Thank you
Blood Donation, Please help to save lives
Aug 23 2008, 06:19 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi there, as far as I know, on 31August 2008, there will be a blood donation camp at ss3
location is SMK Sri Permata. Those who are interested, please join Thank you |
Aug 27 2008, 10:55 AM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Anyone knows if a person with Thallesemia can donate?
Aug 28 2008, 12:03 PM
No, your doctor will not allow you to donate blood as well
Aug 28 2008, 01:52 PM
134 posts Joined: May 2006 From: ~...Heaven...~ |
Just got info from blood bank, Blood donation drive at all the Jaya Jusco outlet from this friday 29th 08 til sunday 31st 08. Except Midvalley Jaya Jusco.
One Utama Jaya Jusco only on Weekend 30th & 31st 08. I'm going to try again.... |
Aug 28 2008, 06:10 PM
Hi, actually I would like to gather more information on blood donation
I heard people said it will be dizzy after blood donation, is that true? Is it that people can not eat before blood donation? or after? Lastly, people who are lack of hemoglobin are not allow to do blood donation, then what about people under weight? Need to get answer on behalf of people who I asking for them to do blood donation I personally can't do any blood donation due to my low blood pressure and low red blood cells |
Aug 29 2008, 09:22 AM
weight must be >45kgs.
If you have low blood pressure, lack of iron or whatever, you failed lo~ Just like me, only passed 1 out of 10 nia. The nurse even scold me, iron tak cukup kasi sendiri, mau kasi orang lain. This post has been edited by bling*2: Aug 29 2008, 08:21 PM |
Aug 29 2008, 09:28 AM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:22 AM) weight must be >45kgs. At least better than me larr... after passed the test and donated blood liao only know G6PD cannot donate If you have low blood pressure, lack of zinc or whatever, you failed lo~ Just like me, only passed 1 out of 10 nia. The nurse even scold me, zinc tak cukup kasi sendiri, mau kasi orang lain. |
Aug 29 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:22 AM) weight must be >45kgs. As I know the weight must be above 45If you have low blood pressure, lack of zinc or whatever, you failed lo~ Just like me, only passed 1 out of 10 nia. The nurse even scold me, zinc tak cukup kasi sendiri, mau kasi orang lain. I am not sure about the dizziness. What are the things that you need to pass? mind elaborate? thank you |
Aug 29 2008, 01:43 PM
I think the first time i passed, is that guy didnt really check on my iron level. But im so excited about that
Since there's so many times i been rejected, and there's Thalassemia history on my mum side. I'll need to get it check too. After donated, you'll need to lay on the chair about 15min before you get down. If you feel dizzy, just wait for few more minute. Then drink some milo, eat something. They provided. Take back the medicine they give(folic acid & forget the name). My first and only experience, after donated, i go play basket ball game at Jusco Equine Park. Then i feel like dizzy~ Then i went back to sleep lo Im going to try again tomorrow at Equine park. This post has been edited by bling*2: Aug 29 2008, 08:21 PM |
Aug 29 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 29 2008, 01:43 PM) I think the first time i passed, is that guy didnt really check on my zinc level. But im so excited about that They will check on the zinc level? How? I have no experience in this, but want to help to promote it since I manage to get a few of my friends who are interested in blood donation, just I don't have the experience and knowledge.Since there's so many times i been rejected, and there's Thalassemia history on my mum side. I'll need to get it check too. After donated, you'll need to lay on the chair about 15min before you get down. If you feel dizzy, just wait for few more minute. Then drink some milo, eat something. They provided. Take back the medicine they give(folic acid & forget the name). My first and only experience, after donated, i go play basket ball game at Jusco Equine Park. Then i feel like dizzy~ Then i went back to sleep lo Im going to try again tomorrow at Equine park. I know I can't donate because of low red blood cells in me. |
Aug 29 2008, 03:54 PM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
let meet on sunday morning in sri pertama
Aug 29 2008, 03:58 PM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 29 2008, 02:30 PM) They will check on the zinc level? How? I have no experience in this, but want to help to promote it since I manage to get a few of my friends who are interested in blood donation, just I don't have the experience and knowledge. I think they check it by dropping a single drop of your blood into a blue solution.I know I can't donate because of low red blood cells in me. This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Aug 29 2008, 03:59 PM |
Aug 29 2008, 05:56 PM
Aug 29 2008, 06:25 PM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
duno before i go my service in dumc i will drop by to give some blood donate
Aug 29 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Aug 29 2008, 03:58 PM) First time hear such, never know about itThank you!! QUOTE(jerseybuyer @ Aug 29 2008, 06:25 PM) Oh, ic ic .It's good to do blood donation, how I wish I can donate >"< |
Aug 29 2008, 08:27 PM
I'm so sorry for the wrong infomation. is check on IRON level.Not zinc
They'll drop the blood on the blue solution, if the blood float, you failed. So, i failed again just now. The officer give me Folic acid & Ferrous Fumarate. I'll try again on sunday |
Aug 30 2008, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 29 2008, 08:27 PM) I'm so sorry for the wrong infomation. is check on IRON level.Not zinc They'll drop the blood on the blue solution, if the blood float, you failed. So, i failed again just now. The officer give me Folic acid & Ferrous Fumarate. I'll try again on sunday Alright, thank you so much. At least now I know what is that. If that's the case may be I also try try to do the test to see if I can pass or not, since I am taking Iron tablets daily |
Aug 30 2008, 10:46 AM
Aug 30 2008, 03:16 PM
74 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
may i know wat is Anti - A , Anti- B and Anti - D?it is a blood group. may i wat is Anti - D one?
Sep 5 2008, 02:05 PM
176 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
Anyone knows where to donate blood in PJ area? long time didn't donate d...thought of doing some good deed this weekend haha... |
| Change to: | 0.0361sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:45 PM |