Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

QuantumEdge
post Oct 17 2025, 08:43 AM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 16 2025, 10:35 PM)
just upgraded to ubnt ucg few days ago. routing to cloudflare definitely going haywire. microsoft n google is ok

Eh? UCG Fiber?
Can purchase locally dy?

QuantumEdge
post Oct 17 2025, 12:32 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Oct 17 2025, 09:37 AM)
UCG Fiber available from Shopee - Synchroweb. Left 1 unit now.

Perfect for your dual WAN setup  biggrin.gif
Not anymore
Just now Allo's contractor came, check on ALL the DPs behind my house
None of them are carrying any signal
Can't install until their technical team solved the issue
Unbelievable...

That means I'm probably the only subscriber in this Taman
QuantumEdge
post Oct 17 2025, 01:17 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Oct 17 2025, 12:44 PM)
Honestly doesn't sounds encouraging at all.
They took so long to even arrive. Then none of the box works.
As if they have no idea their stuff is broken.
It is unbelievable
That means probably the entire Taman has been down for god knows how long...also means no one has subscribed to them around here

Rethinking about my decision at the moment

They are not able to provide me an ETA on when this will be fixed and when I'll be able to have it installed
QuantumEdge
post Oct 17 2025, 03:23 PM

1,584 posts

Allo said they have escalated the issue, still no ETA
Guess I will be with Unifi for a while...
Please Unifi, fix your routing...
QuantumEdge
post Oct 18 2025, 09:50 AM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Oct 18 2025, 08:09 AM)
Give them 1 more week to rectify it. If they cannot make it, maybe insist of cancelling the whole thing.
Which plan you sign up for? the RM49 for 100meg looks tempting just for backup use. Cheap enough to not care for 2 years. Got 6 months free also.
I would run an open SSID and see will use my free internet.

Your apology letter really corny wei. lol
Just received their email with some additional info from a dealer
Allo identified the issue as high optical reading and it will take them 5 working days to complete the repair.
If the service is activated after promotion period, as the delay is on their end.

Yeah, after taking 1G I'll setup a dedicated free WiFi behind VLAN
Can't finish that bandwidth anyway

Some info for Unifi users transfering to other ISP
If your area has Allo infra, highly likely when you transfer to (eg Maxis), it will be riding on Allo's infra instead of Unifi's
Probably due to profit margin, I heard some rumous that both Unifi and Maxis are not entertaining transfer requests because of some "issues"

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Oct 18 2025, 10:18 AM
QuantumEdge
post Oct 20 2025, 09:46 PM

1,584 posts

WTH is wrong with Unifi again tonight?

QuantumEdge
post Oct 22 2025, 12:29 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Oct 22 2025, 09:47 AM)
Today pagi2 internet sudah koyak

Big oof
QuantumEdge
post Oct 22 2025, 12:47 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Oct 22 2025, 12:32 PM)
Damn......
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2025, 12:37 PM)
I'm back in Seremban again and it seems OK here. blink.gif
Never notice any abnormality.
Ah screw it, VPS-ed everything to Singapore
Issue solved

QuantumEdge
post Oct 22 2025, 10:55 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Oct 22 2025, 10:20 PM)
No I think. Alternative you can use ControlD.

NextDNS has a slower product development timeline I think.
Controld is having routing issues with Unifi
Not recommended
Contacted their CS, nothing they can do as the issue is on TM's side
Being tossed to Japan while the latency to Singapore has increased more than 7 times the normal

QuantumEdge
post Oct 24 2025, 10:22 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 24 2025, 09:38 PM)
What happen to this 9pm until 10:30pm ? happen yesterday and now this timing.
Very slow , more than 1k ping international .
QUOTE(darkueki @ Oct 24 2025, 09:44 PM)
Same here, Penang area, I thought only me
QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Oct 24 2025, 09:45 PM)
Same here in Ipoh. 30kbps down at fast.com
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 24 2025, 09:54 PM)
tm international routing gone haywired again as usual
sometimes i really wonder if i want to stay 2 more years with them even though it's cheaper
Haiya why so angry, TM is trying to push us to live a healthier life by sleeping early
Dah used to it
QuantumEdge
post Oct 28 2025, 09:16 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(countingcrows @ Oct 28 2025, 09:07 PM)
Mine took about a week + after phonecall then only I got a SMS from TM...
Then a few days after the SMS, the switch was concluded.
SWU 5.0  guys, did you guys get new equipment?

The TM Service Acceptance Form I received via email mentioned the equipment I'm supposed to have is a SKYWORTH
GN630V but I was not given any router.

