Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

aurion
post Apr 29 2008, 11:36 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 29 2008, 08:53 PM)
from wat i compare to 1/24 n 1/18 oso, 1/24 looks a bit well coz the tyres are not tat low profile... the tyres are quite thick n fat for the 1/24 de... but the 1/18 is perfect with much visible low profile tyres... the only thing we need to add is the window glass... transparent sheets can help i guess...
Agreed but from what I see as well, the tail lights cluster, 1:24's looks slightly better than the 1:18, in terms of the detail. Yes side windows are a must .. to make this model perfect along with suspension tongue.gif. I found out that Mondo Motors 1:18 version of the Reventon has the side windows and brake calipers.

This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 30 2008, 01:13 AM
aurion
post May 2 2008, 05:04 PM

777 posts

As far as i know, there aren't any MyVi models in the market.
aurion
post May 3 2008, 11:33 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(juzz4carz @ May 3 2008, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for the pointers. I don't have any special photography lights - only the good ol' sun, lampu putih panjang and camera flash  tongue.gif
So better do it during the day la kot... when I try at night even under white light, the result not very good lah, hampeh....

Now my tiny collection consists only Subaru WRC 2005 Monte Carlo Solberg, Nissan 350Z Xanavi JGTC, BMW M3 GTR Le Mans plain version and Integra Type R (this one's for sale, anybody wants it? thumbup.gif ). All 1/18 AA. I do agree with everyone that they cost a bomb but I guess when you gotta have it, you gotta have it...
You don't need those fancy photography lights and camera flash to take good pictures. Best to go with natural lighting. Try playing around with the camera's white balance, instead of auto, dry different settings such as fluorescent, sunlight, incandescent, etc... different white balance settings will have different effects. Shutter speed and aperture settings also play an important role.. the slower the shutter speed, the brighter the image will be but be careful of over exposure where things start to turn pretty white.
aurion
post May 6 2008, 06:29 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ May 4 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hey guys, I need some help here. Anyone here can tell me where to get these diecasts? :

Anybrand McLaren SLR
Anybrand Lamborghini Murcielago
Kyosho BMW E92 M3
Kyosho BMW E65/66 7 series
Kyosho BMW E60 M5

Hope you guys can give me some info, coz I wanted these but cant even find them sad.gif Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Regarding the E65/E66 7 Series, I think BTS store should have it in store as their shipment was in on 3rd May 2008. It's not the normal 760Li though. This is the Hydrogen 7 which has slightly different equipment from the normal 760Li. Exterior wise, they are the same, pop up the engine hood, the Hydrogen 7's engine is slightly different from the 760Li. Trunk wise, the Hydrogen 7's trunk is a lot smaller than the regular 760Li. It all depends on you at the end of the day. Both have a foldable TV monitor in the central console, and a foldable central armrest for the rear.
aurion
post May 13 2008, 05:48 PM

777 posts

Hi all.. Nice pics.. Was away for a long weekend.. Didn't have any internet access at my weekend home.. Missed out quite a lot.. My collection slowly dying down.. No new models to get lately..
aurion
post May 15 2008, 09:11 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(cam5229 @ May 14 2008, 11:29 PM)
saw maisto R8 today...Rm139.90...dono wan buy or not..hehe
Haha.. I don't think I'll be getting this one.. Looks out of proportioned to me. Too short and a bit too round
aurion
post May 27 2008, 11:06 PM

777 posts

Dear all,

It's been quite a while I last posted. Here are my latest collections. smile.gif

Porsche Carrera S and Porsche Carrera GT

Volkswagen Golf GTi (Four Door) & Mazda RX-8

Land Rover Freelander & Audi Q7
aurion
post May 28 2008, 09:58 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(cam5229 @ May 28 2008, 09:10 AM)
i like the Audi Q7.....AA brand??
I would have to say that it is not made by AutoArt or any other famous brands. But I can say that it is quite detailed.

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 28 2008, 09:50 AM)
is it 1:24 scale?
The scale for these cars are not 1:24 but 1:43.
aurion
post May 29 2008, 02:41 AM

777 posts

Hi All,

Here are some photos of my slightly modified SL55 AMG (Brandon) and its sibling, an SLK55 AMG (Bernard).

