22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

Jasonist
post Nov 11 2007, 03:09 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

congrats! i smell new paint! laugh.gif my JDM collection welcomes the new home! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 11 2007, 03:47 PM
Jasonist
post Nov 12 2007, 12:02 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Batusai: well as suggested, the best one is to get the hotworks diecast version... both FD and AE86 are available... and ya the one u posted are model kits, need lots of work de... hotworks oso need some work to replace the engine, wheels, seats etc... by then all u need is juz a screw driver, which is supplied by hotworks... one good thing is tat the hotworks AE86 is so detailed tat the cup tat carries the water in the tofu car is oso available! nod.gif

myke: thanks... urs too! btw, where did u shoot the real ralliart evo? last time it came to kch oso for roadshow, should be last year le...
Jasonist
post Nov 12 2007, 12:50 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gundaman: plus everything including courier service, tax, bank transfers etc... roughly around RM400 coz use online purchase de... sweat.gif

zefflodo: the condition still looks good... i wonder these diecast if we keep for certain years, will it increase in value onot oh? of coz le, the condition must be in tip top... thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 12 2007, 03:57 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Takumi Fujiwara @ Nov 12 2007, 03:56 AM)
I have a 1:18 Hotwheels Red Ferrari Enzo. I think it is 3-years old already. I bought it at Parkson Sungai Wang on the launch day (I read about it in NST's Cars, Bikes and Trucks pullout) and I told myself I must get it. It is my dream car until today. I bought it for RM99.90 (the original price is RM129.90 that time), so I said I got a good deal. Now, the 60th Anniversary model cost RM159.90, RM30.00 more yet there is no difference except for the "60th Anniversary" sticker on the hood and doors!
lucky u to have a 1/18 scale enzo... too bad the price sold here in parkson kch cost bout RM269!!! doh.gif i oso dono wats the difference besides those stickers and fancy box design to cost tat much... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 12 2007, 04:23 PM
Jasonist
post Nov 13 2007, 12:37 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

well... u can try this website from japan... i never try purchasing items from this website but i heard tat its one popular hobby website available... hobbylink japan, hotworks models are available there...
Jasonist
post Nov 13 2007, 05:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

pic spam... JGTC collection innocent.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 14 2007, 12:00 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... u need some antidote to cure tat poison before its too late! laugh.gif btw, got white S15 diecast??? wat is the scale? i was looking for a proper 1/18 scale S15 coz it seems hard to find one in the market... never see one yet...

shocking.gif wah piang! RM1300 for BBR Enzo? is tat a standard price for this model??? i need to hunger myself in order to get this then... mega_shok.gif which subang area is it sold? subagng parade??? the only place i kno there nia... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 14 2007, 04:56 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Jackygwh: oops.gif juz spam as many pics as possible to keep this thread alive... otherwise it will be quiet again le... wacko.gif

myke: shocking.gif 12 units tats quite a lot... amazing! lust.gif and the F430... omg!!!!! drool.gif i hope they can snatch the production license from hotwheels, then the quality of ferrari will be speechless... of coz, the price will become an issue then... mellow.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 14 2007, 04:56 PM
Jasonist
post Nov 14 2007, 05:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

eh... ur vipers collection mah... biggrin.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 15 2007, 12:59 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

keke nvm le... juz post previous pics oso can... after all, this is still a new home for diecast le... tongue.gif

huh.gif so quiet de this thread... another pic spam... cool.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 15 2007, 01:00 PM
Jasonist
post Nov 15 2007, 01:19 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

arigato kosayamasu! welcome to the thread!
Jasonist
post Nov 15 2007, 10:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

forgot the exact price le, mayb around RM350? got it last year de...
Jasonist
post Nov 16 2007, 12:59 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sure... i try to give as much help as i can... lolzzz... u adore us diecast collectors, i adore the transformers collectors in other thread le... their collection really drools me drool.gif laugh.gif hotwheels oso a good collection le, heard it can raise value in times to come... juz only i so far don have the interest in collecting hotwheels cars yet... maybe in future oso hard to say... rclxms.gif

btw, i cant understand the series u mention... rclxub.gif basically most of the diecast collection here involves AA (Autoart), Kyosho, Hotwheels, Hotworks, Minichamps, Bburago, Maisto etc... some from ERTL too...

size ranging from 1/64, 1/43, 1/24 and mostly 1/18 scale...

like mine, my collection consists of several segments - like the NSX u see is the Super GT models, all from AA... JDM models (AA), WRC models (AA), Western/Exotic Models (Kyosho, Minichamps, Hotworks etc.)...

will post more pics in times to come... thanks for visiting the thread... and hope this will increase ur interest to start a new hobby! icon_rolleyes.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 16 2007, 01:14 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

well to be honest, u have to be fully aware on ur savings coz each of these models aint cheap.. especially for AA, Kyosho, BBR, Minichamps models... AA recently has raised their 1/18 scale price to at least RM350 and above for their new models, some may cost even more...

for Kyosho, if ur in KL i think u can try visit Times Square there since there is an official Kyosho shop selling all sorts of diecast, remote controls and some other branded diecast as well... i oways visit there when im in KL...
Jasonist
post Nov 16 2007, 06:33 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wheres our diecast folks gone? Jacky? Ka Ken? Mclaren? anyone? hello... am i alone here??? sad.gif

spam some shots here...
TOYOTA SUPRA ZENT TOM'S #37 SUPER GT GT500
Jasonist
post Nov 16 2007, 06:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

btw, for those who cant afford high end kyosho models tat cost a bomb, heres a second chance for u to get the BMW M5 MotoGP Safety Car from Maisto... from the pic here it looks quite neat...

here is the link to the info... so those interested, time to check out whether its available in ur market... tongue.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 6:43 pmbout the NSX, this one looks cooler! drool.gif and it even costs more... note tat it has some chrome finishes tat makes it cost more than other Super GT models...

heres another NSX JGTC from aa... seems to be these are the only NSXs available from aa so far... more to come in future time... thumbup.gif

all pics from aa-collection

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 16 2007, 06:46 PM
Jasonist
post Nov 17 2007, 05:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

don jealous le... u can start ur collection too! take it slowly lor... thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 17 2007, 10:26 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

how much u saw for last time and where did u see it? local market here got sell ah?
Jasonist
post Nov 17 2007, 11:27 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: yeappp... this one oso nice... from the body it seems to be some chrome effect there ya... very nice le... i think u may start to collect some Super GT models le... btw, during the Super GT event in Sepang, i wonder they got sell any Super GT car models in the Merchandise area... hope can find sth reasonable priced there kua... lolzzz... me only got four GT cars nia le, cant afford more le... will post my final one soon... biggrin.gif stay tuned! tongue.gif

Mclaren: welcome back! CRV diecast? shocking.gif which scale de ah? bout f1 then i have to see ur shots in the f1 thread then... biggrin.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 18 2007, 04:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aiksss... for long term??? ur not coming back to kch now? then looks like im a lone ranger collector in kch huh... mellow.gif

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0695sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:58 PM