126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

Jasonist
post Apr 29 2008, 08:53 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

from wat i compare to 1/24 n 1/18 oso, 1/24 looks a bit well coz the tyres are not tat low profile... the tyres are quite thick n fat for the 1/24 de... but the 1/18 is perfect with much visible low profile tyres... the only thing we need to add is the window glass... transparent sheets can help i guess...
aurion
post Apr 29 2008, 11:36 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 29 2008, 08:53 PM)
from wat i compare to 1/24 n 1/18 oso, 1/24 looks a bit well coz the tyres are not tat low profile... the tyres are quite thick n fat for the 1/24 de... but the 1/18 is perfect with much visible low profile tyres... the only thing we need to add is the window glass... transparent sheets can help i guess...
Agreed but from what I see as well, the tail lights cluster, 1:24's looks slightly better than the 1:18, in terms of the detail. Yes side windows are a must .. to make this model perfect along with suspension tongue.gif. I found out that Mondo Motors 1:18 version of the Reventon has the side windows and brake calipers.

This post has been edited by aurion: Apr 30 2008, 01:13 AM
Jasonist
post Apr 30 2008, 11:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

after enjoying myke's ralliart evo shots, i got inspired of pairing up my impreza collection with these STi duo machines - the 2006 Impreza WRX n 2003 Impreza WRC

Jasonist
post Apr 30 2008, 11:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

continue...

HAPPY LABOUR DAY!
myke
post May 1 2008, 11:16 AM

165 posts

cool Jasonist!!! drool.gif ur daylight shots is great! plan to get a Subaru but wait till now oso havent seen any in Nikko except for the 1:43 scale sad.gif guess what? AA gonna release a night race version of 2006 Impreza WRC brows.gif
for those who r working... Happy Labour Day!

Jasonist
post May 1 2008, 07:02 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

thanks myke! i oso do hope aa will release the latest impreza which is the hatchback version soon. n i found tat the WRC version is quite interesting...
cdwk2383
post May 2 2008, 11:21 AM

342 posts

hello, wanna ask something, anyone know where can buy the Perodua Myvi car model. I want to get one and paint it to give my friend as a gift as my fren just bought a new Myvi.
aurion
post May 2 2008, 05:04 PM

777 posts

As far as i know, there aren't any MyVi models in the market.
Jasonist
post May 2 2008, 10:29 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

great great great!!! finally i manage to get one of the most awaited models in 2008!!! rclxm9.gif teaser pics first... proper shots coming soon... biggrin.gif hopefully this is the first reventon to land on the shore of sarawak... sweat.gif

n sth extra... brows.gif

all shots coming soon!!! rclxm9.gif
bearbear
post May 3 2008, 01:40 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

best you can get is a Passo model, smaller size i think it's a 1:39 or 1:43.

Found out that my Lexus GS430 side mirror is broken. suspect that my house's weekly maid broke it and didn't say a thing about it. (door mirror has cracked as well)

Told them not to touch still wanna touch...haiz... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 3 2008, 01:41 AM
zefflodo
post May 3 2008, 03:25 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 3 2008, 01:40 AM)
best you can get is a Passo model, smaller size i think it's a 1:39 or 1:43.

Found out that my Lexus GS430 side mirror is broken. suspect that my house's weekly maid broke it and didn't say a thing about it. (door mirror has cracked as well)

Told them not to touch still wanna touch...haiz... cry.gif  cry.gif
oh man feel sorry to hear bout.....yeah if possible try to get a cabinet that can be lock one.....sometimes i also feel uneasy if my bro invites lot of fren into our house.....cant go out....coz some of my cabinet cant lock...

erm dont ask me to lock the door sleep.gif coz the room is connected tru toilet darn...

jasonist walao....banyak rich....
Shamanwee
post May 3 2008, 01:41 PM

148 posts

nice car dudes... so where is to place to buy the moedel?? mostly i m see r all looks like fake..
Jasonist
post May 3 2008, 03:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

bearbear: sorry to hear tat too... but can it be fixed? i think u can try to glue it back if its putus, meaning tat the joint can be glued back again... smile.gif

zefflodo: after this purchase no more rich le... resting continues... sweat.gif

Shamanwee: yes... the models u mention which look fake might be those u saw in major departmental stores, but those are budget collectibles, so the quality should be ok since its under a quite reasonable price... if u would like to go to high end diecasts, u can head to Nikko Midvalley, Kyosho BTS, Tamiya Underground at One Utama to check out these models... they aint cheap but the quality is no doubt... these models come from autoart, kyosho, minichamps, BBR, Hotworks, Tamiya (for its 1/12 scale models), these are the high end diecast models i know here in malaysia... nod.gif
Shamanwee
post May 3 2008, 03:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 3 2008, 03:01 PM)
bearbear: sorry to hear tat too... but can it be fixed? i think u can try to glue it back if its putus, meaning tat the joint can be glued back again... smile.gif

zefflodo: after this purchase no more rich le... resting continues... sweat.gif

Shamanwee: yes... the models u mention which look fake might be those u saw in major departmental stores, but those are budget collectibles, so the quality should be ok since its under a quite reasonable price... if u would like to go to high end diecasts, u can head to Nikko Midvalley, Kyosho BTS, Tamiya Underground at One Utama to check out these models... they aint cheap but the quality is no doubt... these models come from autoart, kyosho, minichamps, BBR, Hotworks, Tamiya (for its 1/12 scale models), these are the high end diecast models i know here in malaysia... nod.gif
i did have one cheap remote control subaru which i make some wide body,bonnet and bumper... all custom made and is make from fibre...i will upload the photo and share wif u all...cheers thumbup.gif
mchw08
post May 3 2008, 03:54 PM

Wow nice cars and photoshop skill you guys have, really enjoy seeing them photo here. smile.gif.

Am a collector in the 1/64 scale, not much on 1/18. Also got the 1/18 REVENTON from uncle in summit, great guy.

cheers
juzz4carz
post May 3 2008, 05:56 PM

Hi all,
Wow great to see a lot of interest in diecasts. Great photos all of you, especially Jasonist. Schweeetttt!!!!!! I'm a relatively new collector and I go mainly with 1/18 and 1/43 racing cars. I think they look better than their road car counterparts. All my collections so far are AAs. Any of you have 1/18 Solido brand? How is the quality? AA/MC/Kyosho standard or Burago/HW territory?
Jasonist, how do u take damn nice pictures? Do u use 'normal' digicam or professional type? I wanna learn so I can post nice pictures of my collection. Saya budak baru belajar icon_question.gif
alimony
post May 3 2008, 08:23 PM

266 posts

where to buy decent looking die cast BMW M3?
Jasonist
post May 3 2008, 10:31 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Shamanwee: great! hope to see ur shots in times to come! smile.gif

mchw08: so hows ur comment on the reventon? is there lot of stock there? unsure.gif

juzz4carz: hehe thanks for compliment! biggrin.gif its nice to see more collectors here in the thread... so mind to share ur experience in diecast collecting? wat models u have there currently? solido i did hear it but never spot any here in malaysia... im interested in their Citroen C4 WRC, Sebastian Loeb's model, but too bad i cant get any here in malaysia... sad.gif

bout the pics, i juz try to do reference on those car magazine, n try it on the models lor... i don have digicam currently, juz use vdeocam to shoot nia, so image quality is not tat good de... try to pay attention on 3 things when u photoshoot - lighting, camera focus n zooming... tis is wat i learn so far in car model photography... do try urself! nod.gif

alimony: try Kyosho BTS to see if they still have M3 CSL n GTR... coz last time when i visited there i spotted both of these models, but it was bout a year ago le... icon_rolleyes.gif
juzz4carz
post May 3 2008, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 3 2008, 10:31 PM)
juzz4carz: hehe thanks for compliment! biggrin.gif its nice to see more collectors here in the thread... so mind to share ur experience in diecast collecting? wat models u have there currently? solido i did hear it but never spot any here in malaysia... im interested in their Citroen C4 WRC, Sebastian Loeb's model, but too bad i cant get any here in malaysia... sad.gif

bout the pics, i juz try to do reference on those car magazine, n try it on the models lor... i don have digicam currently, juz use vdeocam to shoot nia, so image quality is not tat good de... try to pay attention on 3 things when u photoshoot - lighting, camera focus n zooming... tis is wat i learn so far in car model photography... do try urself! nod.gif
Thanks for the pointers. I don't have any special photography lights - only the good ol' sun, lampu putih panjang and camera flash tongue.gif
So better do it during the day la kot... when I try at night even under white light, the result not very good lah, hampeh....

Now my tiny collection consists only Subaru WRC 2005 Monte Carlo Solberg, Nissan 350Z Xanavi JGTC, BMW M3 GTR Le Mans plain version and Integra Type R (this one's for sale, anybody wants it? thumbup.gif ). All 1/18 AA. I do agree with everyone that they cost a bomb but I guess when you gotta have it, you gotta have it...
aurion
post May 3 2008, 11:33 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(juzz4carz @ May 3 2008, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for the pointers. I don't have any special photography lights - only the good ol' sun, lampu putih panjang and camera flash  tongue.gif
So better do it during the day la kot... when I try at night even under white light, the result not very good lah, hampeh....

Now my tiny collection consists only Subaru WRC 2005 Monte Carlo Solberg, Nissan 350Z Xanavi JGTC, BMW M3 GTR Le Mans plain version and Integra Type R (this one's for sale, anybody wants it? thumbup.gif ). All 1/18 AA. I do agree with everyone that they cost a bomb but I guess when you gotta have it, you gotta have it...
You don't need those fancy photography lights and camera flash to take good pictures. Best to go with natural lighting. Try playing around with the camera's white balance, instead of auto, dry different settings such as fluorescent, sunlight, incandescent, etc... different white balance settings will have different effects. Shutter speed and aperture settings also play an important role.. the slower the shutter speed, the brighter the image will be but be careful of over exposure where things start to turn pretty white.

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0371sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 AM