kena tunjuk tiket kapal terbang baru dapat, lesen memandu fizikal baharu

ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 22 2025, 06:53 AM

3,703 posts

Wait, the main point of argument here is you can't get physical copy now if renew your driving licence, but if you driving overseas (with proof like air ticket), you can apply for one?

I don't really see the problem here..... I mean, if the police were to stop you overseas while driving, they will want to see your physical (overseas) one rather than digital... or am I missing something here?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 22 2025, 12:56 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ May 22 2025, 12:51 PM)
Why need to have this rule in fhe first place?  Anyone that want a physical license just pay a fees.
So..... I read some articles on this .... and this 2 struck me...

However, he added that the physical printing of the new LMM card was currently limited to two categories, which is Malaysian citizens who are travelling abroad and non-citizens.

“If you are renewing as usual, you will get the digital licence via MyJPJ. But if the applicant is going overseas, they can request the physical version of the driving licence.

“We know not all countries accept digital licences except for Singapore, which has accepted it, but there are other countries that do not,” he said.

“Travellers need to carry a physical licence along with an International Driving Permit (IDP), which can be applied for at JPJ. Every country has different regulations,” he added.

That seems fine by me, I mean on the spot you provide both physical, is better than 1 physical + 1 digital.

0.0164sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:25 AM