4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PS2....., It is worth to buy it now ?, Is PS2 still worth buying in future ?

quiksilve
post Nov 16 2007, 04:16 PM

297 posts

The reason why i got the PS2 last time is because of 2 games

Grand Turismo Series and Metal Gear Solid Series

Nuff said

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Nov 16 2007, 04:16 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Nov 16 2007, 06:12 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 16 2007, 04:16 PM)
The reason why i got the PS2 last time is because of 2 games

Grand Turismo Series and Metal Gear Solid Series

Nuff said
Yea, but that was last time... Not now... Now u should compare to GT5 and MGS4... Which is gona be on PS3...
quiksilve
post Nov 16 2007, 08:31 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Nov 16 2007, 06:12 PM)
Yea, but that was last time... Not now... Now u should compare to GT5 and MGS4... Which is gona be on PS3...
Dude yeah i know but how can you compare the next generation console with older generation?

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Nov 16 2007, 10:40 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 16 2007, 08:31 PM)
Dude yeah i know but how can you compare the next generation console with older generation?
Yea... which is why i said that it isnt exactly 'worth it' to get a PS2... i mean yea its cheap, but forget the newer MGS and GT's...
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2007, 01:52 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

well if you're looking for QUALITY games, ps2 is still worth it honestly.
and is there really a point in playing MGS4 if you havent even touched 1, 2, and 3 on ps2? you'd be quite lost. tongue.gif can't appreciate it as much.
GT diff story lah. happy.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 17 2007, 01:54 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 17 2007, 01:52 AM)
well if you're looking for QUALITY games, ps2 is still worth it honestly.
and is there really a point in playing MGS4 if you havent even touched 1, 2, and 3 on ps2? you'd be quite lost. tongue.gif can't appreciate it as much.
GT diff story lah. happy.gif
MGS was on the PSX tongue.gif
SUSSnake
post Nov 17 2007, 12:32 PM

692 posts

dude, better save ur money and get the PS3 while the XX is out tongue.gif

im still waiting.
nightzstar
post Nov 17 2007, 01:50 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

I am thinking of it. Buying ps2. I am casual gamers hehe. Not freak. Can i know current ps2 still have spch 3000x?
mfaizalzul
post Nov 17 2007, 01:53 PM

197 posts

for me better buy ps3...
hehehhe
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2007, 02:00 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 17 2007, 01:54 AM)
MGS was on the PSX tongue.gif
lol. yeah but you can play it on ps2 wink.gif
basdo
post Nov 17 2007, 05:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 15 2007, 05:17 PM)
lol. go ask Bernard Moh if you're in kl. Gamers Solution thread smile.gif
He's good and reliable. i just bought a ps2 and ps3 from him. the ps2 was 500.modded of course.
but he sell new ones...
i'm lookin for used ones
dun wan to spend so much for a start

emiya_shin
post Nov 17 2007, 05:02 PM

128 posts

For me PS2, because right now next gen console is still expensive for casual and newbies. For guys has tons of ( or some ) money, go get next gen. A lot of good and superb coming out. Devil May Cry 4, FFXIII, MGS4, GOW I & II and Lost Planet. Right now in PS2 playing Phantasy Star Universe ( new one will come out in 20 Nov! ) Ar Tonelico and Tales Of The Abyss. Got a lot long time playing wink.gif

This post has been edited by emiya_shin: Nov 17 2007, 05:03 PM
basdo
post Nov 18 2007, 11:18 PM

60 posts

guys, chk out strongbaby's thread
new modded ps2 only rm400
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/535347
is this enuff? or need buy somethin else summore?

Added on November 21, 2007, 12:11 pmany advise?

This post has been edited by basdo: Nov 21 2007, 12:11 PM
huruhara
post Nov 27 2007, 07:52 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(mfaizalzul @ Nov 17 2007, 01:53 PM)
for me better buy ps3...
hehehhe
ya same as me..waiting and saving..
now enjoying my ps2 + online..
NaGeNaZ
post Dec 5 2007, 07:38 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

This is my situation...

So if i am broke to get a new PS3 and never touched a console except from 90's cartdrige type game, didnt played with PS1 and too poor to get PS2 7 years ago and missed my console life since 90's... doh.gif

...would PS2 would be the most best thing i ever bought in this year ?

ruztynail
post Dec 5 2007, 07:45 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

honestly.. get the ps2.. its got more games thn the psp. and leading titles too. its all up to u.. if u are on the go.. or at home.
Muchi
post Dec 5 2007, 08:04 PM

18 posts

The new PS2 design out in KL already? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 5 2007, 08:04 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Dec 5 2007, 08:09 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Roger that... any pro and cons for ps2 ? My friend who got a ps3 recommend me to get a PS2 fat ( overcome Heat issues) but as far i can browse around LYN, their are only PS2 slim. Would this be a issue if i play 2-4 hours a day ?I want to get everything original and in complete package but with a lot of con shop around, i am lost.

* Please read my question above to know how much my life sucks

Added on December 5, 2007, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 5 2007, 08:04 PM)
The new PS2 design out in KL already?  hmm.gif
NEw design ? Damn ... confusing man. doh.gif Please upadate more about the new design.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 5 2007, 08:11 PM
ruztynail
post Dec 5 2007, 10:49 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 5 2007, 08:09 PM)
please la.. the slim doesnt hv over heating issues.. i play my ps2 slim more thn 6 hours still going fine.. heck the people using it on display for 12 hours round the clock got no issues.. no worries man..
lightonokira
post Dec 6 2007, 04:46 AM

788 posts

sony releases a new model for ps2

Added on December 6, 2007, 4:49 amlol im too late sum1 oleady post's
well the new models are ; SCPH-90000 CB have 3 colors silver white n black

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 6 2007, 04:49 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0234sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled