 2025, 12:51 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ May 22 2025, 09:06 AM)
This physical is only for ppl that required to drive overseas

JPJ will ask for travel document like plane ticket before issuing physical
Why need to have this rule in fhe first place? Anyone that want a physical license just pay a fees.
SUS*lightbringer*
post May 22 2025, 12:52 PM

259 posts

i also kena before. they want valid one.
Stigonboard
post May 22 2025, 12:52 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 22 2025, 10:14 AM)
slow2 wait
a country which still uses physical license is very hard to implement accept digital license

there's a lot of gray area in between....later some malaysian drivers go thailand drive bring malaysian driving culture there and ram someone to death
thn turns out the license is fake laugh.gif
that U-turn is about to come real fast

and be aware....u use the word "already" laugh.gif
Its funny you mentioned that …inside the video you shared, the Thai police clearly said they accept both digital and physical license.

But also advised to print it also as not all officers are aware of this new arrangement.

Hence why the Asean summit Malaysia will try to formalise the agreement so that Thailand can ensure all their policeman accept it.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 22 2025, 12:56 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ May 22 2025, 12:51 PM)
Why need to have this rule in fhe first place?  Anyone that want a physical license just pay a fees.
So..... I read some articles on this .... and this 2 struck me...

However, he added that the physical printing of the new LMM card was currently limited to two categories, which is Malaysian citizens who are travelling abroad and non-citizens.

“If you are renewing as usual, you will get the digital licence via MyJPJ. But if the applicant is going overseas, they can request the physical version of the driving licence.

“We know not all countries accept digital licences except for Singapore, which has accepted it, but there are other countries that do not,” he said.

“Travellers need to carry a physical licence along with an International Driving Permit (IDP), which can be applied for at JPJ. Every country has different regulations,” he added.

That seems fine by me, I mean on the spot you provide both physical, is better than 1 physical + 1 digital.
noien
post May 22 2025, 01:22 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ May 22 2025, 12:51 PM)
Why need to have this rule in fhe first place?  Anyone that want a physical license just pay a fees.
So that jpj can develop new app for this

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0194sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:44 AM