Collectibles Diecast car model, V2
aurion
Apr 3 2008, 12:30 AM
Hey myke, Yup I'm also quite, or should I say, very fond of BMWs. I see two eye catching models in your display rack especially the Alpine Weiss E92 M3 Coupe  . As far as I gather, try to keep them away from UV emitting lights or direct sun light. I do polish my collections from time to time. Keep the polish away from chromed parts or the chrome will turn into white. By the way, which maker the R8 &? Is it a Kyosho? What's the price for the R8 and M3 and where did u get it? Supurb Collection of whites~! This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 3 2008, 10:39 AM
aurion
Apr 3 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Apr 3 2008, 09:36 PM) Thanks! Both M3 & R8 are from Kyosho, i myself love the M3 alot and begin to fall sick  , i got it online (burn a hole to my wallet) while the R8 is from local BTS, each cost RM300++.. will try to take some nice shoot of R8  i try to keep the dust to minimal with perspec box. Just a suggestion for you, you can do some decorative backgrounds in the perspex box so that it'll look more nicer e.g race track background. will hunt for the R8 as well IF there is haha
aurion
Apr 5 2008, 10:06 PM
"aurion: great shots on ur M5 there...
Jackygwh: u take these shots in kch? so gotta be the first in kch eh..."
Which pictures of the M5 were you refering to? The two M5's (normal and Safety Car)? If that was it, they were taken here in KL. Haven't sent them back to Sabah yet.
aurion
Apr 7 2008, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 6 2008, 09:26 PM) yup.. i was referring to ur M5 duo... ur from sabah? Yes I am from Sabah but studying in KL at the moment
aurion
Apr 8 2008, 08:59 AM
Hmmm.. seems that there are no new cars here.. Just waiting for news on my 1:18 Toyota Vios with lights.
aurion
Apr 8 2008, 09:11 AM
Nice! what was the price you paid as compared to the outside retail stores?
aurion
Apr 8 2008, 09:41 AM
Wow.. On average it's about RM 60 per piece. Now that's what I call HUGE SAVINGS! haha.. By the way, how do yous get to know about these warehouse sales?
aurion
Apr 8 2008, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(JtuneD @ Apr 8 2008, 10:01 AM) Yeap..RM60 per pcs!  As for the warehouse sales news , do check out the Hobbies Kopitiam thread or newspaper ad's!  Cheers Mate!
aurion
Apr 9 2008, 03:36 PM
Hi, Leon. They are approximately 6inches -7.5 inches (depending on the type of vehicle also) no fixed measurements as these cars are basically shrunk down 24 times of the 1:1. the 6inches - 7.5inches measurement was based on my Maisto 1:24 Ferrari F430. Hope this helps!
aurion
Apr 9 2008, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 9 2008, 03:46 PM) Ic... Coz I'm finding those cars around 12-14cm... I need those cars for decorations in my pc...  Hmm for that measurement, I guess 1:36 or 1:38 scale would fit your criteria (e.g. Shell Ferraris)
aurion
Apr 9 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(JtuneD @ Apr 9 2008, 04:16 PM) It depends on some diecaat maker too...e.g Some are really according to the scale but some slightly bigger or smaller than the actual scale! My JADA 1:24 scale diecast looks slight bigger than the Maisto 1:24 diecast model  Fully agree with you on that. My 1:18 Camry is bigger than my Maisto 1:18 BMW M5.
aurion
Apr 20 2008, 09:54 PM
aurion
Apr 20 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 20 2008, 10:20 PM) aurion fuh man nice merc  wa happy see u guys hav new model very often..... haha nice keep it up man Be prepared for the unveiling of two new models next month. One will be a sedan and the other one will be a mystery.  .. Keep your eyes on the lookout for these 2 street machines!
aurion
Apr 20 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Apr 20 2008, 10:53 PM) wow! suddenly so happening here aurion & AMG_soh: new arrival from kyosho? great collection there! Jasonist & JtuneD: thanks! began to enjoy this hobby... btw Jtuned, rare F430 u got there wow! aurion has set alarm for us... something big is coming!  Yup. They are new arrivals from Kyosho. Been waiting for this model. Took almost forever to even hear about it here and arrive. I have to humbly say that to me, it'll not a big one .. Just wait and hold your horses.. Don't worry.. Will keep yous posted.. Don't get over excited too! This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 20 2008, 11:42 PM
aurion
Apr 20 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 20 2008, 11:31 PM) yea... hope u enjoy this hobby as much as i do... all i can say is tat more wows keep coming as i expect more models from aurion...  btw, very nice CLK with the bodykits on... looks real different!  oso the F430, as for me i oso never see it before... maker is hotwheels? Haha starting to get pressured already.. My model collections are quite inconsistent in the sense that I do not buy one each month, but one every few months to a year. Ha ha.. Next month will be burning a hole in my pocket. My collections are a mixture of road cars consisting of sedans, convertibles and coupés. The other category is supercars which I do not own many. I would also like to say thanks to a good friend of mine, AMG_soh as he has helped me looked around for some of my models in my collection. If I'm not mistaken, the Ferrari F430 is a DIY kit from Maisto at the scale of 1:24. This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 21 2008, 08:34 AM
aurion
Apr 21 2008, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Apr 20 2008, 10:41 PM) My 1:43 Enzo Ferrari  If I'm not wrong, this is made by IXO models. The picture attached looks very similar to your black one. Attached thumbnail(s)
aurion
Apr 22 2008, 04:29 PM
A very neat collection of JDMs you have there, Jasonist. Any Europeans?
aurion
Apr 22 2008, 06:27 PM
Very nice collection there.. By the way I do see a Blue M5 there Just beside the Maserati Quattroporte. Where did you manage to get the M5 from?
aurion
Apr 23 2008, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 23 2008, 12:40 AM) but its a great experience le, especially when u get the models u wan... bet u can feel the excitement in this hobby when u have an unexpected mircale happens ya... Jasonist, I do strongly agree with you on this. Especially when you have ordered a model which you cannot buy locally, Your waiting time takes forever. And once the model arrives, KABOOM! you burst out into excitement and you just turn the car here to check that it is all perfect.
aurion
Apr 24 2008, 12:58 PM
Are there any W221 S-Class, W211 E-Class, Minichamps ML Class, R171 SLK with working roof or R-Class?
p/s 1:18 Scale
This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 24 2008, 12:59 PM