17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Blood Donation, Please help to save lives

dwtk
post Sep 26 2008, 12:41 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Sep 18 2008, 07:35 PM)
no prob wink.gif
just hope to helo more people smile.gif
after puay chai, u go further down bit, there's a junction to turn on ur left, at that junction u can c got 2 big sort of like lion there de >"< then go straight in all the way, u will c the place liao smile.gif
didn't found the place ... didn't see got 2 big sort of like lion there ... sad.gif well hope there's another soon:)
skysherly
post Sep 27 2008, 07:02 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(jasonaaa @ Sep 24 2008, 08:38 AM)
hi all,

my company wish to organize a blood donation campaign in our office premise.
any one can guide me how should i organize and WHO should i contact with??

appreciate for your help.

thank you
Jason Aw
if time permit, i dont mind to drop by to help!

QUOTE(dwtk @ Sep 26 2008, 12:41 PM)
didn't found the place ... didn't see got 2 big sort of like lion there ... sad.gif well hope there's another soon:)
u shold hav call me, i can guide u sweat.gif sweat.gif
dwtk
post Sep 27 2008, 11:03 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Sep 27 2008, 07:02 AM)
if time permit, i dont mind to drop by to help!
u shold hav call me, i can guide u  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
you should have told us to contact u if can't find the place sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
skysherly
post Sep 29 2008, 07:05 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(dwtk @ Sep 27 2008, 11:03 AM)
you should have told us to contact u if can't find the place  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
I'm sorry about that sad.gif
I will remember to ask all of you guys to contact me if can't find the place that I post up for blood donation
I'm not sure is it because of Raya, this two weeks didn't find out any camp for blood donation unsure.gif
dwtk
post Sep 29 2008, 10:38 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Sep 29 2008, 07:05 AM)
I'm sorry about that  sad.gif
I will remember to ask all of you guys to contact me if can't find the place that I post up for blood donation
I'm not sure is it because of Raya, this two weeks didn't find out any camp for blood donation  unsure.gif
haha ... it's ok lar aiya ... there's still more in the future biggrin.gif
mp3
post Sep 29 2008, 11:35 PM

BOINCer
613 posts

dwtk, you should ask people around there, they will point you to the place tongue.gif

Actually saw someone having problem after donating there in the afternoon. People carry her to the chair blood doner sat on and adjust it to leg up and head lower down.

Anyway, did some reading, it is important to have a meal earlier before going but make sure it is a non-fatty meal. Means, no McD before going there biggrin.gif

dwtk
post Sep 30 2008, 11:17 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(mp3 @ Sep 29 2008, 11:35 PM)
dwtk, you should ask people around there, they will point you to the place tongue.gif

Actually saw someone having problem after donating there in the afternoon. People carry her to the chair blood doner sat on and adjust it to leg up and head lower down.

Anyway, did some reading, it is important to have a meal earlier before going but make sure it is a non-fatty meal. Means, no McD before going there biggrin.gif
haha will keep that in mind next time...coz i don't see anyone there ...
xixo_12
post Oct 4 2008, 10:40 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

today got blood donation at terminal 1 seremban, i think tomorrow oso got.. so hurry!!! rclxm9.gif
jerseybuyer
post Oct 5 2008, 07:53 PM

63 posts

keep inform us any where got blood donation , let promote it
bling*2
post Oct 8 2008, 10:16 AM

134 posts

This coming weekend 11th & 12th Oct 08

If you wish to go but don't know the place. Please pm me. I'm staying near by, walk also can reach laugh.gif
I hope i'm good to donate this time smile.gif

This post has been edited by bling*2: Oct 8 2008, 10:17 AM
badutman
post Oct 9 2008, 10:57 AM

307 posts

got any bd at shah alam area this weekend? prefebably pkns shah alam area.
bling*2
post Oct 9 2008, 11:28 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(badutman @ Oct 9 2008, 10:57 AM)
got any bd at shah alam area this weekend? prefebably pkns shah alam area.
There's one at UITM
doh.gif But yesterday and the day before yesterday.

This post has been edited by bling*2: Oct 9 2008, 11:40 AM
silverfoxes
post Oct 10 2008, 11:19 AM

271 posts

IF got blood donation drive in penang ...either mainland or island let me know...thanks!
strife_personified
post Oct 11 2008, 01:53 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Oct 9 2008, 11:28 AM)
There's one at UITM
doh.gif But yesterday and the day before yesterday.
aww man, that is so sad. i've been looking for a blood drive, but always the areas i can go i find out late sad.gif uitm some more, 10mins from my house.
dwtk
post Oct 13 2008, 02:39 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Oct 11 2008, 01:53 PM)
aww man, that is so sad. i've been looking for a blood drive, but always the areas i can go i find out late sad.gif uitm some more, 10mins from my house.
dun worry bro, they'll b heaps of em coming soon i hope biggrin.gif

i myself js donated 450ml yesterday in equine jusco biggrin.gif yay! hungry now see ya alll...
panda-man
post Oct 13 2008, 10:31 PM

2,691 posts

hey. serious newbie question. is there a place that always allow you to donate blood? i notice the place next to istana budaya. is that a bloodbank? can i go there and donate?
sanji-kun
post Oct 13 2008, 11:26 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
hey. serious newbie question. is there a place that always allow you to donate blood? i notice the place next to istana budaya. is that a bloodbank? can i go there and donate?
yeah..national blood centre. u may donate there regularly, but only once every 3 months.
panda-man
post Oct 14 2008, 02:06 AM

2,691 posts

does it take that long for your blood to get back to normal? sounds good. will go drop by there. thanks.
dwtk
post Oct 14 2008, 02:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
i heard there's one somewhere pudu ... not sure where though... hmm.gif
jerseybuyer
post Oct 15 2008, 12:39 AM

63 posts

any next coming blood donation campus to promote guys ?

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:35 AM