This post has been edited by aurion: May 29 2008, 02:43 AM
aurion
post Jun 11 2008, 06:12 PM

777 posts

Jasonist, really do admire your photography skills. They are really supurb!

aurion
post Jun 11 2008, 07:53 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 11 2008, 07:50 PM)
thanks man... do try urself coz its kinda addicting... biggrin.gif
It sure is but then, out of models to photograph already haha.
aurion
post Jun 11 2008, 09:13 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 11 2008, 09:05 PM)
aurion: well... u can target on different location... smile.gif  ur from kk ya? gosh i wonder if u can take ur model shots on the mount kinabalu i think tis gonna be a huge break through in diecast photoshoot history haha... biggrin.gif
Yes I am from KK. Well on the mountains maybe not just yet. I need to do proper training before I can go up and it depends on the weather too.. Cannot just go anytime, as there are some months which allow us to climb. If take picture on Mt Kinabalu, the only car that I can think of taking a photo there is the Porsche Cayenne tailored by Porsche Exclusive.
aurion
post Jun 17 2008, 12:36 AM

777 posts

Managed to sapu a greyish black 1:18 Maisto McLaren F1 New In Box today back in my hometown. I would say it is very cheap.
aurion
post Jun 17 2008, 12:50 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
aurion
photos please
will try post it up these few days. may be bad picture quality too as I'll most prob use my hp's camera ince my dslr is not ith me.
aurion
post Jul 3 2008, 04:37 PM

777 posts

Let me know when the carlsson arives. Just got myself a 1:18 Sapphire Black Maisto BMW M5 from KLCC today during my lunch break. Now still remaining one colour to get. Indianapolis Red.
aurion
post Jul 16 2008, 10:03 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(lovencare @ Jul 15 2008, 09:49 PM)
bro are u sure the lambo reventon is everywhere in kl? not so good in luck in my Penang, search every corner high n low n no sign of Reventon. How much does it cost and does it hav any discount? Just bought a Superleggera for RM87.20
I can confirm, I saw it in a few shopping malls here in KL.
aurion
post Jul 18 2008, 12:13 PM

777 posts

Mondo's definitely has better build quality and details. They have windows and brake callipers which Bburago doesn't have. Unfortunately, Bburago is the only one available in Malaysia unless you get the Mondo's off internet stores.
aurion
post Jul 24 2008, 10:22 AM

777 posts

Another BMW arrived, the X5 4.8i with Dynamic Sports Package. Still trying to improve on my photography skills sad.gif. Might get another unit and convert it to the X5 M-Sport Package. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 24 2008, 10:57 AM
aurion
post Jul 25 2008, 08:43 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 24 2008, 10:05 PM)
aurion: is the X5 from Bburago? nice try on the outdoor shots there...
It sure is from Bburago. Took the shots early yeasterday morning before heading to the office. Background's over exposed due to improper aperture settings sad.gif. Will get another one ot the same X5 to customise it a bit tongue.gif . Thinking between a silver or the same blue.

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Jul 24 2008, 11:03 PM)
tatz a very cool X5
QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Jul 24 2008, 11:45 PM)
Wow, really looks like a real car at first... Nice photo-shooting! thumbup.gif
Thanks for the comments guys. Engine detail and interior detail is satisfactory, perhaps can be detailed a wee bit more. As for the build quality, overall satisfactory with the exception of the rear tail lights the silver strip is not painted straight on the right tail light. Tailgate door (boot) does not stay fully open. Will come back down quarter to half way after pushing it open to the max it can go. Well. Got to save up for the KY X5 4.8i also.

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 25 2008, 08:44 AM
aurion
post Jul 28 2008, 01:10 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(juzz4carz @ Jul 26 2008, 12:37 PM)
aurion: do burago sell conversion body kits? that's good if you like to personalise your car..like hot works lah..
Ha ha nope.. They do not but I'm going to do the conversion based on the brochure pictures of the X5 M Sport. May take some time though.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0601sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:41 AM