I got a call from a TM installer who wanted to come to my home to set up but I told him no nid as I was not free.
He said ok, just restart my BTU and the new speed will be effective.

But it seems I missed out on a new router?
Conside what they are providing right now are E waste grade, no you didnt missed out anything
QuantumEdge
post Oct 29 2025, 10:57 AM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Oct 28 2025, 05:19 PM)
Currently if you change your AWS country code to China, you pay zero tax. I have been doing this for as long as I remember.

The 6% contribution is TM's indirect method of robbing people. Government is the shareholder. Using this power they take money from everyone and give it to TM to build fiber.
The fiber is then owned and operated by TM.

It's not like in Singapore where the ownership is transferred to Netlink Trust, or in Australia where it's run by NBN, a totally separate entity.

This kind of game Yankee will smell it from miles away. Verizon, ATT, Lumen has been doing the same thing. They take tax money, build and own fiber all around US but keep them disconnected. When anyone want it, they charge exorbitant price to connect them.

Good thing they have free economy and startups come and challenge all the dinosaur. Malaysia on the other hand will get cockblocked from GLC, state government and politician.

I feel the DNS clause is too specific. Should just use a broader term like censorship.

CCP telco gear. Raw performance is only 15% compared to American brand. Software sucks. Programmability 404. No secure boot. No remote attestation.
They are cheap for a reason. But they cost more than 15% if you just factor in raw performance. Factor in everything else, they ain't that cheap.

But oh well, Malaysian don't want fast internet. Everyone love congestion.
I think we could use this opportunity to push them to fix the routing issue
Imagine tagging Trump on Twitter telling him DNS redirection is only a minor inconvenience, on the other hand routing is so bad it hinders normal connections between MY and anything international

Yeah I know the chance of them fixing routing issue is near 0
But never 0

QuantumEdge
post Oct 29 2025, 11:54 AM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Oct 29 2025, 11:31 AM)
You can use dig to check the query time, with plain, DoH or DoT.
That's the most accurate way.
Needing another country to solve our Internet congestion sounds crazy.
Fuckmee is too busy with censorship. From cell tower mass surveillance program to Digital ID for social media.

Internally TM do not want to fix it, even when they have loads of money. This is after they rob everyone 6% USP for the so called "rural development" which is basically money for them to build fiber in ulu places.
Yeah the sad thing is, most users doenst care about or dont know about congestions
Unless many are willing to switch ISP, I guess things will never change
Our country and digital, networking stuff doesnt mix doh.gif
QuantumEdge
post Nov 4 2025, 08:50 PM

1,584 posts

I hope it is not a hallucination, for the past week or so Unifi's routing issues in the night seems to be fixed?
QuantumEdge
post Nov 7 2025, 01:50 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 7 2025, 12:37 PM)
How termination charges work now? Flat rate of 500? My friend want to port to maxis cause unifi keep putus on his area. Used resigned plan since 2024 july

I wonder straight port to maxis will get prnalty?
If still within contract, either RM500
or the remaining months of the contract, which ever is higher
No contract, no penalty
Within contract, RM500 at least
QuantumEdge
post Nov 12 2025, 09:34 PM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(kelvinrules @ Nov 12 2025, 12:09 PM)
anyone suffering from either slow connection or DNS probe error when using cloudflare secure DNS?
Been like this for months lol
They wont fix it
QuantumEdge
post Nov 15 2025, 09:53 AM

1,584 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Nov 14 2025, 09:38 PM)
Guys,

My internet with another provider is expiring Jan 2026. Thinking of switching over to Unifi, they offering 100Mbps at rm89 (free 6 months, 36 months contract) and 300Mbps at rm129 (free 6 months, 24 months contract). Some questions:

1. Normally when does unifi revise their Switch to Unifi or Stay with Unifi offer?
2. If I go for the 100Mbps package, will Unifi upgrade the speed if they have some programs later? Or they will never upgrade if you are within contract?

I am thinking of going for the 300Mbps package since 24 months which works out to around rm97 per month for 2 years. But I will go for the 100Mbps package if Unifi does upgrade speed during contract. 3 years a bit too long... I think price will drop soon.

Thanks for all the help.
Just a reminder, Unifi is horrible in the evening recently
If you are a gamer, or use anything Cloudflare heavy
Run, stay with your current ISP

I jumped to Allo instead of sticking with Unifi

Also, that deal is horrible
Try to kacau your original telco, they might offer you something better

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Nov 15 2025, 02:25 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0218sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled